We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Ottumwa

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Ottumwa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ok rooms Breakfast was lack luster, Sausage and gravy was so watered down we couldn't eat it, same with the fruit juices. I asked him why he watered it down and he looked in dismay about it but it never changed. We'll stay somewhere else when we return to work in the area. Customer service sucked, but rooms where well... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank S1000FDpedrog
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am in Ottumwa on business a few days a week and the Days Inn is the place to stay. Clean rooms and the staff is excellent very friendly and kind. Have tried a few other places in the area. None of them can compare. With the family service that u get at the Days Inn. Will continue to stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ben W
ask1120, secretary at Days Inn Ottumwa, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking your valuable time to give us a positive recognition. Our staff is very pleased to have met your expectations. Looking forward to seeing you back soon More 

Melcher, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

Place is a great place to stay. Staff went above and beyond to make sure our family stay was great!!! Just ask and they work hard to get things done. Highly recommend this place. I am not sure why some people have reviewed this place so low, but if you just ask the staff is amazing on getting things taken... More 

Helpful?
Thank jlremster
ask1120, secretary at Days Inn Ottumwa, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your feedback and for taking time out to let us know of your satisfactory experience with us. It was also a pleasure to have you stay with us. On behalf of all our staff we hope you return soon. More 

BISMARCK
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

We had to go to Ottumwa for my sisters funeral. Stay was for 3 nights. We arrived late Sunday night and it took me 15 minutes to find the front desk clerk. When we went to the second floor the temperature in the hallway was 90-100 degrees. Then we got in our two rooms the temperatures were hotter. Air conditioning... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank GREGORY C
ask1120, Secretary at Days Inn Ottumwa, responded to this review

So sorry for your unfortunate experience with us on such a sweltering week in Iowa. We will continue to strive to serve you better next time More 

Travelers are raving about these Ottumwa hotels

Polson, Montana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

Arrived in the midst of a hot afternoon day. My room was on the second floor. The hallway upstairs was scorching but I figured the room would be better. Wrong. My AC was already on high and the room was a balmy 89 degrees. I fiddled with the AC and decided to give it a few to see if it... More 

Helpful?
Thank notthefaketzb
ask1120, Secretary at Days Inn Ottumwa, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback as we strive to give our customers the best possible stay and service at all times. A number of new A/C's were just ordered as we are encountering problems due to the sudden hot weather and following cleaning all the units 3 weeks ago. We have a vet hospital for neighbors. The service failure and noodle... More 

Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

This is possibly the best breakfast offering of any of the major chains,, The only problem was the lack of guests. There were less than five rooms in use (even for a Sunday night).

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank warrenr703
ask1120, secretary at Days Inn Ottumwa, responded to this review

Thanking you for your review. Sunday is usually a check out day for many of our regular customers More 

Orwigsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

The Air Conditioner did not work well. It cooled for 30 seconds then warm air for 2 hours. Air Conditioner made alot of noise like someone remodeling in the next room. Told front desk about it - nothing done about it. Booked room for 2 nights. While sleeping the 2nd night someone tried to enter the room at 11:30 pm.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 896allenf
ask1120, Secretary at Days Inn Ottumwa, responded to this review

Our sincerest apology for your unfortunate experience with us. The temperatures have been above 90 with very high humidity and we were not fully equipped for this. We have just ordered some new air conditioners. More 

Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

A/c in 1st room didn't work and we didn't realize until we got back at 10 pm and the room was like an oven. Called the desk and she moved us to an already cooled off room. Hair dryer didn't work in that room, but at least we were cool!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patricia K
ask1120, Secretary at Days Inn Ottumwa, responded to this review

Due to the sudden very high temperatures and humidity the A/C could not maintain the coolness. We truly apologize for this. We have just ordered new A/C units More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016 via mobile

I am in ottumwa IA on business quite a few times a month the days inn is by far the best hotel in the area the rooms are clean the staff is friendly and helpful!! After staying there I won't stay at any other hotel in the area!!

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ask1120, Secretary at Days Inn Ottumwa, responded to this review

Thanks you very much for your kind words and patronage. It is our pleasure to have stay with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ottumwa
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 7 in Ottumwa
4.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Ottumwa
Hampton Inn Ottumwa
#1 of 7 in Ottumwa
4.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Ottumwa
Super 8 Ottumwa
#5 of 7 in Ottumwa
3.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Ottumwa
2.9 mi away
AmericInn Ottumwa
AmericInn Ottumwa
#3 of 7 in Ottumwa
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Ottumwa
Hotel Ottumwa
#4 of 7 in Ottumwa
4.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Award Winning Property, Featuring Free Continental Breakfast And Free Wi-FiIf you want warm hospitality and value, look no further than Days Inn Ottumwa hotel near Cedar Creek Golf Center. We are located near many area attractions and offer amenities that will brighten your stay at our Ottumwa, Iowa, hotel.Start your morning with free Daybreak continental breakfast, a free daily newspaper and free Wi-Fi Internet access. Go for a swim in our indoor heated pool or prepare snacks for the day with your in-room microwave and refrigerator. Our hotel offers 24-hour front desk service and free parking for your truck or RV. Handicapped-accessible rooms as well as Jacuzzi, business and family suites are available. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESOur Ottumwa, Iowa, hotel offers fax and copy services as well as a meeting space for your convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Ottumwa

Address: 2824 North Court, Ottumwa, IA 52501-1163
Location: United States > Iowa > Ottumwa
Price Range: $68 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ottumwa 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Ottumwa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ottumwa Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay