We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Bricktown Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Bricktown Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 112: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Bricktown Lodge
 Click to rate
Wichita, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed two nights at the coffeyville best western. The staff was polite and professional. The room was clean and recently remodeled. No problems. The shower head could have been better, and that is my only complaint. Breakfast is what one would expect, nothing cold or overdone.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 843janellb
Hannibal, Missouri
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed November 2, 2016

Traveling to Oklahoma and made reservations at hotel prior to arrival. Hotel very nice and wonderful staff. Room was nice and bed very comfortable. I had made my plans based on the fact they have bacon for breakfast. Breakfast was very good and delicious. We drove through the town and found it to be associated with the Dalton Gang. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike S
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Gretchen R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bricktown Lodge, responded to this review

Yes, we offer bacon on our breakfast menu everyday. There are special items we have each day besides the normal but bacon is usually one of the most popular of all items. Maybe next time you come through you can go visit the Dalton Museum or try to come the first weekend of October because there is always the Dalton...

Los Angeles, CA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights at the Best Western, and were satisfied with our stay. The hotel was conveniently located for our needs, clean and comfortable (though the walls were a bit thin and the shower head was about 8' high, so you couldn't adjust the spray at all). I'm not really a fan of Best Westerns, because there's too much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chbruce
Gretchen R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bricktown Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our establishment, I do apologize that some of the shower heads are too tall for some of us, like me a shorter person. Our regular check out is 11am, late check out with charging in Noon. You ask for a later check out because your flight didn't leave til 7pm but I said 1pm would...

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A newer lodge, very clean and well equipped. Warm welcoming staff. Good breakfast with a variety of fruit, and food choices with a rotating menu. Comfortable large,clean rooms, excellent beds and overstuffed chair.Complimentary bottled water in room and a sanitized remote control. A large conference room is available

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rivercity11
Gretchen R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bricktown Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the beautiful compliment you gave my establishment here. Actually we have been opened for almost sixteen years, but try to keep everything relaxing and comfortable for our guests. Yes, we do give complimentary water to all of our guests. Also we try to make our breakfast a memorable experience for the travelers. Hope to see you again...

Reviewed January 28, 2017 via mobile

Great stay. Staff was friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and provided a nice selection of choices. Conveniently located on the main highway through town. I would definitely stay here again if visiting Coffeyville.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea D
Gretchen R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bricktown Lodge, responded to this review

Andrea, I was excited to hear you enjoyed staying at our establishment. I'm glad that you found us conveniently located and will be looking forward to visiting us again if you are in the area.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed November 13, 2016

In short a different main dish for breakfast every morning, everything was always nice and hot/fresh. Staff was always very nice and helpful. Room was clean and lots of channels on cable. Gym was small but had the necessities. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ryan S
Gretchen R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bricktown Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. Yes we try to have a different main dish for breakfast every day besides the normal items. If a guest is here for an extended time, the same items daily would get old after awhile. Thank you for the compliment on our establishment and we do hope to see you again soon.

Burrton, Kansas
Reviewed November 12, 2016

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was quite clean and accommodating. It was close to local dining establishments. Overall a good place to stay. I was there on a business trip but would recommend this place to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gene w
Gretchen R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bricktown Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely compliment on my staff. Was glad that you found our establishment pleasing to you and accommodating. It's nice to hear that you would recommend our place to anyone.

Portland, OR
Reviewed November 11, 2016

From arrival on a dark rainy night I was welcomed by a great staff. Night desk person Jana and her trainee made the nasty drive fade away. I am not normally a Best Western person based on inconsistent properties I have been at but this one is a mind changer. Not the Ritz Carlton for sure but that would not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kenm323
Gretchen R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bricktown Lodge, responded to this review

I'm glad my front desk person Cara and Laurinda helped make your nasty drive fade away. It will be nice to have you back at our establishment again the next time you come our direction. Thank you for the compliment on our rooms and especially my staff.

Reviewed November 4, 2016

I am impressed that Best Western has such a quality hotel where there would seem to be little to no market to support it. I would give 4 stars to all aspect of this hotel. I am very glad it is located along 169 High way in Coffeyville Kansas on the way to Lawrence Kansas

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Warren S
Gretchen R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bricktown Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your impressive compliment on our establishment. Yes we are right on Highway 169 and Highway 166 so if you're traveling through Coffeyville north or east you go right by us. Thanks again for the compliments.

Reviewed October 23, 2016

We've been staying here as a stop over during travels for many years and this hotel never fails to impress. The customer service is some of the best around and I have nothing bad to review and just wanted to tell management that whatever you are doing, you know what you are doing. You should be proud of your property...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
Gretchen R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Bricktown Lodge, responded to this review

Dawn, Thank you for the wonderful compliment on my establishment and all of my employees. I am grateful to have such a wonderful response here and will surely share it with all of my employees. Thanks again and will be looking forward to your next visit.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coffeyville
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Coffeyville
66 reviews
15.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Independence
14.3 mi away
Appletree Inn
Appletree Inn
#4 of 6 in Independence
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Super 8 Independence
Super 8 Independence
#5 of 6 in Independence
156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rest-Full Inn
Rest-Full Inn
#3 of 4 in Coffeyville
5 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regal Inn
Regal Inn
#1 of 1 in Coffeyville
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bricktown Lodge

Address: 605 Northeast Street, Coffeyville, KS 67337-7212
Location: United States > Kansas > Coffeyville
Price Range: $92 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bricktown Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bricktown Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coffeyville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Bricktown Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All of the rooms looked good to me.”
 of 5 bubbles 857genew, Nov 12, 2016 | Read review
“Stay in room 214-215-216. Close to elevator”
 of 5 bubbles MikeS571, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on second floor at end of the hall so it was very quiet and private.”
 of 5 bubbles Wildcat8971, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“Make reservations.”
 of 5 bubbles Hollywood174, Aug 4, 2014 | Read review
“Second floor king room was spacious and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles CindyM627, Mar 22, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question