We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Hotel Spencer IA

GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Hotel Spencer IA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 218: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean and perfect since we had the option of 3 beds in one room! The Suite offered the extra room with 3 kids and 2 adults. We just needed to have a place to drop our ball caps, get some shut eye and back to the tournament. Quick breakfast at the hotel provided something and was quick &... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jill J
Michelle V, Manager at Days Inn Hotel Spencer IA, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing you sports event with us. Happy to hear we offered a space that worked great for your family's size. Hope to offer you another stay next Baseball season. Enjoy the rest of your season and summer. More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I came down with my 13 year old son to see his great grandmother, but our reservation was "lost". We were moved to another building on the property. The room was clean, but it was disappointing that in order to swim we had to go to a separate building. They should Not allow alcohol in their pool area, there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank amyj78
Michelle V, Manager at Days Inn Hotel Spencer IA, responded to this review

Amy I'm so sorry for any confusion with your reservation. After searching your info I found that you had made a online reservation That was due to arrive on Friday. That reservation went into a No Show which in turn cancels the entire reservation which was for two days. The No Show was charged the for one night. I have... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 2 nights as part of a family weekend. The rooms were clean ans spacious. A microwave and mini fridge in each room. Staff was friendly. Only a $10 pet fee fr my daughter's dog. The pool was the perfect temp and I enjoyed the hot tub too! ( the breakfast was OK- not outstanding, but OK) My only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vicky P
Michelle V, Manager at Days Inn Hotel Spencer IA, responded to this review

Vicky Thank you for reviewing the Days Inn and you resent stay with us. So happy you and your family pet enjoyed your time with us. The second buildings door under car port is locked during Audit from 11-4:30 am when Frontdesk goes over to set up breakfast. Thank you for your concern in this matter and I will touch... More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is located at good location which is nearby to restaurant, gas, walmart and just 17 miles from okoboji/arnolds park area.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank akaushal
Michelle V, Manager at Days Inn Hotel Spencer IA, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. So happy to hear that you were close to all your summer activities you had planned. Hope you choose us for all future visits to our area. More 

Seneca, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Entrance to building was not very inviting due to oil stains. Room average. Employees very nice and helpful. Breakfast average but room very small for eating;

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 122sharon
Michelle V, Manager at Days Inn Hotel Spencer IA, responded to this review

Sharon I would like to say thank you for your resent stay with us. Thank you for your feedback as we always have room for improvements. Hope to have you as a return guest in the future. More 

Des Moines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were here for July 4 weekend and enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The "continental" breakfast was much more than that! We had waffles, omelettes, biscuits and gravy, hot and cold cereals, juices, and coffees. The lady at the front desk was friendly and efficient.

Helpful?
Thank David M
Michelle V, Manager at Days Inn Hotel Spencer IA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. This is what we as Days Inn team members love to hear. Guest SATISFACTION makes our jobs worth the hard work. Thank you and hope you will visit us again. More 

Murphy, TX
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the friendly and chatty front desk greeting to the spacious and lovely 2 Queen Suite, this Days Inn hits it on almost all cylinders. The 2 Queen Suite has a large sitting area which was great since the family we were visiting came and saw us there. The beds are comfortable and the shower superb. The pool and hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank revdrmike
Michelle V, Manager at Days Inn Hotel Spencer IA, responded to this review

Thank you Mike for your review of the Days Inn. I am happy to hear that your stay was great. My staff love to see guest happy and satisfied. Thank you also for your feedback on our pool area and breakfast there is always room for improvements. Thank you for choosing Days Inn. More 

Brookings, South Dakota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms were very clean, but all the pillows were crazy thick and we had sore necks the next morning. We were excited to use the pool and hot tub, but had to leave after about 10 minutes because the level of chlorine was WAY too high. My eyes started burning the minute we opened the door and my oldest daughter... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank kellyv581
Michelle V, Manager at Days Inn Hotel Spencer IA, responded to this review

Thank you Kelly for your concerns with our pool and your feedback. Our pool is tested four times daily by staff. Every two weeks by Culligan Water Conditioning Company. And once a month samples are sent to State labs to be tested. There is equipment that is ran by Culligan that adjust levels automatically based on use. Sorry if this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spencer
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spencer
0.8 mi away
AmericInn Spencer
AmericInn Spencer
#3 of 6 in Spencer
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.1 mi away
South T Motel
South T Motel
#5 of 6 in Spencer
3.5 of 5 stars 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 6 in Spencer
3.5 of 5 stars 9 reviews
20.6 mi away
Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji
Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji
#2 of 5 in Spirit Lake
3.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
17.9 mi away
Inn at Okoboji
Inn at Okoboji
#5 of 5 in Okoboji
3.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn Spencer is the newest hotel in Spencer. Located in South Spencer, it is walking distance from "The Prime Rib" Steakhouse and Lounge. The hotel features an indoor heated pool and hot tub. There is a picnic area ideal for grilling and families. All guest rooms include microwave and fridge, and there is also wireless internet throughout the building. If you don't bring your own computer, we also have a computer and printer in the lobby for guest use. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Hotel Spencer IA

Address: 10 11th Street South East, Spencer, IA 51301-5836
Location: United States > Iowa > Spencer
Price Range: $103 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hotel Spencer IA 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Hotel Spencer IA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay