We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Stoney Creek Inn - Waukon

    407 Rossville Rd, Waukon, IA 52172-2223
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/29/201710/30/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveler (1)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent57%
    • Very good29%
    • Average9%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible4%
    Travelers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair access
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Waukon hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (62)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 62 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday

    The staff were very nice and check-in & check-out went smoothly. The beds were comfortable and the room clean. We have stayed at many Stoney Creek Inns and this one does not live up to the expectations of accommodations in the others. Could definitely use...More

    Thank brunsc
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We have stayed twice for family reunions, and they made us feel right at home- the employees are very friendly and helpful. We enjoy the campfire and the games they have available to play. The breakfast is good and the popcorn bar was great.

    Thank jeenac2014
    Response from Janae T, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Inn - WaukonResponded 4 weeks ago

    jeenac2014, Thank you for the wonderful review on your past stay in Waukon. We think it is a wonderful place too, and agree it does have all the comforts of home! We look forward to being your home away from home again soon.

    Reviewed September 13, 2017

    We were up to waukon for a wedding.This is a very cute inn and the staff is freindy, very clean ,great pillows very easy to get on their web ,and tv easy to work .the one thing i would or should have ask -is their...More

    Thank cindy z
    Response from Janae T, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Inn - WaukonResponded 4 weeks ago

    cindy, Thank you for the great review, we appreciate your kind comments about your stay. Happy to hear that you were able to connect to the WiFi with ease and found the rest of the hotel to be equally enjoyable. Congrats to the newly married...More

    Reviewed July 31, 2017

    This hotel earned 5 stars because of the amazing staff. It's an awesome theme, but could use some attention to detail. We stayed during Rabgri and definitely paid a premium for our room. The breakfast was severely lacking! The front desk is extremely worn, dirty...More

    Thank Laura N
    Response from Janae T, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Inn - WaukonResponded 3 weeks ago

    Laura, Thank you for letting us know about your recent hotel stay with Stoney Creek. I will be sure to pass along your comments regarding how wonderful the staff was, we are truly lucky to have such an amazing group of people. We appreciate the...More

    Reviewed July 5, 2017

    We stayed here because the rooms in Decora were all full for the July 4th weekend. This hotel is just a short 20 min drive from Decora. We were the last to check in that evening and it was as smooth as could be. Our...More

    1  Thank klp4nu
    Similar hotels
    Country Inn By Carlson, Decorah
    447 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Decorah
     
    Super 8 Decorah
    366 reviews
    #4 of 5 hotels in Decorah
     
    Hotel Julien Dubuque
    2,317 reviews
    #2 of 17 hotels in Dubuque
     
    Quality Inn & Suites Decorah
    110 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Decorah
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    Details
    • Price range
    • $84 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 40
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Stoney Creek Inn - Waukon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Iowa >
    • Waukon
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (1)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (5)
    Nearby
    Quality Inn & Suites Decorah
    110 reviews
    15.20 miles away
     
    Country Inn By Carlson, Decorah
    447 reviews
    16.53 miles away
     
    Super 8 Decorah
    366 reviews
    15.05 miles away
     
    Hotel Julien Dubuque
    2,317 reviews
    67.28 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Gus & Tony's Pizza & Steakhouse
    15 reviews
    .40 miles away
    Brick Oven
    6 reviews
    13.28 miles away
    Wings
    9 reviews
    14.27 miles away
    Safe House Saloon
    40 reviews
    14.57 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Empty Nest Winery
    9 reviews
    4.83 miles away
    Horsefall’s Lansing Variety Store
    16 reviews
    14.62 miles away
    Vesterheim
    159 reviews
    16.14 miles away
    Dunnings Spring Park
    151 reviews
    16.16 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Frank M
    June 8, 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Janae T | Property representative |
    Unfortunately we have two room blocks already on the books for that date and no further availability. Any rooms within those blocks not picked 30 days prior to that date will then go back into available inventory. Please... More
    0
    Votes
    sbormann54
    September 28, 2014|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Janae T | Property representative |
    Congratulations on your happy day to come. Our cozy hotel of 39 guests rooms, at this time, is wide open for that date. We could offer you our AAA rates which would be $79 for our standard rooms and $90 for deluxe (with frig... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Very quiet on the second floor."
    Read review
    "Only place to stay for 20+ miles. Book in advance, weekends seem to book up."
    Read review
    "The suites are spacious, charmingly appointed, and have a jacuzzi or fireplace."
    Read review
    "I would say all the rooms are great. We will be back."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing