We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn Waverly

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Waverly
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 102: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We have stayed at this Comfort Inn many, many times in the past 2 years. Our son attends Wartburg College and this is a very convenient location to stay when we go up to visit him. The rooms are ALWAYS very clean, the complimentary breakfast is great! The pool area and jacuzzi are clean and the entire property is very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary F
Responder, Manager at Comfort Inn Waverly, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so glad to hear you always enjoy our stay, and look forward to having you here during the rest of your son's college career! More 

Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2016

We pick this hotel because it was a good location. The front desk was very nice she waited on us and gave us a room and we walked into the room and it smelt like musty smell thank God we had fabreeze with us. So we sprayed it in the room before we could even stand it. We left and... More 

Helpful?
Thank W714GTnancyp
Responder, Manager at Comfort Inn Waverly, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I do apologize about the musty smell, I do wish you had let us know, we would have been glad to switch you rooms! Our guest's comfort is most important to us; if you should find yourself here in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know if... More 

Omaha
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly. The rooms are remodeled and I would recommend anyone visiting Waverly to stay here. The breakfast is good and the pool and hot tub are very nice. It is right next to Walmart and Applebee's so it is walking distance to both which makes it very convenient.

Helpful?
Thank Dannymo40
Responder, Manager at Comfort Inn Waverly, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoy your stays here and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

Wichita KS
Level Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2016

I have family in Waverly, so I booked Comfort Inn for an overnight stay. Easy access from Main highways and to downtown, yet in a quiet area. We were checked in by Christine who offered us a big smile and a warm welcome when we arrived. She explained about all of the amenities and invited us to try the pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarvin4
Responder, Manager at Comfort Inn Waverly, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are delighted to hear that everything is satisfactory for you at our property! We look forward to seeing you when you return to Waverly! More 

Dubuque, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Very accommodating and friendly staff. Pleasant to deal with on the phone when inquiring about reservations. Room as very clean and comfortable. Bed was very comfortable also. I would definitely recommend this to friends, family and fellow travelers.

Helpful?
Thank Fitz729
Responder, Manager at Comfort Inn Waverly, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you in the future! More 

Independence, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2016

I have stayed in the conference room twice.The room was comfortable and fit our purpose. The first time was for a wedding and the second time to visit. The room is like a suite but for a regular king room price. It has a counter with refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot and sink...BTW the counter is long enough to hold at... More 

Helpful?
Thank wxbob49
Responder, Manager at Comfort Inn Waverly, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear how much you like that room! It is an ideal space if you are having some family visiting, like you said! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to town! More 

1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay very much! Front desk staff was very friendly and the room was extremely clean and comfortable. Had a great night's sleep! Our kids greatly enjoyed the selection of breakfast foods and had a grand time in the pool . Would definitely stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank Allison H
Responder, Manager at Comfort Inn Waverly, responded to this review

We appreciate the wonderful feedback! We look forward to seeing you again should you find yourself in Waverly in the future! More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2016

We stay here often as we have relatives in the Waverly area. Our kids love the pool and we enjoy the relaxing hot tub. The breakfast has numerous options of hot and cold breakfast foods and feels like a buffet in comparison to the meager options at the Super 8. The rooms are consistently clean and tidy. The staff is... More 

Helpful?
Thank deannfe
Responder, Manager at Comfort Inn Waverly, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am sad to hear about your unfortunate incident with the takeout; being sick, especially away from home, is the worst! I'm glad that our staff took care of you and made you comfortable, though! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to town! More 

Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2016

We checked in, desk clerk was very pleasant. When we got to our room it was a very big room, it was the conference room. the bed was only about 1-2 feet off the floor as it was a wall bed, The room smelled and the carpet was sticky. (even our dog rolled on the floor-we had to give him... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Sherry321
Responder, Manager at Comfort Inn Waverly, responded to this review

We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have been created with website information. Online, the description of this room type does say "Wallbed". Some of the information is hard coded by website developers that we have no control over. We have installed new carpet in the entire hotel a couple of months ago. We did offer to change the room... More 

1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2016

Recently I had struggled with a broken hip and was traveling to Waverly. I decided to stay at the Comfort Inn because it was right off the exit. They just built in a new elevator which was great but because my wife and I were traveling alone, we weren't able to grab all the bags. The front desk, Michelle, helped... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert N
Responder, Manager at Comfort Inn Waverly, responded to this review

It makes me a proud manager to hear how my staff went above and beyond to help you during your stay! I'm sorry to hear about your hip, I hope you are healing well! I hope to see you again should you find yourself in Waverly in the future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waverly
1.8 mi away
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
18.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo
15.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
#1 of 14 in Cedar Falls
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
#5 of 14 in Cedar Falls
179 reviews
18.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterloo
Hampton Inn Waterloo
#1 of 15 in Waterloo
381 reviews
13.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Waverly

Address: 404 29th Avenue SW, Waverly, IA 50677 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Location: United States > Iowa > Waverly
Price Range: $80 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Waverly 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Waverly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Waverly Hotel Waverly
Waverly Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Waverly staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you need a room to gather choose the dual purpose room.”
 of 5 bubbles wxbob49, Jun 22, 2016 | Read review
“we usually stay in the lower level and have never had issues with hearing noise from the rooms above or beside us.”
 of 5 bubbles deannfe, Jun 13, 2016 | Read review
“pet friendly room stinks and sticky carpet”
 of 5 bubbles Sherry321, Jun 13, 2016 | Read review
“No elevator to get to the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Sockdrawer, Jan 27, 2015 | Read review
“a little pricey but very clean and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles RobbinJim, Aug 19, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay