We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Red Carpet Inn Oskaloosa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Red Carpet Inn Oskaloosa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

Booked thru Hotels.Com several weeks before our planned visit to the Pella Iowa tulip festival. After driving 3 hours we were greeted at The Red carpet Inn by a locked lobby door and a "no vacancy" sign. The manager did answer the door but explained that the hotel was overbooked, then showed us a list of about 25 people on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2016 via mobile

Hello. This is my second time staying at the Red Carpet inn in Oskaloosa Iowa and I will say that any time I'm in the area I will stay here. Back in 2014 I stayed here for over a month while working a job in Ottumwa. The management was very eager to help with all of your needs and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Jessica S, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Oskaloosa, responded to this review

John, "Cowboy" I am glad you enjoyed your stay. As Manager I am trying to clean this place up from what it was before I got here. We enjoyed your company as well as all your co workers. You guys were great. I hope to see you in the future. Take care

Texas
Reviewed September 27, 2015

Upon arrival, I knew this place was NOT what it claimed to be. The exterior is very run down. Get into my reserved room, no A/C. Get switched to a new room, no doorknob on bathroom door. Key won't work in outside door. Get new key for outside door. No black out curtains in room. Only blinds, that don't quite...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank K360601
Jessica S, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Oskaloosa, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconvenience of your stay here at the Red Carpet, as the manager, I am trying to improve what I can with what I got, as for the room without the ac that I will take the blame for as I honestly forgot that there wasn't one in there, I had bought new ones and I thought...

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed August 17, 2015

The worst place I've ever paid money to stay in. It was not clean, they painted the bathroom during the first day while we were out, but it was so bad I don't know why. The safety catch was missing on the door, they advertise a kitchenette or some such and there was nothing but a small fridge and tiny...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank James C
Jessica S, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Oskaloosa, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a bad experience here, however let me point out the faults you stated, the rooms here are clean as I make sure of every day. The kitchenette that "they" advertise I can not answer to as I did not advertise that. The new owners do not provide coffee makers, or Kleenex, however you can...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

The ONLY reason I am giving this 4 stars and not 5 is because yes the new management is still in the process of trying to fix everything that the previous people did not want to do anything about obviously, but with that being said, me and my boyfriend and my son have stayed here on 2 separate occasions and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MsMelissa3009
Creston, Iowa, United States
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The air conditioner was leaking water all over the floor there was mold in the shower, the refrigerator stunk, and tv channels were fuzzy and barely coming in. If they could do little updates the room would be much better, some cleaning and touch ups would be nice.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ann L
Rockford IL
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I'd first like to say that the day we checked in new staff had just been put in place. We were in town to visit friends for a few days and wanted a budget motel as we didn't really need more than a comfortable room to sleep and shower. That's what we got. The room was clean, had good working...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fun2playarcadegames
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The man at the front desk was very helpful and friendly despite the fact that I woke him up and the middle of the night. He gave a really fair price and the room was clean. It was a one night stay and I am not disappointed that I chose that motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NCorCA
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Room smelled terrible. Bathroom was filthy. Toilet had urine on it from at least one previous guest. Did not even shower got the heck out of there as soon as it was light out!!! I am a housekeeper in Eau Claire Wi. If I left a room looking like that I would be fired!!!

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank slapknocker123
Nassau, New York, United States
Reviewed November 16, 2011

I must say I was skeptical when we booked the hotel (with all the other reviews) but as it turned out we ended up loving the place. As my 9 year old son says " It Was AWESOME". We had wonderful time. The place is Excellent for the price!!!!! the rooms including the bathrooms were very clean and best of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shilpa P
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oskaloosa
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 6 in Oskaloosa
51 reviews
2.1 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#2 of 6 in Oskaloosa
36 reviews
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Oskaloosa Ia
Super 8 Oskaloosa Ia
#3 of 6 in Oskaloosa
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Oskaloosa
14.4 mi away
Super 8 Pella
Super 8 Pella
#2 of 7 in Pella
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn Oskaloosa

Address: 2278 Highway 63, Oskaloosa, IA 52577-9137
Location: United States > Iowa > Oskaloosa
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Carpet Inn Oskaloosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Red Carpet Inn Oskaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Oskaloosa Iowa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Carpet Inn Oskaloosa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay