We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Spirit Lake\/Okoboji
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 179: English reviews
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was reserved the wrong size room, snapped at when we asked for extra shampoo and towels, had to purchase air mattress because they had no roll away beds, when I called aarp to complain (booked thru then), they talked to manager, he said I'd have no more problems, still in too small of room and the next day that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ethel C

Travelers are raving about these Spirit Lake hotels

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

Over all very good, I was disappointed that the pool was closed on Saturday because of chemicals and it wasn't fixed until the next day so the boys could not swim as planned. I would think that knowing all those players were staying there that that would have been anticipating this as it was so hot that weekend and planned... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank 347joanns
Bev B, General Manager at Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji, responded to this review

We are sorry for the inconvenience but we can't allow people to go in the pool when the chemicals are not correct. We want to keep the guest safe. We do try to keep everything going as smooth as we can. The electricity had gone off caused issues. That which was out of our control. Again I'm sorry for the... More 

Spirit Lake, Iowa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

Other than the fact that the WIFI sucks, the hotel is alright. The WIFI signal is very spotty and most of the time it didn't want to work at all with my phone. The facility itself, is ok for an older looking hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank davidmH5223FR
Bev B, General Manager at Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji, responded to this review

Thank you for comments about our hotel. We are working on the WIFI system at this time. I'm sorry that you had so many issues. We would sure like to see you again the next time you are in the area and hopefully the WIFI will be working better at that time. More 

Garner, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

I make a trip to the Spirit Lake area once a week and have been doing so for many years, I initially chose this hotel for its convenient location. Now, the Ramada is my home away from home. Bev and her staff always cheerfully welcome me back. The facilities are well maintained, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank bertsinteriors
Bev B, General Manager at Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji, responded to this review

Those are the comments that we like to hear. Thank you for your kind words. We look to your next visit. We enjoy the guests everyday and we try and maintain a fun and clean place to work. More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016

Stayed here for one night on a trip to visit friends in NW Iowa. There were not very many people here, as it's not peak season for the lakes. The desk staff was very friendly, and the room was large. The air/heater worked quite well, and beds were average. If you want to be on the water, this hotel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marcel K
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

The staff was very welcoming and the accommodations comfortable. I appreciated the breakfast that was offered, but recommend using fewer shared contains for food...milk, eggs. There was a family there (two adult "children" plus nice parents). One "child" repeatedly coughed into his hand and then used this hand to access shared containers. The two "children" came in barely dressed and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank darcellew
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spirit Lake
2.7 mi away
Inn at Okoboji
Inn at Okoboji
#5 of 5 in Okoboji
3.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
5.1 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites
Boulders Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Milford
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
2.5 mi away
Northland Inn Motel
Northland Inn Motel
#3 of 5 in Spirit Lake
3.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites near Okoboji Lake
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Okoboji
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Spirit Lake/Okoboji
Super 8 Spirit Lake/Okoboji
#1 of 5 in Spirit Lake
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of the Iowa Great Lakes at the junction of Highways 9 and 71, our non-smoking Ramada Spirit Lake / Okoboji hotel near area attractions is just waiting to welcome you. In the morning, fill up on free continental breakfast with Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, and fresh fruit, then check your email and the weather with free Wi-Fi Internet access. When you want to unwind, go swimming in our heated indoor pool and relax in our whirlpool. We provide a business center and guest laundry, and each room comes equipped with a microwave and refrigerator. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our Spirit Lake, Iowa, hotel. Upgrade to a whirlpool suite for extra comfort and relaxation. There is a gift shop on-site for your convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji

Address: 2704 17th Street, Hwy 9 & 71 Intersection, Spirit Lake, IA 51360
Location: United States > Iowa > Spirit Lake
Price Range: $152 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji Iowa
Spirit Lake Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay