We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Motel 6 Williamsburg

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Williamsburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Norfolk, Nebraska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were in need of just a place to sleep before we got back on the road. I read the reviews, and saw that several people said that it was not a great place, but at least a clean room to spend the night. So I reserved the room while we were traveling. We arrived at about 10:30. I walked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cathi W
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No WiFi, as indicated in the website. Not allowed to get ice few mnts after checkng out. Clerk presented motel as being in small town, but when I objected to deceptve ad. she donned Harvard Law tshirt

Helpful?
Thank acylmil
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service... More 

Travelers are raving about these Williamsburg hotels

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
113 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

On a trip to Williamsburg, I checked out the reviews for all the surrounding motels. Motel 6 had the best rate and some good and some not so good reviews. I found this to be true. Room was clean, Bed was OK, slept well, Hot water and water pressure was good. AC worked good. The outside is in need of... More 

Helpful?
Thank RippedOff42
Tobyhanna, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
269 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

arrived late after a long drive. room was clean and serviceable; in fact better than front desk indicated as I had wifi in room -- the FD clerk said it was only available in lobby area?!?! check out if self serve, so if you need receipt, ask for it upon check IN!!

Helpful?
Thank AngelaAlaska
Freedom, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile

First and last stay at a Motel 6...dirty and smelly, bugs smashed on wall!! Left early without even showering as we couldn't get out fast enough. Unfortunately, late night decision to stop while traveling through.

Helpful?
Thank Kathy O
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Williamsburg, responded to this review

Kathy, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the... More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Placed smelled like cigarettes. Front desk clerk was creepy. Carpets in room were gross and old. Bathroom door did not shut all the way, could access hotel from any door, back of hotel was dark and digesting. They accepted pets but only thing positive about the place.

Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Williamsburg, responded to this review

Pamela, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern and bed comfort issues you describe. We apologize for the noise inconveniences you experienced and for the unsatisfactory response you received to your complaint. Motel 6 standards for quality... More 

Northeast Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

Stayed one night on my way home from Wyoming to Ohio. I was exhausted and had my dog with me so I was looking for a Motel 6 because I know they allow pets for free and the rooms are usually cheap. When you walk into the lobby area, the place smells a little old and musty. The desk person... More 

Helpful?
Thank LJHynd
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015 via mobile

This place was so gross! Pubic hair on and around tub. Smelled like old cigarettes. Carpeting coming up from the sides. Very sketchy surrounding building. Tolite did not flush. The t.v was old and decrepit. Cable was in and out. We stayed about 5-10 min and left. On a postive note, the front desk man was not shocked in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank epicsode
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our standards for quality rest on the... More 

Saint Anthony, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Upon arrival the staff was not friendly, we heard crickets in the hallway of the hotel, and it smelt bad. The room smelt bad as well. The pillows were only about 1 inch thick. Everything in the room looked drab and old. The towels were stained. The bathtub didn't look clean, and the stopper was missing. We didn't even have... More 

Helpful?
Thank soost2
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Williamsburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future. More 

Victor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

When we checked in I was going to go to the bath room to take a shower and the shower was dirtier then dirt then when we tried to complain to the manager she didn't give us to him and when we complained to her she said you no like than leave

Helpful?
Thank Tigerclaws08779
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsburg
0.4 mi away
Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Ramada Williamsburg and Wasserbahn Waterpark
5.2 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg
Days Inn Williamsburg
#6 of 9 in Williamsburg
3.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
5.2 mi away
Best Inn Cozy House & Suites
Best Inn Cozy House & Suites
#4 of 9 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
14.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in North Liberty
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Williamsburg Iowa is located near Stone Creek Golf Club. Less than 30 miles away is Beaver Zoo in Cedar Rapids or President Herbert Hoover's childhood home located in West Branch. Free Wi-Fi and Truck Parking available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Williamsburg

Address: 2228 U Avenue, Williamsburg, IA 52361
Location: United States > Iowa > Williamsburg
Price Range: $61 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Williamsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Motel-6, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Williamsburg Iowa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay