We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Ottumwa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Ottumwa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 207: English reviews
new jersey
Level Contributor
144 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is conveniently located with many stores and restaurants within a very short walking distance and close to major highways for traveling through the area. The hotel is modern and clean, with a great staff. Breakfast was good and coffee and fresh fruits are available throughout the day to grab on your way in or out. The room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank luv2travel1229
Megan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ottumwa, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience here at our hotel. I am pleased to see that we were able to provide you with a great stay while you were here. Should your travels bring you back to the area we would love for you to choose the Hampton Inn Ottumwa for your lodging needs. Wishing you... More 

Massillon, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The little league world series was in town so the rates were about double of what I typically spend. In fact a little town in Iowa cost me more than New Orleans and Chicago by $100 per night. My business colleagues got much better rates and on my last night the hotel was telling people that their rate was going... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Megan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ottumwa, responded to this review

Michael, Thank you for taking the time so share your experience here at our property. I would like to apologize if an any way your stay was below average for you. Our prices do fluctuate based on demand and events going on in the area. And unfortunately your travels brought you to our area during a time in which our... More 

Waterford, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed with several baseball families for a tournament. The staff and accommodations were excellent, hotel is convenient to everything in the Ottumwa area. The prices were inflated during our stay due to the large group we were with and the local tournament, that's my only complaint.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Todd O
Megan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ottumwa, responded to this review

Todd, I would like to say that we had an amazing time being able to share the experience to the tournament with the team. I am pleased to see that we were able to provide you a great stay while you were here. Should your travels ever bring you back to the Ottumwa area we would love for you to... More 

Columbus, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I usually stay at Hampton for business and this is one of the nicer ones. Clean with a friendly staff and quiet for a good night's sleep. Close to many dining options and conveniently near shopping. The breakfast was typical of a Hampton offering enough of a variety to get most anyone's day started. Definitely recommend.

Helpful?
Thank demberton
Megan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ottumwa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience here at our property. I am pleased that our staff could provide you friendly service and our hotel provide you with a quiet nights sleep. Should your travels bring you back to the area we would love for you to choose the Hampton Inn Ottumwa. Wishing you safe... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Service was great, staff awesome, and all of the amenities were great. The only issue I basically had was after leaving the room for a few hours, we returned and the thrash in the rooms had not been emptied

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank rodneyt814
Megan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ottumwa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at our property. I am pleased to see that we were able to provide you with great service and amenities while you were here. Thank you for making us aware that your room had not been serviced completely. As our team strives on providing the best service possible so... More 

Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the fresh cut up strawberries, grapefruit, cantaloupe, etc. that was served with the breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judy B
Megan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ottumwa, responded to this review

Judy, I am pleased to see that we were able to provide you with a great stay. Should your travels bring you back we look forward to seeing you again. Wishing you safe and happy travels! More 

Meridian, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was here for a wedding and they where very accommodating and kind. Rooms where clean and beds were comfortablecomfortable. Breakfast was good and there where a good amount of options. I will look at using hampton inn again when I travel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank cameyy
Megan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ottumwa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our property. I am glad we could provide you with a great stay. Should your travels bring you back to the area we would love for you to choose the Hampton Inn Ottumwa. Wishing you safe and happy travels. More 

Alexis, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was fine in every other way but my room was quite smokey especially in the bathroom. I checked in late otherwise I probably would have asked for another room. I wish the maid service would put a hold on those rooms until someone checked it out and tried to remediate the smell. I don't know why some people still... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Duane M
Megan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ottumwa, responded to this review

Duane, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I apologize that your stay was not up to our standards. Should your travels bring you back to the area we would love for you to give us another try. Wishing you safe and happy travels. More 

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, fairly roomy, quiet and comfortable. Great location in an area of restaurants and shopping. The hotel utilizes digital check-in which we used to choose our room - loved that. Should we visit Ottuma again, we would definitely stay at Hampton Inn.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rob L
Megan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ottumwa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share our amenities! I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your future travels to Ottumwa. More 

Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The service, room, and bed were awesome. The location perfect, and the surrounding business's available terrific. I saw lots of shopping nearby but didn't need it. Check out Bubba's BQ across the street in the mall.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank tomwA3633EN
Megan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ottumwa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback in regards to our hotel. I am pleased to see that we were able to provide you with a wonderful experience here at our property! Should your travels bring you back to the area we would love for you to choose the Hampton Inn Ottumwa for your lodging needs. Wishing you safe and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ottumwa
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 7 in Ottumwa
4.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Ottumwa
1.4 mi away
AmericInn Ottumwa
AmericInn Ottumwa
#3 of 7 in Ottumwa
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Ottumwa
Hotel Ottumwa
#4 of 7 in Ottumwa
4.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Ottumwa
Days Inn Ottumwa
#6 of 7 in Ottumwa
3.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
3.6 mi away
Super 8 Ottumwa
Super 8 Ottumwa
#5 of 7 in Ottumwa
3.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ottumwa

Address: 943 N Quincy Ave, Ottumwa, IA 52501-3851
Location: United States > Iowa > Ottumwa
Price Range: $112 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ottumwa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Ottumwa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay