We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Sioux City

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Sioux City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 109: English reviews
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We arrived on a Friday late afternoon. The gal checking us in tried to be helpful but was so busy it took us at least 15 minutes to get checked in. Stay was fine. Nothing spectacular. I did ask if there was a discount for the restaurant as on a previous stay. She said no not with a negotiated rate... More 

Helpful?
Thank DonnaSu
Morton, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The outside of this hotel looked old and a little scary, but the lobby, while small is very nice. The bar and restaurant are also nicely updated. Our rooms were a good size and clean. They were updated and comfortable. Even though the hotel seemed to be fairly full, it was quiet. Besides the restaurant inside, there is an IHOP... More 

Helpful?
Thank sp0nh0lz
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Little, little - and did I say little rooms. Less than 4' between the bed and dresser. Stayed 3 nights and 2 nights had to go to the desk and get new key cards to get in the building and our room!!!! Staff was friendly but not real knowledgeable, but the bed was very comfortable and the room was clean.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie F
Bonnieville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room itself was very nice, but the staff didn't seem very helpful upon check in. It was in a convenient location and reasonably priced. The downside was that the interstate was under construction, so the ramps have changed to get to the location, so if you are using your gps, pay attention!

Helpful?
Thank ert1983
Urbandale, Iowa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Yes it is remodeled. They moved the toilets away from the wall, so the paper holders are behind you, you have to stand up, turn around, help yourself, and turn around again. Breakfast buffet is unattended, you have to tell staff when items need to be replentished. Cold sausage!!! You have to tell some one when the eggs are gone.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Broose E
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Sioux City, responded to this review

Dear Broose E, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We would like to apologize you were not well satisfied with the new layout of the rooms and the breakfast servings we offer. We are also sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received and for any shortfalls you have experienced that did... More 

Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 2 nights @ this hotel and had a decent experience. The hotel was clean and recently updated. The parking was good. It is very conveniently located within walking distance to several restaurants and has a Scooter's coffee right in the parking lot! The best part was that it was located within walking distance of the Tyson events Center.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mandy M
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While the hotel did not have 2 nights available with 2 queen beds, we paid another $6 per night for an executive queen room (remodeled), and it was worth the extra couple of bucks. Pluses: exercise room, swimming pool & hot tub, beds were comfortable, had a Keurig coffee maker in the room, a mini refrig, reading lights (really liked... More 

Helpful?
Thank suesuemj
Marion, Ia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

While on business travel we booked rooms here. Even though this is an older hotel, it appears that it has been updated. I had not stayed in a Holiday Inn in a long time. My room was very nice, plenty of room. the bed was comfortable! A nice real buffet breakfast is included in the room price. I would stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank John A
McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

Do yourself a favor and go to another property. This one is old, stinks, AC didn't work and the fire alarm went off all night. We finally got up and left and drove to the Holiday Inn Express. It cost me more but I actually got to sleep. Now to begin my battle to get my money back for my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian S
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

To say I was disappointed is an understatement. I had to get a room with a king bed because the rooms with queen beds were not available. My room, tho clean and tidy in appearance, is uncomfortably small. My reservation promised a microwave and a refrigerator and there is neither. There is no built-in closets so to compensate an armoire... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joan G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Sioux City, responded to this review

Dear Joan G, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. I am glad to read your positive feedback on the great services received from our staff. However, we are truly sorry if the room type received and the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sioux City
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
0.3 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites: Sioux City-Southern Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
#4 of 19 in Sioux City
4.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marina Inn Hotel & Conference Center
Marina Inn Hotel & Conference Ce...
#1 of 5 in South Sioux City
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
4.1 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Downtown, Sioux City, Ia. A centrally located hotel in the heart of downtown Sioux City's Entertainment, Medical, Cultural, Business, Financial and Government District as well as Sioux City Convention Center and Tyson Event Center. The hotel is within steps of Sioux City's prominent area tourist attractions, theatres, clubs, casino, and restaurants. Conveniently located next to I-29 at exit 147B and Highway 20. The Holiday Inn Sioux City is a full service hotel offering Free High Speed Wireless Internet. You can swim in our Indoor Pool and exercise in our Fitness Center. Our lounge has daily drink specials. Dine in or order room service from Charlie's Restaurant where Kids Eat Free. Our executive board room four meeting rooms and catering service make the Holiday Inn Sioux City a perfect place to have your business meetings. We also can accommodate receptions, reunions, rehearsal dinners, holiday parties or banquets. Businesses located near the hotel: Mercy Medical Center, St Lukes Hospital, June Nylen Cancer Center, Morningside College, Briar Cliff University,Western Iowa Tech Community College, Cargil, Tyson Foods, Terra Industries, MidAmerican Energy. Leisure located near the hotel: Hard Rock Casino, Historic 4th St., Orpheum Theater, Lewis & Clark Interpretive Center, Promenade Cinema. Let our staff show you why the Holiday Inn Downtown is a Great Hotel Guests Love.Free hotel shuttle. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sioux City

Address: 701 Gordon Drive, Sioux City, IA 51101
Location: United States > Iowa > Sioux City
Price Range: $107 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Sioux City 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Sioux City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sioux City Hotel Sioux City
Sioux City Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay