We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

Traveler (3)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (11)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Golf course
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Budget
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
129Reviews
2Q+A
20Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 42
  • 53
  • 18
  • 8
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed here for 2 nights on a Friday & Saturday. Nice comfy bed, clean room. Indoor swimming pool. Was a Great place to stay, would stay again. Great location, next to walmart, gas stations & a few pizza joints.
Read more
Very pleasant stay. The room was clean & the bed was very comfy. Lots of pillows. The TV & internet worked well. Great breakfast. The young man at the desk seemed a little distracted & wasn’t overly welcoming.
Read more
Response from Jay P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at our hotel.Your feedback is very important to us. We will use this information to help provide a great experience for all of our guests. Again, thank you and we look forward to having you stay with us again during your next visit.
Read more
Nice place. Easy in and out with highway. Room was very clean. Very nice pool area. You can walk to several restaurants. Staff was very helpful. Our room was very quiet, and clean. Had a table to play cards on, which is always nice.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Jay P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded Mar 5, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience staying at our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us! Again, thank you and we look forward to having you stay with us again during your next visit.
Read more
I won't be back nor do I care to ever try a Quality Inn again. The front desk clerk when I checked in was very pleasant and helpful. I found my room to be subpar with Furniture very old and outdated and in poor condition. The television cable system is weird and impossible to
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Jay P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded Feb 22, 2019
On behalf of my entire staff I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Currently our property is under going renovations to improve our guest experience, but with big projects, normal operations and/or due to weather unfortunate events occur that me or my staff cannot control. Yes, you are correct the fire alarms did go off. We did have a sprinkler line break on the third floor and we had water gushing down the walls from the third floor. Most of my staff and me immediately went form our normal duties to controlling this emergency. the only immediate action that can be taken is to shut the water to the whole building, to control it from flooding. Once the situation was under control and isolated we were able to turn the water back up, and also in the meantime arranged with another hotel so our guest could take a shower before they left. Once again I do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced.
Read more
We felt the room was okay. However, the breakfast provided was poor. Eggs were cold & runny. Waffles stuck in the cooker. No fruit available. Wouldn't stay here again. The room was okay - clean, and we slept fine, but were disappointed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Jay P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded Feb 13, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience while staying at our hotel. Guest feedback is very important to us. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay. your observations will be well noted so that we may find a solution to the issues and provide a better experience to all our guests. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
Previous
"Ask for a room not on the first floor. We could hear the parking lot noise on the first floor"
"shower need fix it."
"Nothing needs improvement. Roomy and comfy beds."
"Not sure what this means, are you asking for tips from me on how the room was situated or what?"
"The hotel has an elevator so rooms on the upper floors are easily accessible."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
$65 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express emporia hotel emporiaholiday inn emporiaemporia holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Flint Hill Inn and Suites
LOCATION
United StatesKansasEmporia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing