We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs

Hotel website
Hotel deals
13031 Ridge Dr, Bonner Springs, KS 66012
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

The hotel is located off I-70 at exit 224 and is fairly easy to get to. Upon walking I was greeted with a nice smile and a pleasant “hello”. I did not have a reservation, but they did have plenty of rooms fo the night. Being a disabled vet, I like to request a handicap shower room on the ground... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim T
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015 via mobile

They charged me $100 a night for a hotel room with no tv. I called down to front desk clerk and she knew there was an issue, but no help in fixing it. All I wanted to do was relax and watch the game. I haven't stayed in a hotel that TV didn't work he'll long time

Helpful?
Thank chemicaldude
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs, responded to this review

Dear chemicaldude, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I sincerely apologize if our in-room television may have caused you inconvenience. Please allow me to follow-up on this concern as we would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel. I have sent you a private message in an effort to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bonner Springs hotels

Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

Only here for one night, however, would love to stay again! Very clean, updated, modern rooms! Very nice atmosphere, good wifi and a good breakfast! Very reasonable price, The sheets and bed were uncommonly super comfortable for a hotel! The staff was super friendly as well! Would love to stay again, always pleased with Holiday Inn Express's

Helpful?
Thank Misti M
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

I selected this location as I was under the impression it was in a scenic location according to one of the photos. We arrived very late and left early and it turns out it was just another hotel off the Interstate. While it was a modern-looking, clean hotel, I would have searched for a better price for such a short... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elaine B
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs, responded to this review

Dear Elaine B, We welcome feedback especially from our valued guests like you. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Rest assured that all your comments will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions... More 

Elkhorn
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015 via mobile

Holiday Inn Express Our room was clean. The staff was friendly (including the room cleaning staff). The location was very convenient for shopping at Legends and going to Schlitterbahn. Also very close to the Kansas Speedway. Breakfast was typical free breakfast fare. It was good ... served its purpose. The fitness center was small, but everything worked. It was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank George M
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs, responded to this review

Dear George M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I am pleased to know that you found our hotel staff friendly. It is truly not our intent to inconvenient our valued guests with our rates. We strive to provide options that are competitive and sensible. Nevertheless, your comments will be considered when... More 

Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Holiday Inn has too many of their properties with owners who make their own policies. This is one of them. Avoid this hotel at all costs. I was assured by the Holiday Inn reservation people I could put the hotel on my credit card, but I was paying for this room for my son, who was the traveler. At the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MItraveler1957
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs, responded to this review

Dear MItraveler1957, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is truly disheartening that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay with us. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information as we would love to have the opportunity to regain your faith in us. We value you as... More 

Bolivar, MO
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Let me start by saying that this room cost us $225, which is outrageously expensive for what it is. We were in KC for a concert and we live 2.5 hours away. We usually stay at La Quinta Inns, but the reviews for nearby La Quintas were awful, so I booked a room here because it is close to the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gina G
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs, responded to this review

Dear Gina G, We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation specifically with the room condition. Your feedback will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We hope to have another chance of hosting you should... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

We were on a trip from Cincinnati OH to Fort Collins Co. and did not book in advance. When I asked at the front desk I was told they only had one room left. It was a double handicap accessible room. I took it even thought I thought it to be a little overpriced. Both my wife and I have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stanford R
Nebraska
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015 via mobile

We stay here every year for the NASCAR race and plan to in the future. It's a short drive to the track and legends, but far enough away from the majority of people and traffic. Always a comfortable stay, even more so since they renovated.

Helpful?
Thank cjhme
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

It was very hot when I arrived and the room they put me in had minimal air conditioning but the front desk was able to move me to a better room when I asked. Breakfast was excellent as was the wi-fi service. My only complaint was that ice machines were limited.

Helpful?
Thank groggia
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonner Springs
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER KC Speedway Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Bonner Springs
Super 8 Bonner Springs
#1 of 2 in Bonner Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 373 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Village West
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Speedway, Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay