We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Budget Host Inn Emporia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Budget Host Inn Emporia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room was clean but not immaculate. There is evidence of mold around the shower but not sure if it's just stained or clear caulked over it. Tried to see if mold would scrape off on my nail and it did not. Room and bed were comfortable. Heater worked fine. Noticed smoke detector was gone but was when we were leaving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dutch50219
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

I am truly sorry you were so disappointed with us during your recent stay and offer my sincere apologies for the discomforts, frustrations and inconvenienced you experienced here. We will address the things you mentioned in this review.

West Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Easy on and off the freeway I-35 just before Emporia on the highway 50 exit, but close enough to count as within the city limits. Nice clean room and very quiet since it is not on a busy road. Will always stop at this place. Thanks Andy, everything was dandy. Leave room for me-Bob

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bbranchnm
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Dear Bob, So glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the very nice review. We will certainly look to have you stay again in the future!

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed July 5, 2016

Not a good place to spend a night! The room was dank and dirty and smelled of smoke. The door didn't shut properly and therefore could not secure it with the door lock. The remote was minus batteries and was broken anyway. Didn't stay for morning coffee if there was any anyway..........

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek T
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

I am truly sorry you were so disappointed with us during your recent stay and offer my sincere apologies for the discomforts, frustrations and inconvenienced you experienced here.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

The place was old, but accommodation were clean and comfortable and the staff were family and took care of us for everything! Will stay there again! Cheap and not costly. Highly recommend to save money👍😊. We will stay here again! Quite and friendly place to stay and very safe!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingKenUSa
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Mr. Lopez It was a pleasure to read your recent review of our hotel and we thank you for taking the time to complete it. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed every aspect of your experience. I hope you will be our guest again!

Reviewed May 18, 2016

After driving about 10 hours, decided to stop and stay at hotel in area. Went with this one b/c of low price. What a mistake! The bathroom was absolutely disgusting! The shower floor was slimy. I was scared that I was going to get athlete's foot or a fungal disease just standing in the shower. The shower has mold all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luz m
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

I am truly sorry you were so disappointed with us during your recent stay and offer my sincere apologies for the discomforts, frustrations and inconvenienced you experienced here.

Reviewed January 15, 2016 via mobile

My family stayed here for one night. There were holes in the walls, tears in the upholstered chair, the middle blanket on the bed felt rubbery, and the room was very run down. It was very clean and cheap though so we did stay the night. The staff was friendly and the free wi-fi was fast. The room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather A
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

I am truly sorry you were so disappointed with us during your recent stay and offer my sincere apologies for the discomforts, frustrations and inconvenienced you experienced here. We will address the things you mentioned in this review. Thank you, N Patel

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

I had asked about coffee and it is in the morning. But the receptionist offered to make a fresh pot for me! Laundry is near the office and also opens in the morning. She offered to let me do it if I needed. I feel so welcomed.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alex s
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am pleased to hear that the staff made you fell welcomed. We pride ourselves on leaving a lasting impression with all our guests. We hope to see to you again! N Patel

Onalaska, Texas
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Great value for the price. The motel is close to I-35 off Exit 133 and in a quiet neighborhood. The rooms are large and clean with comfortable beds, mini fridge, microwave, AC/heater and LED TV. We like that the room had a power strip to recharge our devices. There was plenty of hot water and good water pressure for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SUSAN J
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and posting your comments. It is always gratifying to receive guest feedback especially when it is as positive as yours. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you here again. Thank you, N Patel

Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed October 8, 2015

needs some updating and painting on the out side but was fairly decent rooms, owner was a nice man let me check out the room before we booked it called for Chinese food from the town, was pretty good as well, would stay again if we are in the area,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hlozangip
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. It always gives us great joy to know that are guest enjoyed their stay with. We push for cleanliness and friendliness with all of our staff. So happy to hear that our guest are experiencing that in their stay. Thank you again.

Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile

Not very funn of any hotels however .. it was clean and comfortable. . Seems to me i adored the room more than anything.. well besides the food being ordered and fast delivery... but the staff was very nice..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ytta S
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our Emporia, KS location. We are always pleased to hear that a guest has enjoyed their stay with us. We hope you visit us again in the future. N Patel

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Emporia hotels
3.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Emporia
4.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#9 of 13 in Emporia
10 reviews
3.9 mi away
Emporia Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Emporia Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
No photo provided
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Emporia
Comfort Inn Emporia
#5 of 13 in Emporia
96 reviews
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Emporia
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located in Emporia, this hotel is mile away from Emporia State University, only moments from downtown on Highway 50. The hotel offers moderately priced good quality accommodation off I-35 EXIT-133 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn Emporia

Address: 1830 E US Highway 50, I-35 at Exit: 133, Emporia, KS 66801-6501
Location: United States > Kansas > Emporia
Price Range: $41 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Budget Host Inn Emporia 1.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Budget Host Inn Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Budget Host Inn Emporia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Easy access from and to freeway”
 of 5 bubbles bbranchnm, Jul 14, 2016 | Read review
“Do NOT stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles 690DerekT690, Jul 5, 2016 | Read review
“Don't book a room here. Pay $10 more and get a clean room at Days Inn or such.”
 of 5 bubbles luzm829, May 18, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 227 and 223 are very good.”
 of 5 bubbles susanjF2615TF, Oct 26, 2015 | Read review
“decent price”
 of 5 bubbles hlozangip, Oct 8, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay