We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
11/5/2017 11/6/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Oskaloosa Motel

    2278 Highway 63, Oskaloosa, IA 52577-9137
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Nov 5 Nov 6
    $55
    $56
    $55
    Overview
    • Excellent14%
    • Very good28%
    • Average7%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible51%
    May 6, 2016
    “OVERBOOKED!!”
    Mar 26, 2016
    “Cowboy likes it !”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Meeting Rooms
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $55
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $56
      View Deal
    • View details
      $55
      View Deal
    View all 4 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (14)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 14 reviews

    A TripAdvisor Member
    2
    Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

    Booked thru Hotels.Com several weeks before our planned visit to the Pella Iowa tulip festival. After driving 3 hours we were greeted at The Red carpet Inn by a locked lobby door and a "no vacancy" sign. The manager did answer the door but explained...More

    Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Reviewed March 26, 2016 via mobile

    Hello. This is my second time staying at the Red Carpet inn in Oskaloosa Iowa and I will say that any time I'm in the area I will stay here. Back in 2014 I stayed here for over a month while working a job in...More

    Thank Kathy B
    Response from Jessica S, Manager at Oskaloosa MotelResponded April 7, 2016

    John, "Cowboy" I am glad you enjoyed your stay. As Manager I am trying to clean this place up from what it was before I got here. We enjoyed your company as well as all your co workers. You guys were great. I hope to...More

    Reviewed September 27, 2015

    Upon arrival, I knew this place was NOT what it claimed to be. The exterior is very run down. Get into my reserved room, no A/C. Get switched to a new room, no doorknob on bathroom door. Key won't work in outside door. Get new...More

    4  Thank K360601
    Response from Jessica S, Manager at Oskaloosa MotelResponded September 28, 2015

    I apologize for the inconvenience of your stay here at the Red Carpet, as the manager, I am trying to improve what I can with what I got, as for the room without the ac that I will take the blame for as I honestly...More

    Reviewed August 17, 2015

    The worst place I've ever paid money to stay in. It was not clean, they painted the bathroom during the first day while we were out, but it was so bad I don't know why. The safety catch was missing on the door, they advertise...More

    3  Thank James C
    Response from Jessica S, Manager at Oskaloosa MotelResponded April 3, 2016

    I am sorry that you had a bad experience here, however let me point out the faults you stated, the rooms here are clean as I make sure of every day. The kitchenette that "they" advertise I can not answer to as I did not...More

    Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

    The ONLY reason I am giving this 4 stars and not 5 is because yes the new management is still in the process of trying to fix everything that the previous people did not want to do anything about obviously, but with that being said,...More

    2  Thank MsMelissa3009
    Budget Inn
    41 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Oskaloosa
     
    Super 8 Pella
    220 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Pella
     
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pella
    246 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Pella
     
    Americas Best Value Inn Oskaloosa
    44 reviews
    #4 of 5 hotels in Oskaloosa
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • $56 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 40
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Oskaloosa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Iowa >
    • Oskaloosa
    • Also Known As
    • Oskaloosa Motel Iowa
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Super 8 Pella
    220 reviews
    14.41 miles away
     
    Americas Best Value Inn Oskaloosa
    44 reviews
    2.11 miles away
     
    Budget Inn
    41 reviews
    2.13 miles away
     
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pella
    246 reviews
    14.53 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Smokey Row Coffee
    73 reviews
    2.07 miles away
    Jaarsma Bakery
    31 reviews
    1.98 miles away
    Tasos Steakhouse
    68 reviews
    2.04 miles away
    Chuong Garden Chinese Restaurant
    20 reviews
    2.12 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Cellar Peanut Pub
    15 reviews
    2.47 miles away
    Tassel Ridge Winery
    27 reviews
    5.25 miles away
    Historical Village, Vermeer Windmill & Scholte House
    137 reviews
    15.10 miles away
    Frisian Farms Cheese House
    9 reviews
    6.14 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Oskaloosa Motel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing