We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Days Inn Hotel Spencer IA

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Hotel Spencer IA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 225: English reviews
West Hollywood, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

House keeping came to clean our room around 9:30 AM. We were still cleaning up and asked them to return later. Before we left the room around 11:00 AM we called the front desk and told them we were going out and the room was ready to be made up. When we returned at 4:30 PM, it had not been... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank robertsC2904GK
Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While waiting to get checked into the hotel, the receptionist was reading a customer's credit card number out loud (twice) while making a reservation. The first room we were given smelled like mold/a wet dog/terrible! We went back up to the front to ask for another room after telling them it smelled terrible and we were told the staff have... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank nicolen63
Karla A, General Manager at Days Inn Hotel Spencer IA, responded to this review

Dear Nicolen63, I am sorry to hear that you and your family had an unpleasant experience. I apologize for the situation. We are currently working diligently to train our staff to properly clean the rooms and the proper steps to accommodate a guest at all times. Again I am sorry to hear that you where disappointed with your stay here.... More 

Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Front desk was great, friendly and helpful. With 2 buildings on property it was a litte confusing which one had the office. The rooms were nice but outdated décor made it feel like things aren't meeting wyndham standards. The breakfast was served early so it made it great for work.

Helpful?
Thank Gary D
Michelle V, Manager at Days Inn Hotel Spencer IA, responded to this review

Thank you Gary for taking time to give us your feed back. I am so happy to hear that the Days Inn Staff met your customer service needs. Please stay again with us . Have a great rest of your summer. More 

Riceville, Iowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were traveling with my mother, who is 91 years old. When the reservation was made 1st floor was requested because she cannot climb stairs and we also travel with an oxygen machine, that weighs approximately 80 pounds. I have had both knees replaced and struggle carrying things up the stairs myself. Checking in we were told they were sorry... More 

Helpful?
Thank _arniekrukow
Michelle V, Manager at Days Inn Hotel Spencer IA, responded to this review

I'm sorry for any issues you experienced when you arrived Saturday. I looked over reservation and it shows that it was made with Booking.com it does not state that you needed lower level. I will be giving you a refund and will be crediting half of your stay. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

Room was clean and perfect since we had the option of 3 beds in one room! The Suite offered the extra room with 3 kids and 2 adults. We just needed to have a place to drop our ball caps, get some shut eye and back to the tournament. Quick breakfast at the hotel provided something and was quick &... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jill J
Michelle V, Manager at Days Inn Hotel Spencer IA, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing you sports event with us. Happy to hear we offered a space that worked great for your family's size. Hope to offer you another stay next Baseball season. Enjoy the rest of your season and summer. More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

I came down with my 13 year old son to see his great grandmother, but our reservation was "lost". We were moved to another building on the property. The room was clean, but it was disappointing that in order to swim we had to go to a separate building. They should Not allow alcohol in their pool area, there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank amyj78
Michelle V, Manager at Days Inn Hotel Spencer IA, responded to this review

Amy I'm so sorry for any confusion with your reservation. After searching your info I found that you had made a online reservation That was due to arrive on Friday. That reservation went into a No Show which in turn cancels the entire reservation which was for two days. The No Show was charged the for one night. I have... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

We stayed 2 nights as part of a family weekend. The rooms were clean ans spacious. A microwave and mini fridge in each room. Staff was friendly. Only a $10 pet fee fr my daughter's dog. The pool was the perfect temp and I enjoyed the hot tub too! ( the breakfast was OK- not outstanding, but OK) My only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vicky P
Michelle V, Manager at Days Inn Hotel Spencer IA, responded to this review

Vicky Thank you for reviewing the Days Inn and you resent stay with us. So happy you and your family pet enjoyed your time with us. The second buildings door under car port is locked during Audit from 11-4:30 am when Frontdesk goes over to set up breakfast. Thank you for your concern in this matter and I will touch... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spencer
0.8 mi away
AmericInn Spencer
AmericInn Spencer
#2 of 6 in Spencer
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.1 mi away
South T Motel
South T Motel
#5 of 6 in Spencer
3.5 of 5 stars 7 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spencer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 6 in Spencer
3.5 of 5 stars 9 reviews
18.0 mi away
Inn at Okoboji
Inn at Okoboji
#5 of 5 in Okoboji
3.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
15.5 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites
Boulders Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Milford
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn Spencer is the newest hotel in Spencer. Located in South Spencer, it is walking distance from "The Prime Rib" Steakhouse and Lounge. The hotel features an indoor heated pool and hot tub. There is a picnic area ideal for grilling and families. All guest rooms include microwave and fridge, and there is also wireless internet throughout the building. If you don't bring your own computer, we also have a computer and printer in the lobby for guest use. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Hotel Spencer IA

Address: 10 11th St SE, Spencer, IA 51301-5836
Location: United States > Iowa > Spencer
Price Range: $85 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hotel Spencer IA 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Hotel Spencer IA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay