We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Stardust Motel Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Stardust Motel Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 17: English reviews
Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

Walked in the door of my room, the smell of mold hit me in the face, the bathroom had mold all around the floor, the bathtub had black stains, I was afraid to step into it. I stayed only one night so I roughed it. The only good point of the room was the bed was comfortable. Glad I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank tbonetbone10
Mike67042, Front Office Manager at Stardust Motel Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Guest for the feedback and Sorry for the experience ! We’ve been in this business 20 years, and we strive to create the best possible experience for the guest and the community. We proudly employ diverse group & senior citizens who try their best to support guests every way they can. Our goals is clean rooms and friendly service.... More 

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2016

We had never stayed at Stardust, so did not have any particular expectations. The front desk staff was wonderful! I was warmly greeted and given a very nice, comfortable room. Due to a heavy blizzard, the area around the motel, were barely passable, but the area by my door was shoveled clean. The bed was very comfortable. The lighting in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Willy J
Mike67042, General Manager at Stardust Motel Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Mike More 

Scandia, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016 via mobile

Very basic. Parking outside the door. Does have microwave and frig. Tired decor but clean. Microfiber sheets were strange. Bedspread but no blanket. Heating and AC were good. Fine for single night stay. Easy access off highway.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gretchen B
Mike67042, Manager at Stardust Motel Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your last stay. As you are we are clean and budget friendly motel in town!! The upgrades to our property are ongoing, and reaffirms our commitment to providing good guest experience. I also appreciate your comment regarding coffee and price. Once again, thank you, and hope to see you again soon... More 

Travelers are raving about these El Dorado hotels

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

Excellent place near by good restaurants like Taco bell and pizza hut. Additionally there is grocery and pharmacy store near by.. Also visited the maxican restaurant in the downtown is very good... ST...

Helpful?
Thank shweta T
Mike67042, Manager at Stardust Motel Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your last stay. As you are we are clean and budget friendly motel in town!! The upgrades to our property are ongoing, and reaffirms our commitment to providing good guest experience. Once again, thank you, and hope to see you again soon! Mike More 

Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

friend desk is very friendly and helpful. it is nice and clean and on the other side of the town and good neighborhood, maid do a good job with housekeeping. will stay again if i come back to the town

Helpful?
Thank Peter2345
Mike67042, Owner at Stardust Motel Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015 via mobile

They say they got the best internet in town every time we ask about it they say it anything the they can do the rooms are ok for the prices they should do something with the internet just trying to my review can help for the other visitors they can stay and this motel

Helpful?
Thank Jose S
Mike67042, Front Office Manager at Stardust Motel Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Guest for your time and your feedback is important to us. Sorry we had COX cable issues and beyond our control that time. Our goals is to provide clean economy rooms with friendly service. We’ve been in this business for 20 years, and we strive to create the best possible experience for the guest and the community. We proudly... More 

Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I liked the motel very much.Good accommodation.. I stayed in this motel for couple of days for real good rate..The amenities are good..Internet is fast and free..I would give 5 stars rating..The manger was pretty friendly and was there to help me with all my needs..i found the guy very positive regarding customer satisfaction..

Helpful?
Thank santos j
Mike67042, Manager at Stardust Motel Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, More 

Gilbert
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

This place is gross. TripAdvisor should be ashamed to list it their website. Will never trust TripAdvisor again. Room carpet looks dirty. Sink and tub very stained. Towels are thin bedding is also very below standard.

Helpful?
3 Thank Terri J
Mike67042, General Manager at Stardust Motel Inn, responded to this review

Thanks ! Our housekeeper Tracie does wonderful job cleaning and has been employed for many years and takes pride in her work. We are small business that employs a wonderful staff. It is little disappointing that you did not communicate with us or call us. Our prices are reasonable, LCD TVs, brand new King SIze Westin heavenly beds, granite desk.... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

"It's definitely the best bang for your buck!" I've come to El Dorado with work and have stayed at the Stardust Hotel for 2 weeks now. In my line of work I'm usually on the road and stay at many hotels. The first thing I would like to mention is that the staff is very friendly, fair, and courteous. My... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles D
Mike67042, General Manager at Stardust Motel Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your time ! We look forward to your stay again ! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were looking at this town for a possible retirement option so wanted to stay in a locally owned hotel. I looked at the reviews and decided this would be a good choice. Wrong! It is extremely run down. Another clue should have been the need to ring a bell to get into the rental office. We did look at... More 

Helpful?
Thank LisaB082013
Mike67042, Manager at Stardust Motel Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time writing this review. We need a valid picture ID to rent the room which you unfortunately did not provide. Also to answer few of your other concerns we have cameras on site just like any other property and yes it is American owned and operated. Our motel and El Dorado KS in general is a very... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Dorado
2.3 mi away
Super 8 El Dorado
Super 8 El Dorado
#4 of 8 in El Dorado
3.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Red Coach Inn
BEST WESTERN Red Coach Inn
#3 of 8 in El Dorado
3.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn and Suites El Dorado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Dorado
23.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
2.2 mi away
No photo provided
Motel 6 El Dorado
#5 of 8 in El Dorado
3.5 of 5 stars 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Stardust Motel and Suites is a Magnuson Hotels affiliate that are well known for quality and value, best locations and choices in economy accommodations. Stardust is close to all the El Dorado "hotspots"-- Oklahoma Boy's Barbecue, El Dorado State Park and Lake, City parks (including the trail along the Walnut River), Dillon's supermarket, etc. If you're in the Wichita or Emporia, Stardust offers convenience (Exit 76 on Interstate-35) and friendly service, with clean and comfortable accommodations. All major food chains are at walking distances. All Guest rooms offer Internet access, cable TV, microwave, mini-fridge, free local calls and air conditioning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stardust Motel Inn

Address: 1127 N Main St, El Dorado, KS 67042-4337
Location: United States > Kansas > El Dorado
Price Range: $54 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stardust Motel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Stardust Motel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay