We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Webster City IA

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Webster City IA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 126: English reviews
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was very helpful when we checked in. She helped us locate the luggage cart and held the door open for us so we could enter the motel with the cart after we got it loaded. The bed was very comfortable. We will definitely stay here in the future.

Helpful?
Thank Bob W
Mita S, General Manager at Super 8 Webster City IA, responded to this review

Dear Bob Thank you for taking a time to review about our hotel, we are happy that our staff was able to help you and we hope you return soon. Best Regards Mita Shah More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff at this location is excellent! They are very polite and they understand what customer service is. Room was very clean and comfortable. They are updating all the rooms so it will only get better!

Helpful?
Thank hunterreview
Mita S, General Manager at Super 8 Webster City IA, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to review about our hotel, we glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. we appreciate your business and hope to see you future while you are in Webster City. Best Regards Mita Shah More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is really, really great take it,from me. I come to Webster city often and many of the hotels I have visited near this area have been quite unpleasant, but this hotel is by far the best. They have clean rooms, quite spotless actually, and superb beds. The breakfast was surprisingly great as well. But the absolute best thing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joy B
Mita S, General Manager at Super 8 Webster City IA, responded to this review

Dear Joy Thumbs up! thank you for the wonderful review about our hotel, we glad that you enjoyed our beds and hot breakfast. our staff is always work hard to fulfill out guests needs. I will share this review with my staff. once again thank you for your wonderful review we will hope to see you in near future. Best... More 

Keokuk, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this motel for family reunion. The service we received the staff was top-notch!. They let us use the pool after hours and the breakfast was delicious they have top quality breakfast that I never seen in other Super8. Beds are so much comfortable and room décor was excellent nice choice. Overall gr8 stay. we will be back

Helpful?
Thank lindadou76
Mita S, General Manager at Super 8 Webster City IA, responded to this review

Dear Linda Thank you for the wonderful review, we glad to hear that you and your family members enjoyed our pool and breakfast. we will see you next year. Best Regards Mita Shah More 

Hallsville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

This was a very nice surprise! This hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff are so accomdating. The price was amazing. I wasn't expecting this quality from a Super 8, I'll be honest. We were met with a smile and left with one too!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Dana S
Mita S, General Manager at Super 8 Webster City IA, responded to this review

Dear Dana We are so glad to hear that we were able to make your stay pleasant and memorable experience. Thank you for choosing our location for your stay. We will see you again in future. Best Regards General Manager Mita Shah More 

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

We enjoyed our overnight at this Super 8. It was clean, quiet and comfortable, just like one would hope it would be. The think that made this place special was Tammy. She was friendly and was going above and beyond. Would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank John D
Mita S, General Manager at Super 8 Webster City IA, responded to this review

Dear John Thank you for taking a time to review about your stay. I share your review with tammy and she was very happy to hear that. she personally thank you and it was pleasure to have you in here. we hope to see you again. Best Regards General Manager Mita Shah More 

Des Moines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

We had a very good stay in Webster City. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was above average for what I have had at other Super 8's. Not sure why my bill was $1.50 more than when I reserved the room, but I was so well rested I didn't really care.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ross L
Mita S, General Manager at Super 8 Webster City IA, responded to this review

Dear Ross Thank you for taking time to review our property, I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and our Eurotop Bed, we work very hard to make our guest stay more comfortable and pleasant. We hope to see you in near future while you are travelling through this area again. We appreciate your business. Thank you. More 

Sergeant Bluff, Iowa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

Bathroom had mold & rust around tub & new style tub spout had no direction as to function. AARP discount was not deducted from bill & required multiple call to get corrected & refund took 11 days.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 152leonardm
Mita S, General Manager at Super 8 Webster City IA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, sorry about the new tub spout. we already ordered instruction sticker, we want all our guests feedback so we can serve great service to our guests. As we refund the discount rite away but sometime credit card company took 5 to 7 seven business days to issue refund. but we apologize for your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster City
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City
1.0 mi away
The Executive Inn Motel
The Executive Inn Motel
#3 of 3 in Webster City
3.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
20.2 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#6 of 11 in Fort Dodge
5.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Dodge
Quality Inn Fort Dodge
#8 of 11 in Fort Dodge
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
17.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 11 in Fort Dodge
4.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
16.7 mi away
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
#1 of 11 in Fort Dodge
5.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel is now recently renovated with all brand new beds, bedding, furniture,42" flat screen led TV, new drapery and hot breakfast with welcoming lobby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Webster City IA

Address: 305 Closz Dr, I-20 & Hwy 17, Webster City, IA 50595-3200
Location: United States > Iowa > Webster City
Price Range: $75 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Webster City IA 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Webster City IA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Webster City IA Iowa
Super Eight Webster City
Webster City Super 8
Webster City Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay