We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Walnut

2109 Antique City Dr I-80 Exit 46, Walnut, IA 51577-3037
Visit hotel website
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/28/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/27/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
View Deal
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (28)
Room & Suite (18)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)


If you’re looking for a family-friendly motel in Walnut, look no further than Super 8 by Wyndham Walnut. Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and Walnut Super Eight makes getting online easy as free wifi is available. You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the motel, including a 24 hour front desk,newspaper. In addition, guests can enjoy free hot breakfast during their stay. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests. Travelers looking to enjoy some shrimp can head to Emma Jean's. Otherwise, you may want to check out a cafe such as Roberts' Bakery Treats and Treasures. If you’re looking for something to do, Antique City Drive (1.1 mi) is a nice way to spend some time, and it is within walking distance of Walnut Super Eight. The staff at Super 8 by Wyndham Walnut looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Heated pool
Pool / beach towels
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Free internet
Public wifi
Vending machine
Fax / photocopying
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
422Reviews0Q+A23Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 137
  • 139
  • 85
  • 41
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Super 8 never ceases to exceed my expectations. The bed was so inviting. The lines on the bed so comfy. I am always defending Super 8 as a chain as many just don't do their research. This place was awesome. A quick complimentary breakfast and I am back on the road.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Walnut
Responded Nov 19, 2018
Thank you so much for your loyalty to our brand Mateo33305 . Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. I am thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to seeing you again here at the Super 8 by Wyndham Walnut Hotel !
Read more
I was quoted one price at the time I made my reservation & the price was increased when I checked out. Personnel would not stand by the price I was quoted & blamed someone else for the error.Will not stay there again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Walnut
Responded Oct 23, 2018
sandylegg, Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize on the rate differences during checked out for not matching your expectations. This issue is being addressed with our staff and management. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
Read more
This is a great budget hotel. The front desk clerk was very professional and nice. In the morning, I showed up too late for breakfast, but the woman working at the front desk, and also cleaning the breakfast area until it was spotlessly clean, was kind enough to get some
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Walnut
Responded Oct 6, 2018
I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review lovevacations99! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Thank you for your rating of the five star service, hospitality and accommodations you experienced during your recent stay with us! We look forward to the next!
Read more
Don't stay here .I am only giving this a 2 because the check in clerk was so friendly. Otherwise i wouldn't even rate this place .gross, stunk of smelly cigs, not cleaned upThe room had dust and dirt in the corners and behind tv areas and room smelled .didn't bother complaining
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Walnut
Responded Sep 30, 2018
ljcruzin2018, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
I wouldn't stay here again. Clean, but very dated and not in a quiet area. We were on our way to South Dakota, so luckily we weren't there long. Not enough outlets if you have laptops or phones with you. It would help if they updated.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Walnut
Responded Sep 17, 2018
Kimberly S, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced due to the lack of electrical outlet. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience and I hope you'll return to see how we grow and evolve.
Read more
$73 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
super 8 walnut, super eight walnut, walnut super eight, walnut super 8
United StatesIowaWalnut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing