We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Old Manse B & B

Save
Traveler (12)
Pool & Beach (3)
Room & Suite (2)
Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good13%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“cookies”(13 reviews)
“dining room”(11 reviews)
“cakes”(11 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
113
18
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
113
18
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesdining roomcakessausageb bmade us feelmarmaladea wonderful stayexcellent breakfastwarm welcometwo night staycomfortable roomthe main roadhome from homeplace to stayold houseaccommodating host
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Very welcoming place to stay, breakfast was lovely every morning, rooms were comfy and clean and we were given lots of helpful recommendations on where to go every day, would definitely recommend to anyone looking to visit Gower!

Thank Jason O
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful stay with Katie during a trip to the Gower last weekend. We can't recommend Katie and her home highly enough! She's a lovely lady and made us feel very welcome. I'd not hesitate to book again!

Thank Piers B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Katie is an attentive and accommodating host, who made our stay thoroughly enjoyable. The rooms were clean and functional. Breakfast was delicious. The rooms at the front overlook the north Gower marshes, yet the house is set back from the road so traffic noise is...More

Thank Simc64
Reviewed November 18, 2017

I had a business meeting in Swansea and decided at the last minute to meet up with some family in Penclawdd - after looking at the hotel options in Swansea I decided to book something a bit more local. I'm so glad I did, I...More

Thank Cookums
Response from KatieB01792, Owner at The Old Manse B & BResponded November 20, 2017

Thank you for your review, Cookums . I am very glad I could accommodate you, and that you will be visiting your family again before too long. I would say it is certainly nicer to have your early morning walk here along the estuary, than...More

Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

We had a fabulous time at the Old Manse B&B. My hubby had booked this as a surprise get away weekend. Kate was a lovely host made us very welcome with fabulous homemade cookies. The room was very clean, and the breakfasts were just amazing....More

Thank cazzygill80
Response from KatieB01792, Owner at The Old Manse B & BResponded October 7, 2017

So glad the surprise weekend was a success; I will look forward to seeing you again!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Penclawdd, United Kingdom
See all Penclawdd HotelsSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
$57 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$57 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (12)
Pool & Beach (3)
Room & Suite (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Hal P
June 24, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from KatieB01792 | Property representative |
Hello Hal Sorry to have kept you waiting, I have only just seen this question. Unfortunately, I do not have a room available for the whole of that week - I am presently fully booked on the Thursday and Friday. Quiet, car... More
0
Votes
Ionis T
March 7, 2015|
Answer
Response from KatieB01792 | Property representative |
Hello. I don't have 2 single rooms, but can offer a single and a double, sharing a bathroom, (all 3 rooms opening off the same landing), for £135 a night including breakfast. I look forward to hearing from you. Katie.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Views , breakfast,comfort,location,homely"
Read review
"Our room did not have en-suite facilities but we had sole use of the very well appointed bathroom just across..."
Read review
"Front rooms for best views"
Read review
"all rooms were fine, good beds, nice and quite"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing