We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Waverly

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Super 8 Waverly
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 180: English reviews
York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamiesW6569ZZ
Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveller7552016
Jacksonville, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D3649AOchristineg
Monona, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We make it a point to stay at this Super 8 whenever we're in Waverly. Its convenient location suits our needs perfectly. The staff is friendly and helpful and the property is very clean and quiet. No disappoints here!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeneen G
Anamosa, Iowa
Reviewed December 6, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbaraz862
Pitter2, Manager at Super 8 Waverly, responded to this review

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed December 6, 2016

Nice people, but building and amenities were outdated. Paper thin walls. Laying in bed we could hear conversations of people talking in normal tone of voice all up and down the hall. Smoke smell overwhelming in room and hallways. Will not be returning.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank minnesotamom2016
Pitter2, Manager at Super 8 Waverly, responded to this review

Thank you for your review .We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay.We are currently a hotel that offers smoking rooms .We are hoping to go smoke free in 2017 and hopefully you will stay with us again .I hope you did enjoy all our new updates in your room .We have been updating with New pillow top mattress ,...

Victor, Montana
Reviewed October 22, 2016

This hotel was basic but gave me what I needed. I had no reservation, but the staff was responsive and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I4165UHstephent
Pitter2, Manager at Super 8 Waverly, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us .We hope to be able to accommodate you the next time your in Waverly Iowa

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed October 20, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williammK7494IP
Pitter2, Manager at Super 8 Waverly, responded to this review

Cherokee
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrywF9906MB
Pitter2, Manager at Super 8 Waverly, responded to this review

Belvidere
Reviewed October 19, 2016

We stay at this property every spring and fall while attending the horse sale. Gary, the Manager, is always very helpful as well as the staff. You know you are staying in the right place, when you walk into the lobby and he calls you by your name.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
Pitter2, Manager at Super 8 Waverly, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review ! We enjoy seeing our regular customers they feel like family .We can't wait for your return come spring .

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waverly
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Waverly
Comfort Inn Waverly
#1 of 5 in Waverly
105 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
16.7 mi away
Super 8 Cedar Falls
Super 8 Cedar Falls
#3 of 14 in Cedar Falls
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
#5 of 14 in Cedar Falls
180 reviews
18.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Waterloo
18.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waterloo Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Waverly

Address: 301 13th Ave SW, .6m S Jct Hwy 218 & 3 on 13 Av, Waverly, IA 50677-4357
Location: United States > Iowa > Waverly
Price Range: $60 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Waverly 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Waverly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waverly Super 8
Waverly Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Waverly staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Hot tub room is great!”
 of 5 bubbles roxannl141, Mar 20, 2016 | Read review
“The hot tub room was nice”
 of 5 bubbles S7177YOericl, Mar 20, 2016 | Read review
“ask for Gary and Kathiee”
 of 5 bubbles 978meld, Jun 3, 2015 | Read review
“Upper level room is probably best on the back side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles soccerdad4000, Dec 9, 2014 | Read review
“Bottom floor is Smoke Free, didn't smell as bad as the top floor did!”
 of 5 bubbles 906AmyM, Aug 26, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay