We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines\/Urbandale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 394: English reviews
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stay was great and staff very polite. Pool was only 4 feet deep but the hot tub made up for that. Everything was clean and accessible. Would stay again if they replaced the beds. Food was adequate for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank dianneh728
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We accidentally booked this hotel, instead of West Des Moines. It's a standard Garden Inn. Pool was a little small, with the work out area being small also. First time in the sauna was neat. Hadn't been in one in years. Staff was very nice, breakfast was good. Chef got the omelet perfect! Very kid friendly. Unfortunately, we were there... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank kansaskid2016
Saint John, Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel was very nice and clean with a location around lots of small places like Starbucks to go to if your on the road. But the location wasn't really that close to Des Moines. About ten minutes but the hotel was very good any other way. If your in the Des Moines area you should go to this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank ddog2016
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel staff was very inviting, clean fresh feel to the lobby and pool area. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the hotel is in a nice location within walking distance to a steak house for another option besides the hotel for family dining.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank christopherdF8425YT
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay here & hope your trip was wonderful as well. We will look forward to having you back in the future. Have a great day! Thank you, Jennifer More 

Cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel several times now because of it's location to my customers. This is now my #1 go to when I visit Iowa because I get consistent, high quality service and clean rooms. This trip I also ate at the hotel for dinner and was very impressed with the quality of the food. I nice back... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pamela Z
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your very kind review! It is our pleasure to have you as our guest. We truly appreciate your recommendation of our services to others also! We will look forward to having you back! Enjoy your day! Thank you, Jennifer More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel in general as well as our room. Although we got in late and left early the next morning, we never heard anyone in the halls or above or below our room.

Helpful?
Thank Jane J
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us! We are glad you had an enjoyable stay & that we could be your stopping point on your travels. We hope you will consider us in the future. Enjoy your week! Thank you, Jennifer More 

South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfortable beds, friendly staff, easy access off I-80 / 35, close to restaurants, priced right for value. I have stayed at other area hotels & this is my preferred when staying in the Des Moines area. I would and have recommended this to others.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cowboyx6
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your continued business & recommendation of our services to others! We greatly appreciate you! We are glad your stays here are enjoyable & we will look forward to having you back again soon! Safe travels to you! Thank you, Jennifer More 

Cedar Rapids, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We needed a room on a holiday weekend night. This hotel was both affordable and comfortable. I was a little disappointed that they did not provide a complimentary breakfast in the morning but I would come back if I'm ever in the area and in need of a room.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John W
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your review! I am glad you had a great stay here & hope your trip was a success for you as well! I wanted to let you know for future travels that you can book the "bed n' breakfast" deal which will include breakfast in your room rate for up to half the price! We will... More 

chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was conveniently located to where we had to be and it was right off the highway which was great. The hotel was bright and clean and there was coffee in the lobby. The room was clean and pretty much the same as any other standard room we have stayed at. The bed was great and very comfortable. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Susan F
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay here & hope that your trip to the area was a success for you as well! We will look forward to serving you again in the future. Have a great summer! Thank you, Jennifer More 

St. Jospeh
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an average hotel just like any other 3 star rating only breakfast is $10.95 and they don't tell you. Check in is at 3:00pm sharp. They'll check if rooms are ready if you arrive early or if you make arrangements when you make your reservation. We had to get into our rooms to prepare for a 4:00pm wedding.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L
JenTroll, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your review! We hope you enjoyed a wonderful trip to the area. My apologies our breakfast was not better communicated to you. As a brand all Hilton Garden Inn hotels offer a non complimentary made to order breakfast in their restaurant. You can book the "bed n' breakfast" deal which will include breakfast in your room... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urbandale
3.2 mi away
Hotel Renovo
Hotel Renovo
#2 of 11 in Urbandale
5.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel and Conference Center - Des Moines
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Urbandale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Urbandale/Des Moines
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Des Moines Urbandale
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Des Moines Urbandale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale

Address: 8600 Northpark Drive, Urbandale, IA 50322
Location: United States > Iowa > Urbandale
Price Range: $99 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale Hotel Urbandale
Hilton Garden Inn Urbandale
Hilton Urbandale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay