We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Gunsmoke RV Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dodge City
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Gunsmoke RV Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 71: English reviews
Havana, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

easy entry off hwy. Pull thru sites are large and allow room for vehicle without crowding. It does have some highway noise but nothing in excess. Hookups are good close to town. Security gate at entry to park.

Helpful?
Thank llargs
Owner_Gunsmoke, Owner at Gunsmoke RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I hope to see you again the next time your in the area. Happy Trails, Ruth More 

Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

But I was wrong. Pulled in at approx. 9:30PM and was met at the gate by the owner. Would not let us stay the night because we had a dog and she was out of room for her "pet only spots". Does not make any sense and until new ownership arrives I would stay miles away from here. I am... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2421
Owner_Gunsmoke, Owner at Gunsmoke RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I knew you would be writing one, because you have NO upstanding of rules. I have a Pet section and a NO PET section for a reason. (Those of you without pets do appreciate what I'm saying.) Like I told you, If you had called for a reservation I would of saved you a site.... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This woman was anything but friendly on the phone and I should have listened my instincts, because she was even more rude and unfriendly in person. We went to the other RV campground in Dodge and it was nearly full so we decided to go by Gunsmoke, which was nearly empty (2 RV's in the whole place.) The woman must... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rick R
Owner_Gunsmoke, Owner at Gunsmoke RV Park, responded to this review

Well everyone has a right to their opinion. Many Love me also. Sorry you did not . Not everyone liked Christ and look what he did for us!!! Apparently you do not like rules or you wouldn't of had a problem with me. This sounds more like a character assassination then a review on my park. Though I realize I... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights on our way home. Sites were spacious, each with picnic table, grass, and mature tree for shade. Park was immaculate and we'll maintained. Pool and facilities were clean. Location was just off the highway and CLOSE to historic downtown. Small gift shop with a variety of tshirts, hats, western stuff and postcards. Ruth, the owner,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol S
Owner_Gunsmoke, Owner at Gunsmoke RV Park, responded to this review

Oh Wow !!! What an awesome review!!! Thank you so very much!!! I loved having you here as well. Thank you and Happy Trails, Ruth More 

Disney, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Old and tired RV park. Unfriendly rules such as no stakes in the ground. Tiny bag of ice for $2.00. This part of Kansas is about as flat as it gets but the parking pad was very sloped. Park is gated at night.

Helpful?
Thank Jcb1316
Owner_Gunsmoke, Owner at Gunsmoke RV Park, responded to this review

WoW !! OK Thank you for your review. My 7 pound bag of Crushed Ice that comes from the same Company that Walmart buys from is $1.85 plus 15 cents for tax =$2.00 At Walmart they sell it for more and then the tax is higher because it's inside the city. Sorry it was to rich for your blood. I've... More 

Baldwin City, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first time to stay at this campground, we would sure stay again. When we arrived the owner was very willing to assist us with any of our needs. She made us feel very welcome. Everything was neat and clean including the shower house, which we appreciated. Plus the store offered a wide selection of RV items, for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn W
Owner_Gunsmoke, Owner at Gunsmoke RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your awesome review !!!! Glad you enjoyed your stay and Dodge City. Come back and see us again anytime. Happy Trails, Ruth More 

Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked at last minute. Park was pleasant and clean. Sites were gravel and plenty of space between. Saw a pool and playground. Only complaint was very loud music played into late night hours. Not sure where that originated from in park. Would recommend to any traveler in the Dodge City area.

Helpful?
Thank Swannerburger
Owner_Gunsmoke, Owner at Gunsmoke RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I heard the music too. It carry's form in town out here. I know it sounds just like its in the park, but its not. Anytime they have something going on at either the Rodeo or such things, we hear it clear out here. Nothing I can do about it. Its Rodeo and Dodge City... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

Our family had a fantastic experience at Gunsmoke RV Park! The campground was very clean, and the bathrooms were accessible for my handicap sister to shower in. The staff offered so many services that were all well kept. The owner was so kind, and we had great conversation. The ice cream was awesome!!! It is also very conveniently located to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jesse H
Owner_Gunsmoke, Owner at Gunsmoke RV Park, responded to this review

Well Golly, I've never heard those words before !!! Thank You!! It was a pleasure to have you and your family here. Hope you can make it back here again. Thank you so much for this heart warming review !!! God Bless you all Ruth More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

This campground was very clean and rules were no different than any other campground,I understand that people do abuse property but wish her delivery of the do's and dont's would not come off so harsh. Not every camper is a pain in the butt.

Helpful?
Thank Ron H
Owner_Gunsmoke, Owner at Gunsmoke RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do know that not everyone is a pain in the tushie but after 17 years, I've found it's best to let people know up front what I expect you to do. If they don't agree, it's best to weed them out at the front desk rather then let them park. Have them break a... More 

Ashland, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

Great campground! Easy to get to, pull through site with full hook-ups. Owner and her mother were both very friendly. Pool was great! Bathrooms very clean and well taken care of. Shade trees in sites (which we haven't found while traveling through Kansas). Laundry room is super! Clean, working washers and dryers. Kids loved the playground and arcade room. Would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather E
Owner_Gunsmoke, Owner at Gunsmoke RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review. It was a joy to have you and your family here with me. We also enjoyed your company as well. Can't wait to swap stories again!! Hope you made it home safety!!! Until we meet again, God Bless, Ruth More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dodge City hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Dodge City
Comfort Suites Dodge City
#4 of 18 in Dodge City
5.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN North Edge Inn
BEST WESTERN North Edge Inn
#1 of 18 in Dodge City
5.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dodge City
TownePlace Suites Dodge City
#6 of 18 in Dodge City
4.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
1.1 mi away
Dodge House Hotel
Dodge House Hotel
#10 of 18 in Dodge City
3.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Gunsmoke RV Park

Address: 11070 108 Rd, Dodge City, KS 67801-6529 (Formerly Gunsmoke Trav-L-Park)
Location: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Number of rooms: 89
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing