We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park View Inn & Suites

Orbitz.com$73*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$75*
$73*
Great Deal
$75*
$75*
$73*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Park View Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 50: English reviews
Start your review of Park View Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel. The rooms are good and decorated neatly. They're suited our needs just fine. Staff is polite and helpful. They answered any questions we had. The breakfast was great. I would recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adriantimothy15
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Where do I start?! To put it bluntly, it is the worst experience I've ever had in a hotel. If I had to do it over again, I would have read these reviews and stayed in Spirit Lake. Unfortunately, this is the only hotel near the Grotto, but I want to warn anyone who is allergic to mold, or that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsTrudy66
Bernie R, Manager at Park View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I usually don't respond to "fiction reviews" but in this case I feel it is needed. MsTrudy, How your room floor level was changed is a mystery and we a truly sorry about that. When you asked for and new room 4 hours after being in the first one you told me it was Musty like it hadn't been rented...

Brooklyn, Iowa
Reviewed August 29, 2016

The Park View Inn is OK. The rooms were somewhat clean. The bed has seen its better days. There are signs all over the place of what or not to do or go. But there was a wet and slightly off aroma in the lobby. It smelled like, in the room, they were trying to cover pet smells.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron A
Bernie R, Manager at Park View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, as you know we are kind of out of the way here and sometimes people get a little loud when returning to the property also we have a indoor pool and signs are a must. The smell was unfortunately coming from the multiple floor drains in the building which does happen when the weather changes....

Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

We had reserved a standard King room and when we arrived there were none available. So the management upgraded us to a king suite which was very spacious. Had its own separate sitting area with tv. Clean though furniture dated. Very large bathroom and separate jacuzzi tub. Breakfast actually good- very good bread and muffins and coffee which is all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maapar
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Carpets were stained in the halls. Hotel room carpet had stain spots as well. Our bedding had stains and shower curatin had seen it's better days. Bed wasn't very comfortable. Owners were pleasant. Breakfast was ok. Nothing to write home about. Doughnuts, rolls and waffles.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tammy H
Bernie R, Manager at Park View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. It's hard in the summer to keep up with carpet stains and still keep a dry carpet, I always have them cleaned as I did this year in February but that is not an excuse. I have instructed the maids to be more rigorous in looking for spotted bedding and condition of curtains....

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

New management is very cordial. Room was clean and had the basics. Towels qiite thin though. Sign on fitness room indicated that it was permanently closed. Board across entry to pool. Not a concern for us but may be for others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trek150
Reviewed December 20, 2015 via mobile

My Grandpa lives right down the street and some of us usually stay here during Christmas time. Have been for the last few years. The new management really cares. Rooms are clean, pool works now, entry way and breakfast area is clean. Before it was not the best. Thanks for the new management this place has really improved. I suggest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sara b
Sun City West, Arizona
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Very nice Midwest location, beautiful surroundings & room was clean, neat & very nice people We have traveled from Arizona through Colorado & this was best value motel we have found. We have used Priceline in the past & many times the websites are nothing like the real place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blueblondie
La Vista, Nebraska, United States
Reviewed June 11, 2015

Guy behind the counter was pleasant and was trying to do everything by himself. From answering phone to fixing things . Rooms smelled a little musty , opened window to air out which helped. Other than that rooms were clean . Pool was well kept , except for the loose rocks from around the edge of pool floor made it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clarence C
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed May 27, 2015

Where in the U.S can you find such a good "bed and breakfast" that can a) accomodate large groups, b) have different room offerings ranging from basic to suite level, from normal to handicap accessible, and c) have a faith-based attraction right out of the front door at these prices? I would love to add it to my list of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TRooneyTR
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bend
13.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Algona
16.2 mi away
Super 8 Emmetsburg
Super 8 Emmetsburg
#1 of 3 in Emmetsburg
185 reviews
14.2 mi away
Brookstone Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Pocahontas Inn & Suites
Pocahontas Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Pocahontas
17 reviews
12.1 mi away
No photo provided
Burr Oak Motel
#1 of 2 in Algona
7 reviews
16.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Suburban Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Park View Inn & Suites

Address: 13 4th St. NE, West Bend, IA 50597
Location: United States > Iowa > West Bend
Price Range: $73 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Park View Inn & Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotel.de so you can book your Park View Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park View Inn & Suites West Bend, Iowa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Park View Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“A trip to see the Grotto & stay nearby was great.”
blueblondie, Aug 13, 2015 | Read review
“If you can't do stairs, request and book first floor room only.”
TRooneyTR, May 27, 2015 | Read review
“The themed rooms are a nice touch and offer some extra space for kids or grandkids.”
pooldave, May 26, 2015 | Read review
“Do NOT stay here. Even when only one or two rooms are rented out there are dirty rooms- as in they don't clean them until they need them- they leave dirty sheets on the beds and dirty towels on the floor.”
JulieZ431, May 11, 2014 | Read review
“Suites were very big.”
329kenb, Nov 25, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Orbitz.com
$73* /night
View Deal
Travelocity$75
TripAdvisor$73
Hotwire.com$75
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates