We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson Inn Waterloo/cedar Falls

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Inn Waterloo\/cedar Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 221: English reviews
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Me and my husband really enjoyed our stay, we were in town visiting his parents and decided to upgrade to a suite as we were checking in. We weren't at all disappointed with our decision. We got a very spacious suite with two rooms. One side had the hot tub and the bed and the other had a sitting are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
Saint Peters, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family stayed here twice, once on the way to Minnesota and on the way back. It was terrible. First, the manager is rude. Just flat out rude. Didn't care that they had charged me 3 times, instead of just refunding the money she made me call my bank and dispute the charge because they had "never charged anyone a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank 267jessieb
Hutchinson, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were very eager to take care of my needs quickly. Manager asked for another assistant to help since he was helping with another guest. Found my room very clean and bathrooms seemed updated. Restaurant next door seems very popular and was busy for the dinner service. I brought in take out and they were happy to help me with... More 

Helpful?
Thank rwooten2016
Dharam P, Owner at Howard Johnson Inn Waterloo/cedar Falls, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you on behalf of our entire staff for taking the time to review our property! I will make sure to pass along the compliment to our staff! They take great pride in the work they do. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon! Sincerely, Dharam Patel | Owner More 

Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On a scale of one to ten this hotel rates a two...and I give it that only because it was next to a restaurant. From the reception process (rude) to the cleanliness this place needs to be taken off the list of places you'd even consider. The rooms were old, the towels tread bare, the bathmat stained, two floors with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob R
Dharam P, Owner at Howard Johnson Inn Waterloo/cedar Falls, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I would like to apologize to you on behalf of our staff for failing to surpass your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for... More 

New Carlisle, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I called the day before to confirm, desk person found reservation quickly. Check in was seemless and we got in early. Desk person again was friendly and helpful. Room was nice, clean and well located. Breakfast was what we have come to expect from Wyndham Resorts.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Dharam P, Owner at Howard Johnson Inn Waterloo/cedar Falls, responded to this review

Richard, I would like to thank you on behalf of our entire staff for taking the time to review our property! I will make sure to pass along the compliment to our staff! They take great pride in the work they do. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon! Sincerely, Dharam Patel | Owner More 

Charleston, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

We did not end up staying here due to the room condition and cleanliness. We checked in, had two rooms, go to walk in the rooms, and went for a refund. One room had not even been cleaned and had trash everywhere. I realize that was a housekeeper's oversight, and could have just been a fluke. The other though had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica W
Dharam P, Owner at Howard Johnson Inn Waterloo/cedar Falls, responded to this review

Dear Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I would like to apologize to you on behalf of our staff for failing to surpass your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for... More 

Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

The hotel was very quiet and clean. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. One employee that really stood out, who was always very friendly and professional was Shantae. She is the reason I will stay there again!

Helpful?
Thank 1noemailaddress
Dharam P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Waterloo/cedar Falls, responded to this review

I would like to thank you on behalf of our entire staff for taking the time to review our property! I will make sure to pass along the compliment to our front desk staff! We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon! Sincerely, Nita Patel | General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waterloo hotels
3.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Waterloo
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterloo
Hampton Inn Waterloo
#1 of 15 in Waterloo
4.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Waterloo-Cedar Falls
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waterloo
3.3 mi away
Ramada Waterloo Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Waterloo/cedar Falls

Address: 3052 Marnie Ave, Waterloo, IA 50701
Location: United States > Iowa > Waterloo
Price Range: $65 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Waterloo/cedar Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Waterloo/cedar Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heartland Hotel Waterloo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay