We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Nebraska City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Nebraska City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 218: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Nebraska City
 Click to rate
Aurora
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice, clean quiet room. Primaray a trucker layover, but was not bothered by the noise. Breakfast was very good and had a nice selection. I would stay there again without hesitation. Close to Interstate and easy trip to Lincoln, Ne

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank K
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your review. We work hard to satisfy our guests in every way. Thanks again for staying with us.

Buffalo, Wyoming
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed March 1, 2017

Check in was easy and the staff was welcoming. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The water hot and the bed soft and inviting. I slept well and didn't wake up stiff and sore. The bed and pillows were so excellent that I want one now. The continental Superstart Breakfast has basic offerings plus waffles and biscuits/gravy. The only...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

I am so happy that we were able to meet your needs. I also want to thank you for taking the time to review us. Please stop again.

Newton, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Got a great rate using Trivago, so we booked a night here for our three day Spring road trip. Funny thing we drove past it on our way to Nebraska City and didn't even know it. When we arrived the Desk Clerk was very professional and pleasant to deal with and gave us a first floor room. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MALaehn
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

We are so glad you had a great stay! we strive to make our location feel like home. We know what our guest want and we work hard to meet their needs. We do not get many noise complaints at our location. We do not even hear sound from outside here in our office. We appreciate your kind review. We...

Rock Hill, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the worst stay I have ever had. Check-in took 45 min. And they put us in someone else's room. Whom which barged into our room in the middle of the nite. Very unprofessional staff!!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack N
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

We do apologize for the issues you had during your stay with us. Sometimes we have many guest checking in at one time. If we have several guest checking in at one time, yes your wait will be more than the 3-5 min it would usually take to check someone into their room. We do not usually have issues with...

Sanborn, Iowa
Reviewed March 9, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melvinn629
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

Waynesville, Missouri
Reviewed February 26, 2017

Stayed at this location on short notice was VERY pleasantly surprised at the value, comfort and friendliness of staff. Amazing free breakfast food!!! Thank You Super 8 .....My grandkids and I were traveling and going through a tough emotional time and having a clean comfortable friendly place to recoop was exactly what got me ready to design the rest of...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 456jerit
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your taking the time time to write a review. We work very hard to make our guests comfortable, I am glad we were able to help you out. Come see us again

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed February 23, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 505dericw
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

Frazee
Reviewed January 6, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulrF5387CO
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

We checked in late. We needed a place to sleep after 12 hours on the road. This is conveniently located off of I29. The staff at the front was very polite. Our room had a terrible musty smell to it. There was a dehumidifier that ran loudly throughout the night so I can't say that all the rooms smelled as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust1980ish
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you were put in that room. We had a water leak in the room, and the room was not to be rented. This is on me as the manager , and I do apologize

Independence, Missouri
Reviewed December 21, 2016

We stay here whenever we visit our daughter and son-in-law in Nebraska City. Rooms are clean and staff is friendly. Rates are competitive with similar lodging around the US. Easy access off I-29 and although located close to a truck stop, rooms were quiet. Would recommend to friends.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F2199RZmichaelj
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

I am very happy that you find our motel to your liking. We strive to bring a "Super" experience to all our guests. Thanks for staying

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Percival
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn
BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn
#1 of 2 in Nebraska City
235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Percival
Motel 6 Percival
#2 of 2 in Percival
41 reviews
4.9 mi away
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
#2 of 2 in Nebraska City
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Super 8 Shenandoah
Super 8 Shenandoah
#2 of 2 in Shenandoah
23 reviews
22.4 mi away
Shenandoah Inn & Suites
Shenandoah Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Shenandoah
38 reviews
4.2 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#3 of 4 in Nebraska City
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Nebraska City

Address: 2103 249th St, I-29 and Hwy 2 Exit 10, Percival, IA 51648-6065
Location: United States > Iowa > Percival
Price Range: $59 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Nebraska City 2*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Nebraska City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Percival
Super Eight Percival
Percival Super Eight
Percival Super 8
Super 8 Nebraska City Percival, Iowa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Nebraska City staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Nebraska City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“book a king, that's what we had”
MALaehn, 1 week ago | Read review
“Upstairs room was fairly quiet, even with truck stop next door.”
WilliamA652, Jul 8, 2016 | Read review
“First floor, rear of the building will put you farthest away from the truck stops.”
SeanGallagher, Nov 17, 2015 | Read review
“We stayed on the top floor. Quiet.”
wac0traveler, Sep 6, 2015 | Read review
“Don't Stay Here”
sk19702015, Jul 28, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question