We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Waverly

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Super 8 Waverly
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 185: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Waverly
 Click to rate
Hartsville, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have been visiting Nestle Products in Waverly bi annually for the past several years but have stayed at the other Hotel in town. Happily I made a booking error this visit and ended up at the Super Eight. Being a customer support engineer I travel most weeks and after thirty five years think of myself as a bit of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daleker
Pitter2, Manager at Super 8 Waverly, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and the wonderful review .We look forward to you Iowa .

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff is very friendly it's a great location, the rooms are kept very cleanly. There's a few places to get groceries close and eat had an absolutely awesome time definitely would go there again Gary and Kathy run a very tight ship.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyler A
Pitter2, Manager at Super 8 Waverly, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review .It is alway wonderful to hear that someone enjoyed our place here in Waverly Iowa .We look forward to your return .

Waverly, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very helpful and courteous staff. Room was very clean and nice looking. One of the best hotels my family has visited in a long time and will visit again and makes us trust goung to another branch and getting the same service and cleanliness.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelseyh50
Pitter2, Manager at Super 8 Waverly, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing review .We are so happy you enjoyed our place .We hope you will stay with us again when your in Waverly Iowa .

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this stay online for March 15. The first time through, it changed to date to the day I was booking it between the search screen and available room screen. It did not appear to happen the second time, so I proceeded to book the rooms (2). It was a busy day at work, so I didn't really look...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 634coreym
Gary P, Manager at Super 8 Waverly, responded to this review

We appreciate and value reviews from guests who have enjoyed the hospitality of the Super 8 - Waverly. Unfortunately, as yet, you have not. The issue you bring forth has nothing to do with the majority of items to which you gave extremely poor grading. The only thing you base your review upon is the fact that, after you mistakenly...

Garnavillo, Iowa
Reviewed February 7, 2017

We had a very pleasant stay, the staff were very friendly and the room seemed very well kept. Only complaints we had was the lack of a pool and the continental breakfast could have had something hot besides toaster waffles. Overall, good place for the amount charged.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 910kristib
Pitter2, Manager at Super 8 Waverly, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review .I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us . Unfortunately we do not have a swimming pool it helps to keep our cost down on our room rates . I am sorry you didn't enjoy our Super Start breakfast with fresh fruit , yogurt ,our signature cinnamon rolls , 2 kinds of toast...

York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed January 9, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamiesW6569ZZ
Pitter2, Manager at Super 8 Waverly, responded to this review

Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed December 28, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveller7552016
Pitter2, Manager at Super 8 Waverly, responded to this review

Jacksonville, Illinois
Reviewed December 27, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D3649AOchristineg
Pitter2, Manager at Super 8 Waverly, responded to this review

Monona, Iowa
Reviewed December 24, 2016

We make it a point to stay at this Super 8 whenever we're in Waverly. Its convenient location suits our needs perfectly. The staff is friendly and helpful and the property is very clean and quiet. No disappoints here!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeneen G
Pitter2, Manager at Super 8 Waverly, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review .We look forward to you joining us again.Our staff really enjoy our guest being here in Waverly with us .

Anamosa, Iowa
Reviewed December 6, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbaraz862
Pitter2, Manager at Super 8 Waverly, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waverly
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Waverly
Comfort Inn Waverly
#1 of 5 in Waverly
107 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
13.8 mi away
Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
The Black Hawk Hotel
The Black Hawk Hotel
#7 of 14 in Cedar Falls
189 reviews
16.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Technology Park Inn & Suites
16.7 mi away
Super 8 Cedar Falls
Super 8 Cedar Falls
#3 of 14 in Cedar Falls
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Waverly

Address: 301 13th Ave SW, .6m S Jct Hwy 218 & 3 on 13 Av, Waverly, IA 50677-4357
Location: United States > Iowa > Waverly
Price Range: $70 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Waverly 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Waverly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waverly Super 8
Waverly Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Waverly staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Hot tub room is great!”
 of 5 bubbles roxannl141, Mar 20, 2016 | Read review
“The hot tub room was nice”
 of 5 bubbles S7177YOericl, Mar 20, 2016 | Read review
“ask for Gary and Kathiee”
 of 5 bubbles 978meld, Jun 3, 2015 | Read review
“Upper level room is probably best on the back side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles soccerdad4000, Dec 9, 2014 | Read review
“Bottom floor is Smoke Free, didn't smell as bad as the top floor did!”
 of 5 bubbles 906AmyM, Aug 26, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question