We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Webster City IA

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Webster City IA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 139: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My son and I stayed here for a weekend and we had a great stay. Our room was very clean and very well decorated, the staff was amazing, and the breakfast was awesome I most definitely would recommend the Super 8 in Webster City, Iowa if you just want a getaway or if your traveling and need a great place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justine E
Dubuque
Reviewed December 12, 2016

The pool area was nice. The breakfast had lots of variety. Robert, the Manager was very pleasant and helpful. We will definately be back!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana W
Management response:

Thanks for the great feedback. We are glad you had a good time and enjoyed your stay. Thanks for sharing.

Kansas, Ohio
Reviewed December 10, 2016

I am visiting this town again and this time we two friends were visiting for research on local businesses. I would say our stay for a week was very pleasant and comfortable in this cold. Front desk manager -cum-owner was very helpful and cooperative. Breakfast was pretty good. However the most fun part was swimming pool, a warm indoor swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank devdiplomat12
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing again.

Woodridge, Illinois
Reviewed November 23, 2016 via mobile

My family and I were in town for a funeral. We were very impressed with the accommodations we received for the price we paid! The staff was very friendly, the free breakfast was good...My kids loved it! The indoor pool was nice and warm. The temp was set at 86 degrees and they even asked us if we wanted it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chitownsparky
Mita S, General Manager at Super 8 Webster City IA, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad we were able to make your stay with us memorable and we look forward to seeing you and your family next time you're in town.

Atlantic, Iowa
Reviewed October 29, 2016

First driving into the motel to check in I was a little skeptical. Once inside I was amazed as everyone was so nice and helpful to our needs. When I opened up the door to my room I was amazed as to how nice it was and very clean!! To top it off breakfast! Biscuits and gravy, Eggs, Waffles, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlmiller53
Mita S, General Manager at Super 8 Webster City IA, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the positive review and generous compliments Our number one goal is to provide travelers with a clean, comfortable, and beautiful place to stay while they are away from home. We strive to make sure that each and every guest has an memorable experience We hope to see you back here, at Webster...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Needs a remodel or something. Not much selection in this town and would try other place first. It's not horrible and will do it's job in a place to sleep but that's about it. Breakfast was subpar and I carpet needs to be replaced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edge71
Mita S, General Manager at Super 8 Webster City IA, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. since your visit to the property there has been an complete remodel we hope next time you come to Webster city you check us out

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewed October 14, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M7854RL
Mita S, General Manager at Super 8 Webster City IA, responded to this review

Saint Louis
Reviewed September 24, 2016

Typically, we try not to stay at Super 8. Too many of the places have not been very nice. However, we were stopping for the night in Webster City to visit friends and Super 8 was within 2 miles of their house. The room and the bed was very nice. Everything, seemed clean. Breakfast was typical quick start breakfast. I...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al G
Mita S, General Manager at Super 8 Webster City IA, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate you staying with us. We look forward to you visiting us again

Montross, Virginia
Reviewed September 20, 2016

I was here for a class reunion. I was unhappy that I had to be assessed for a safe in check in and then tell them in check out to give me credit for that cost. When I got in after being with friends for the evening, I found the tub plug did not work . The main said he...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeeDee1979_11
Mita S, General Manager at Super 8 Webster City IA, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay all issues have been taken care of

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hungrymen
Mita S, General Manager at Super 8 Webster City IA, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster City
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-  Webster City
16.6 mi away
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
#1 of 12 in Fort Dodge
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Super 8 Fort Dodge IA
Super 8 Fort Dodge IA
#3 of 12 in Fort Dodge
166 reviews
13.0 mi away
Super 8 Williams
Super 8 Williams
#1 of 1 in Williams
64 reviews
21.7 mi away
Super 8 Story City
Super 8 Story City
#2 of 3 in Story City
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel is now recently renovated with all brand new beds, bedding, furniture,42" flat screen led TV, new drapery and hot breakfast with welcoming lobby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Webster City IA

Address: 305 Closz Dr, I-20 & Hwy 17, Webster City, IA 50595-3200
Location: United States > Iowa > Webster City
Price Range: $81 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Webster City IA 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Webster City IA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Webster City IA Iowa
Super Eight Webster City
Webster City Super Eight
Webster City Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Webster City IA staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Webster City IA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I would suggest talk with front desk manager. he will get you a best available room.”
 of 5 bubbles devdiplomat12, Dec 10, 2016 | Read review
“We had several family members staying some upstairs some downstairs and each room was great!”
 of 5 bubbles jlmiller53, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“know of no difference”
 of 5 bubbles jasrfs, Aug 26, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the second floor to get away from the hall traffic going to and from the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 567bobw, Aug 14, 2016 | Read review
“any room is great”
 of 5 bubbles 789tammy, Apr 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay