We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Encore Resort at Reunion

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (269)
Pool & Beach (67)
Room & Suite (45)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 2 special resorts in Reunion
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
3.6
Value
3.6
Experience an exciting new way to vacation at Encore Resort at Reunion, just minutes away from world-class theme parks, shopping, cultural events and much more. At Encore Resort, you’ll find all the comforts of home while enjoying the fabulous amenities and services of a luxurious resort.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Tennis court
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Water park
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Room service
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
463Reviews69Q+A91Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 266
  • 71
  • 39
  • 30
  • 57
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Mirza N wrote a review Apr 13
Bangkok, Thailand2 contributions
+1
I would not recommend staying at this "resort". There is a BBQ grill at the house but no gas tank ($30+ extra charge). Pool and Jacuzzi are ice cold in Dec ($50 per day heating charge). Extra charges for housekeeping. Horrible ear-piercing alarm in the patio door, which you can't leave open, and must push a button to go in & out quickly. Dull knives in the kitchen, you can't cut much with them. Dead microwave in the kitchen, above the oven. Living room sofas slide all over when you sit. Laundry and Dishwasher supplies only for two loads. The community pool was advertised as hot/warm, but it was ice cold in Dec. Private pool was also ice cold in Dec. We paid $50/day to heat it up, and it didn't work for the first two days, and then when it worked it was too hot to use. Front desk refunded the heating money, and shut it down. My kids were not able to enjoy the pool/jacuzzi at all. When I complained at checkout, the front office manager Nyla George offered a 30% discount for next visit, but when the time came to book the second trip she quoted me using highly inflated prices that were higher than what was published on their own website, so basically no discount. When I followed up, she stopped responding to me. Then I got in touch with another manager Sarah Torres, she also didn't respond to my emails and phone calls. Finally I escalated to their Corporate Sr. Director Vince Angelo who quickly connected me to the Encore Property Manager Dimitrios Bessis, who listened to my complain, generated a reasonable quote, and then GHOSTED me! I followed up 3 times via emails and twice via phone, but no response from any of these people. I didn't realize that all these people would run away from honoring their own 30% discount on my second trip to make up for the poor experience they offered during my first trip.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Resort has a slow painful check-in process every time. You can't take food or drink either. ...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Anthony L wrote a review Aug 2022
Leyland, United Kingdom172 contributions273 helpful votes
+1
Property's Favorite Review
We booked a Villa at Encore through TUI and having read some of the reviews, we wondered what was in store for us when we arrived. Thankfully, everything was perfect. It was a smooth check in and when we got to the Villa (7402 Marker Avenue) we were met by one of the Encore staff who showed us around and explained the workings of everything, pool lights, A.C., and where to call if we had any issues. We were across the road from the main site where the water park was, but this was no problem as when there’s so many theme parks to visit, it was nice to come back to the peace and tranquillity of the Villa and have a dip in our own pool. In fact the stay was fantastic at Encore and the only minor issue we had was one day when we got back from Disney, we were going to go into the pool, but the grass had been cut and the grass was floating all over the top. If we had a net, we would have cleared it. I rang the reception team and told them and within minutes one of their team came out, took photos and was very apologetic and explained that a third party contractor cuts the grass and that he would take it up with them to get it cleaned. I told the gentleman that all I needed was a net and that I would clear the grass myself. He went and got one and offered to clear the grass himself, I told him that it was no problem and I did it. Other than that little blip, perfect stay🙂🙂
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia P, Owner at Encore Resort at Reunion
Responded Sep 2, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We are so pleased to receive your positive feedback and will share it with our entire team. We appreciate your staying with us and hope to see you again for an "Encore" in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jillian F wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
We stayed at the Encore Resort over March Break - Two families of 4 staying in a 5 Bedroom House. We had such a wonderful experience from start to finish. Check in was fast and easy. The house was very spacious and perfect for our needs. The couches and rugs were a bit worn, but we have small children, so this didn't both us any. Lots of space for the kids, everyone had their own bathrooms, nice living space and kitchen. We did not pay for the heated pool, but our pool hit sun all day, so it wasn't too bad and the kids didn't care that it was a bit chilly. Someone came to clean the pool multiple times throughout the week as well. The only comment I would have is that there is a lack of kitchen supplies. We were hoping basics like salt and pepper would be provided for cooking. We also noticed there were no baking sheets, tongs, and a few other cooking essentials. We made do without them. The grounds were always clean and staff was always friendly and helpful. We loved the pool, waterpark and slides!! Spent almost all of our time there. We also spent some time at the playground, splash pad, and basketball court. It was a walk away from the house and the kids enjoyed it. We also utilized the shuttle to Sea world one day and they were on-time, both directions and easy to book. We had to cancel last minute and it wasn't a problem to reschedule for our group. Overall, we had an amazing trip and would definitely consider staying at Encore again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Curious27745974078 wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
The inconvenience and incompetence of this company. They rented us a house was dirty and the pool and hot tub were broken. Found out they knew it was broken before they rented it. We had to talk with the front office for two days, saying they're going to fix pool. They're solution was to let us use a house 2 blocks away. The staff has no urgency to handle issue. The shuttle service is a joke. Was told to show up 30 mins early, for the shuttle to be over 15 mins late. I think the service staff is just trained to lie and make excuses. I would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Find another place to stay
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rentyl Resorts, Owner at Encore Resort at Reunion
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention, however, we are unable to locate your reservation given the information provided. If you are willing to contact us directly or at encoreresortsocial@ndmhospitality.com, we would be eager to discuss the matters you've addressed further. Thank you again for your feedback and your cooperation.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
josh l wrote a review Feb 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Would NOT recommend Encore Resort to ANYONE. I booked a house for my bachelor golf trip way back in July 2023 for this upcoming March of 2024. Now fast forward to just ONE MONTH before our check in date - they message me saying “they can’t honor my reservation due to unforeseen circumstances”, and proceeded to give me a half baked excuse that the owner took their house off their list or something? Their alternative options were half the price and didn’t have anything close to the amenities I was looking for when we booked our original house. I was not offered the reduced rate for these alternative house options they wanted to relocate us to, I was only offered $400 off our entire stay, not even close to refunding the difference in cost for the alternative options. How can they allow something like this to happen when they KNOWINGLY have a reservation for that house on the books and paid for in full already? This caused me to lose a 15% discount I was able to take advantage of for booking early, because now I am forced to rebook elsewhere barely 1 month before our travel date, not able to receive the 15% discount on a new booking this close to the travel date. Keep in mind, this was for a group of 12 paying quite a large sum of money for our stay. My refund was issued right away, but is still being processed by my bank for the failed reservation of Encore. I will say the customer service was very respectful and understanding of my frustration. I do give praise to their team for their efforts to try and make things right. Their response time was slow, but I did appreciate that they tried to remedy the situation. However, we will definitely avoid Encore Resort going forward due to this experience. I have never heard of someone getting a reservation pulled out from under them just weeks before their travel date, which was booked MONTHS in advance. Need serious policy change for the owners putting their houses up with this resort so renters don’t get screwed over in the 11th hour before a big vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Your reservation might get cancelled on you for no reason, be careful booking here!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rentyl Resorts, Owner at Encore Resort at Reunion
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Josh, Thanks for sharing your voice with us. As a reminder, this platform is exclusively for previous and current guests to discuss their experiences with us and prospective guests. If you have previously stayed or are currently staying with us and wish to discuss your concerns in further detail, we invite you to contact us directly or at encoreresortsocial@ndmhospitality.com. Otherwise, we kindly ask that you remove your review. We appreciate your input and your cooperation.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Daniela Peixoto wrote a review Feb 2024
Sao Paulo, SP4 contributions
We had a terrible experience at this condominium! The beds at 7449 Marker Street are awful! It was impossible to have a good night's sleep and rest!!! Additionally, the condominium charges a $500 cleaning fee and no one ever showed up to clean anything there! This fee is extremely abusive! I do not recommend it to anyone and will not stay here with my family anymore!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Be in mind
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mollie Y wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution4 helpful votes
Terrible customer service. I called at least 30 times to every number available, no one ever answered the phone. Could not get an email with a print out of the charges on my card. The house was gross, stinky and the furniture was old and uncomfortable. The people were so incredibly rude and unprofessional. Save your money and go anywhere else. I’m pretty sure this is a scam place that has over charged my card and I can’t do anything about it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Rentyl Resorts, Owner at Encore Resort at Reunion
Responded Jan 8, 2024
Mollie, While we appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us, we have no record of any of your concerns and cannot locate your name in our system. If you booked with our resort directly, we kindly ask that you contact us with your comments so we can further assist you. However, if you did not, we humbly request that you contact the management company or financial institution you booked with and for you to remove your review. We appreciate your input and wish you a happy new year.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sno78 wrote a review Aug 2023
Derby, United Kingdom66 contributions41 helpful votes
We booked in the UK with an independent travel agency that uses Gold Medal Travel. The picture on the brochure of the fabulous outside villa pool area and central water park sold Encore to us. We were a group of 12, 3 families, 6 adults and 6 children. Before we travelled, we confirmed with encore the set up of the villa. I spoke directly to Encore concierge and asked if the villa would have 3 double rooms and 3 twin rooms. I was told that it would. On arrival we were greeted warmly by the staff member at reception. They checked us in swiftly and took us to our villa. They showed us around and gave us the number to call if there were any issues. Once they left, I realised the bedroom set up wasn’t as we’d been told. There were 5 double rooms and 1 twin. Arguments ensued as the kids decided who slept where. We’d had a long day (one lost suitcase) and with the time difference it wasn’t something we wanted to do anything about at the time. The next day was an early start at the parks. A rushed breakfast and out the door for a day of fun. On returning it became clear there wasn’t enough seats around the dining table to all eat dinner together. Also not enough plates and glasses for everyone at once. Plus a very sparse set up of kitchen utensils. We dealt with all of that, but it’s disappointing. The picture of the pool in the brochure was stunning. A large open pool area, plenty of space. What we had was a small pool, 3 sun loungers and a table that seated 6. There were 12 of us!! We tried to call the number that was on the leaflet on the villa to request more towels. The phone on the villa didn’t work and wouldn’t connect us. All these things together left us with a feeling of encore being an average resort. Not one we’ll recommend or rush back to in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rentyl Resorts, Owner at Encore Resort at Reunion
Responded Sep 1, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your detailed review of your experience with us. We're glad certain aspects, such as our warm hospitality, left a lasting impression on you, but we apologize if others put a damper on your time at our resort. Rest assured that your detailed feedback has been noted and shared with the appropriate members of our team. We're better than this, so we hope you'll consider joining us for a vastly improved experience in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Amanda D wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I made the mistake of cancelling the townhouse I'd reserved at another resort and booked this house for our 5 days in Orlando. How I wish I had not done that! I chose this property because the house came with a pool and hot tub and my children thought that seemed like SO MUCH FUN! Turns out the pool and hot tub were broken and would not be fixed during our stay. They smelled like disgusting stink water so we couldn't even sit out back to eat or enjoy the spaces nearby. The water in the pool was SLIME and they were so kind as to eventually offer to refund the extra $200 I was charged to heat the hot tub (which is such a scam it isn't even funny). It only took 8 or 9 phone calls for them to make the gracious offer for that refund. The AC in the house was broken upon our arrival. The house was 85 degrees. I don't even know how many times I called asking for them to fix it and each time they sent the same person who would look at it and tell me to "be patient, it SHOULD cool a degree per hour" once it gets dark. On day 4 and after more calls letting them know it didn't even cool the house below 82, they finally sent the same guy who spent the whole day walking in and out of the house working on replacing a part that he admitted he should have just done on day one. Finally that night it cooled it down to 72 degrees. That meant we got to enjoy one night of our stay with cool and and that was the only night that one of my three children didn't come into our room crying because they were "too hot to sleep." Unacceptable! The first floor bathroom toilet didn't work. We discovered that on the second day. The master toilet also did not work and my husband was so sick of calling the office about all the problems we had that he decided to fix it himself (which he did, but the pipes in the walls behind the toilet still made a horrid, loud screeching sound each time it was flushed and would continue to run). There was no hot water when we arrived. I didn't find this out until it was midnight and I could finally relax after the whole day of travel and hassle with the Jeeves people about their insane check in procedures. They actually checked me in and then had the audacity to call back an hour later saying they forgot to make a copy of something and I needed to come right back. I said no, I'll bring it by in the morning and they LOCKED ME OUT of the house by changing the door code. Sent me an email stating that and threating eviction procedures. I WAS ALREADY CHECKED IN! At the time they decided to lock me out, I was cooking dinner for my children and they left me standing outside unable to get back in. My pot of food was beginning to smoke on the stove and my 3 children were still inside. My daughter started to scream and cry and I finally got her to go around to the back door to let me in. GOOD THING THE BACK DOOR DOESN'T HAVE A FUNCTIONAL LOCK!!! Otherwise I'm not sure she'd have been able to get it open and God only knows what would have happened. A fire was not far off. The Jeeves people could have killed someone with their irresponsible, shameful tactic of locking me out because of their own mistake. Shame on them. They did come fix the lock on the door when I called about it, but try explaining to 3 children under 8 why Mommy has to lock them in their bedrooms that night because the door doesn't lock. That was real fun sleeping with an eye and ear open. The resort itself was nothing special. Overpriced crap food. There was foam that the kids found was fun on the first day we were there but the rest of the days there was hardly a bubble so they were disappointed in that. The tubes for the slides are houses WAY out of the way not even close to the stairs where you've got to lug them up to the slide. They also keep them in the hot sun so they really burn you as you struggle to get it where you need. They also don't tell you a kid can't wear a floatie or you can't carry your cell phone up to the slide top and make you take it all the way back down. The moral of the story is take that $2k they want for a couple nights here and stay at a Disney resort or somewhere else. Stay anywhere else. I am STILL WAITING for that manager to call to apologize and resolve the issues we had while we stayed. They promised each time I called that the manager would "be in tomorow" and would call. What a joke. Everytime we called we were fed the same BS line about "we will check on that and get back to you" but they never did. Probably because they knew the pool wouldn't be fixed or anything else and didn't want to tell us that until the night before we left and had no choice. I will post this review anywhere I can in hopes it steers people away from this place. We have gone to Orlando every summer for 8 years and this has been the WORST experience and ironically, it was the most EXPENSIVE PLACE we have stayed. Buyer beware!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Rentyl Resorts, Owner at Encore Resort at Reunion
Responded Sep 1, 2023
Dear Amanda, We thank you for taking the time to provide us with a detailed account of your stay. Since you did not book with us directly, we kindly ask you to contact Jeeves directly so they can assist you with any questions or concerns you may have. Nevertheless, we appreciate your input and hope you have a significantly better experience somewhere else.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
123louiep wrote a review Aug 2023
Glasgow, United Kingdom74 contributions78 helpful votes
We booked the Sweet Escape Villa via VRBO for our party of 9, close to the facilities and some of the family enjoyed the likes of the tennis courts and waterpark. We ate at Finn’s which was ok, it was strangely quiet with us being the only diners. The resort was very busy at this time as there were lots of large family groups celebrating Passover with outside gatherings and parking on the roads. I hadn’t anticipated the use of golf carts in the resort and it did seem like there were as many carts as cars, some of which were being driven by children.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rentyl Resorts, Owner at Encore Resort at Reunion
Responded Sep 1, 2023
Dear Louie, Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are so pleased to receive your positive feedback and will share it with our friends at VRBO. We appreciate your staying with us and hope to see you again for an "Encore" in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Reunion area.
PRICE RANGE
$335 - $509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaFour CornersReunion
NUMBER OF ROOMS
800
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ENCORE RESORT AT REUNION - Updated 2024 Prices & Specialty Resort Reviews (FL)

Frequently Asked Questions about Encore Resort at Reunion
Which popular attractions are close to Encore Resort at Reunion?
Nearby attractions include Corpus Christi Catholic Church (3.2 miles), Island Grove Wine Company at Formosa Gardens (3.2 miles), and Bonanza Golf and Gifts (3.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Encore Resort at Reunion?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Encore Resort at Reunion?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Encore Resort at Reunion?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Encore Resort at Reunion?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Encore Resort at Reunion?
Conveniently located restaurants include Villa Italiano Chophouse, Los Amigos Mexican Grill & Tequila Bar, and Drafts Sports Bar & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Encore Resort at Reunion?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Encore Resort at Reunion?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Is Encore Resort at Reunion accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.