We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived at the hotel in the early hours and check in was very quick. Reception staff very friendly and pleasant. The room clean, bed comfortable and I got a good night sleep. Good value overnighter and I would definitely use this hotel again as it was ideally situated on A14 for a Northbound journey break from London airports.

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol J
Stillington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was very clean and tidy.The reception staff were cheerful and friendly.A good place to stay handy for getting into Camebridge.The only negative was that the bed was a little too firm,this was the only negative I could find.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank jamesmstilly
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night and turned up at 2am. Hotel was clean but had a horrible lemon air freshener smell in there. The rooms were very basic but had what you needed. Had a good nights sleep until 9am when was woken up by the cleaner hovering next door. Also the shower was pathetic pressure.

Helpful?
1 Thank Darri S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your stay due to the smell in your room and the noise you experienced. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service on this occasion. We hope... More 

Chichester
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

I visited this hotel with my teenage step-daughter and a visiting friend. Our experience from a cheery welcome at gone midnight until a leisurely check-out mid morning was exemplary. The condition of the rooms; cleanliness, tidiness and state of repair were all excellent. It is a budget hotel but the beds were comfortable, the equipment basic but in very good... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bevis_King
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Hotel was totally adequate to purpose. Only problem was traffic noise in the room which faced the busy A14. I was assured on the next visit I could book a room on the other side of the hotel where it should be quieter.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank David F
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2016

Nice clean room, lovely comfortable bed, all very clean, plenty of tea bags, coffee etc, lovely pub very close (walking distance) just a ten minute walk called the Fox where we had an 'unlimited breakfast' for £3.99 which was excellent value.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Cilla119
Liphook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2016

The room was exactly as expected - clean basic and comfortable but I found I had left my wallet at home. Nicola the receptionist "thought outside the box" and came up with a solution and got me out of a very big hole. Thank you Nicola! The only tiny blemish was one of the bath towels was not clean but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank David M
Rochester, Kent
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2016

The room smelt stale on arrival and had not been aired out. Don't rely on the adjacent food premises; whilst these businesses are outside the control of Travelodge, it was disappointing to arrive on a Sunday evening and find they were not open. I had to drive into Cambridge to get a meal.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 316neila
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Cambridge Lolworth Travelodge. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that you found your room smelt stale. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for your feedback and hope you... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2016

Good, clean facilities; great shower; comfy bed; very quiet; friendly helpful staff on reception. Only problem encountered was that adjacent restaurant (Little Chef / Burger King) closed before 9pm on Sat; but reception pointed us to next services 1m up the A14 and all was fine. Chef at that little chef, very good for breakfast next morning.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Y9004OQjw
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is a bit tired and needs a bit of a refresh. It is a bit outside of Cambridge where I was on a training course. Plus side is that it was half the price of the hotels in the centre and there was plenty of parking. Downside is that it is a little isolated with limited food options on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CLhull
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your positive review of our Cambridge Lolworth Travelodge. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests and we're thankful to learn this has been achieved. Please rest assured we will pass your lovely comments to the hotel team, thank you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lolworth
1.4 mi away
Ramada Cambridge
Ramada Cambridge
#1 of 1 in Boxworth
450 reviews
4.6 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Swavesey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Cambridge
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#10 of 35 in Cambridge
919 reviews
6.3 mi away
Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth

Address: A14 Huntingdon Road, Lolworth CB3 8DR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Lolworth
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth 1*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lolworth Hotel Cambridge
Travel Lodge Cambridge
Travelodge Cambridge
Cambridge Travelodge
Cambridge Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We had room 6 at the back and end of corridor so no passing foot traffic”
 of 5 bubbles mrsvkell, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a back room”
 of 5 bubbles susie101, Apr 11, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Richk77, Mar 23, 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the back are quieter, or left side at the front”
 of 5 bubbles adaml537, Feb 21, 2016 | Read review
“North side faces nearby A14, so South side rooms may be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles IP10traveller, Dec 6, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay