We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn Osceola

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Osceola
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 67: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hubby & I stayed here for one night, almost didn't after reading reviews, but glad we stayed. 1st off, we were on a motorcycle, so always looking for a motel with restaurant within walking distance. Nana Greers Family Restaurant was next door, nothing fancy ( chrome tables) but good home- cooked meals. Motel is slightly dated, but very clean, No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vera T
Reviewed September 7, 2016

The good: my room was clean and the bed and pillows were comfortable. The family restaurant next door has good food. The bad: the hallway and room had an odor. Not smoke odor. I don't know what it was. The motel is close to a very busy railroad track. My room was just a few feet across the hall from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
Cypress, Texas
Reviewed July 18, 2016

First we pulled up at 11:55pm to see a sign on the door that says front desk closes at 12:00. We were left wondering how we would have been able to get our prepaid prebooked room if we were just a few minutes later....Then we walked in the hallway and were hit with the stale smoke filled air. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MLA707
Hana B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Osceola, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We always appreciate all feedback. We would like to inform you that the door sign does not read lobby closed. The sign reads lobby hours are till midnight and any guest thereafter needs to ring the night bell for service. Sorry to say but you read the top half of the sign only. We gladly...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed July 4, 2016

We spent one night here during a cross-country move. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. The motel provides ear plugs which helps with the train noise and air conditioner. The towels were rather threadbare and the breakfast is basic. This motel is a good value for the money. It's not for those who seek luxury but rather just need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen O
Hana B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Osceola, responded to this review

Thank You for the review. We glad your stay with us was comfortable. Thank you for appreciating the clean rooms. We look forward to meeting you on your next stay. Thank You. Hana B / Mangager

Rockwall, Texas
Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel to get off of the highway. Train noise provides potential problem for those who sleep light. Ear plugs provided. Hotel and room were clean - light breakfast served from 6:00am - 9am. Ok value for the dollar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JKenC42
Hana B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Osceola, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We always appreciate all feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay. Wish we could do something about the trains though, thus came up with idea of providing ear plugs for light sleepers. Look forward to your next stay with us. Thank You. Hana B/Manager

Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

This place has a very nice front dress lady. She helped up with everything. They ha e very nice rooms, very clean. Do have break fast. Also have a nice family resteraunt right next to it. they do deliever as well. They also have McDonalds, subway and pizza hut right down the road. I would defiantly stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taylor W
Hana B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Osceola, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We always appreciate all feedback. We glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. Hana B. Manager

Maryville, Missouri
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Room was pretty average. Bed was comfortable. Furnishing earplugs was a nice touch for a place near the highway. The "continental breakfast" was 4/10. Had cereal, toast, bagels, coffee, juice, and hot water for instant oatmeal or tea. Staff was friendly. All rooms open to an interior hall. Have to exit to get to lobby and breakfast room. Had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harold D
Hana B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Osceola, responded to this review

Thank You for the review. We glad you found our beds comfy and appreciate all feedback. Look forward to seeing you again. Thank You! Hana B. Manager

Creston, Iowa
Reviewed April 26, 2016

The front desk associate was very helpful, I believe her name is Autumn. She was very polite and helpful with any questions I had. The beds were very comfortable, had a Great nights sleep! The fridge and microwave in the room was very convienient. Enjoyed my stay and will stay again. Thank you😃

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gator S
Hana B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Osceola, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Thank You! Hana B. Manager

Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed April 22, 2016 via mobile

Checked in at 11:00pm up at 7:00am - no less than 3 trains through the night and construction type noise in the morning - have travel around the USA, China, and Europe and have never been in a hotel room that supplied you with ear plugs !! - also hard to get room dark enough - in a positive note...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R_Sheets
Hana B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Osceola, responded to this review

Thank You for your response. Sorry for the inconvenience. We glad you appreciate our room cleanliness and truly wish we could do something about the trains. This is why we provide ear plugs for our guests. Thank You.

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on our way back to Minnesota from Texas. The hotel the night before was horrible and we were a little apprehensive about our next one, however this was a great experience! Room was clean and welcoming, staff was great and accommodating to our small pets. Next door was a great restaurant and a gas station. Will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Hana B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Osceola, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We always appreciate all feed back. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to meeting you again. Thank You!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osceola
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Osceola
1.0 mi away
Lakeside Hotel Casino
Lakeside Hotel Casino
#2 of 7 in Osceola
396 reviews
1.0 mi away
Evergreen Inn
Evergreen Inn
#1 of 7 in Osceola
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
Blue Haven Motel
#5 of 7 in Osceola
9 reviews
20.0 mi away
Little River Inn Motel & Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guest Room, Lobby, & Breakfast Room Renovation completed in 2007. Business Center, Enhanced Continental Breakfast, free internet, Pillowtop Mattresses, Business Friendly Rooms, Complementary Pass to Community Fitness Center, cable TV/HBO, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, AM/FM radio alarms, wake-up calls, pets welcome, outdoor hookups, RV/bus/truck parking, restaurant adjacent. 1 mile from casino. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Osceola

Address: 1520 Jeffreys Drive, Osceola, IA 50213
Location: United States > Iowa > Osceola
Price Range: $71 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Osceola 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Osceola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Osceola Iowa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Osceola staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“For the best chance of a good room don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles MLA707, Jul 18, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the East are a little quieter”
 of 5 bubbles _wallyreset, Apr 26, 2016 | Read review
“One level so no stairs!”
 of 5 bubbles K3065RNmattp, Apr 7, 2016 | Read review
“sleep near the back”
 of 5 bubbles alionsden4u, Oct 29, 2015 | Read review
“Move on to another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles SimPuke, Nov 28, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay