We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 De Soto

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 De Soto
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 177: English reviews
Coffeyville, Kansas, USA
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R M
North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is clean and somewhat updated. It's small and a little worn down, but the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The hotel isn't all non-smoking and I can always tell, which is a little unpleasant, but the staff members were nice. Definitely not a luxury hotel, but we were satisfied with our two night stay while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra F
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in this very adequate hotel one night after a Kansas Jayhawks Basketball game. Rock Chalk Jayhawk! Anyway the desk persons were very helpful and friendly, both upon arrival and at breakfast and checkout. The room was nicely sized, king bed, and a sitting area. Television had a very large selection of channels. All the bedding was nice and comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stOOOge
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolecG5159DF
Great Bend, Kansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S1592GWjamesm
Reviewed November 4, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I and our black lab stayed here 1 nite on our way to Colorado. The hotel is small, a little worn, but clean. Front desk personnel are courteous and helpful. Room is fine and king bed super comfortable. Breakfast was limited but adequate. Lots of restaurants within 10 miles. Would recommend for short stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen p
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed October 24, 2016

When we checked into our room discovered it was a smoking room. I did not request a smoking room. We reserved the room on-line with a wedding party discount. All other parties of the wedding were accommodated in no-smoking rooms. When we asked about changing rooms we were told that since we reserved on-line we could not move. They provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 470pamalaf
DeSotoS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 De Soto, responded to this review

Dear 470pamalaf, We apologize for the convince that we may have caused during your stay here. Unfortunately when reservations are made online with 3rd party, we often have no control over the reservation. We recommend booking from our website super8.com in order to make changes easily. We have more freedom to change and edit your reservation if booked via super...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed October 22, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sambS3203EW
DeSotoS8, General Manager at Super 8 De Soto, responded to this review

Hays, Kansas
Reviewed October 19, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanfO3022DE
DeSotoS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 De Soto, responded to this review

Roeland Park, Kansas
Reviewed October 13, 2016

We stayed here after a wedding in De Soto. The woman who checked us in was friendly, but I was disappointed with the hotel. The first thing I noticed when we walked in was the horrible smell of stale cigarette smoke. It also felt dingy and humid in the lobby. Our room looked like it had fresh paint and newer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RP322015
DeSotoS8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 De Soto, responded to this review

Dear RP322015, We apologize that you were not satisfied with you stay here. We are sorry to hear that you were woken up by someone running in the hallway. We will try to control that next time. Thank you for your review. We hope you give us another chance again in future. Thanks Sincerely, Guest Relations.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near De Soto
15.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lawrence
BEST WESTERN Lawrence
#9 of 17 in Lawrence
322 reviews
10.7 mi away
Super 8 Bonner Springs
Super 8 Bonner Springs
#1 of 2 in Bonner Springs
470 reviews
15.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 17 in Lawrence
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lawrence
Hampton Inn Lawrence
#1 of 17 in Lawrence
337 reviews
15.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrence
15.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 17 in Lawrence
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 De Soto

Address: 34085 Commerce Dr, De Soto, KS 66018-8418
Location: United States > Kansas > De Soto
Price Range: $55 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 De Soto 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 De Soto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight De Soto
De Soto Super Eight
De Soto Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 De Soto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Request a bottom floor hotel for nonsmoking”
 of 5 bubbles 204cassandraf, 1 week ago | Read review
“King Bed Room”
 of 5 bubbles stOOOge, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“We were on 2nd floor, it was fine. A/C operated.”
 of 5 bubbles 226bartb, Jul 24, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are pretty quiet. There aren't a lot of lights around to keep you awake but it is very safe area.”
 of 5 bubbles MargaretB1, Jul 23, 2016 | Read review
“Clean, neat first floor room. General manager and family take pride in this hotel and it shows in a very positive manner.”
 of 5 bubbles Hatwoman, Jul 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay