We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Lakeside Hotel Casino

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lakeside Hotel Casino
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 352: English reviews
West Des Moines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My prime rib was so rare they had to put it on the grill. No seasoning and the turkey was soo dry I could not swallow it. Everyone seated around us was complaining about how terrible the food was. I took a picture and I wish I could post it

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 696charlesg
Hotel Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Hotel Casino, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the prime rib buffet. If you would like to try another buffet, please feel free to email us at lakesideiowa@affinitygaming.com and we will happily get you a voucher to use on your next visit to the buffet. Thanks, and we hope to see you soon. More 

Hopkins, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed one night. Had booked rooms. Front desk was very accommodating given the fact I had accidentally booked the next night...OOOPS! Rooms were very nice. The bed was very comfortable. The Casino staff deserves a little extra credit for taking care of me when I had a minor health incident. Thanks, EMT and staff!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bebrabec
Hotel Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Thanks so much for letting us know how your recent visit was. We are glad you had a nice stay and that everyone was accommodating to you during your visit. We hope you will stop in again soon. More 

Gilbert, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I needed to have a night away. This was close to where we live and a beautiful drive to get there. We checked in and we to the casino for a while and had very good food for dinner. Afterwards we went to the hot tub. Talk about relaxed. We could even fish right on the lake... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank julieporter0505
Hotel Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the wonderful feedback. Please feel free to email me at lakesideiowa@affinitygaming.com so we can extend a special offer to you on your next stay. Please mention this tripadvisor review when you email. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Adair
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked an executive room because it was only $8-9 more at the time, and because the lower rate rooms don't even include a refrigerator. It's a darn good thing I paid more for the refrigerator/microwave, because I would have been absolutely screwed without it. More on that later. #1 tip is go down to the casino BEFORE checking in... More 

Helpful?
Thank IrateRetro
Hotel Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very detailed review. I will pass this on to all the appropriate management staff. We hope you will visit again. More 

Appleton
Level Contributor
282 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a room that was previously rented with pets, but we did not notice any bad odors. The room did not have a frig, but we could have had one for an extra $10....I think this is bad policy. But the room was quite adequate and the casino was actually fun. The best part was the food, which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judy B
Hotel Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know about your room and food while you visited Lakeside. Also - thanks for your comments on the resort fee. I will pass this on to our management staff. We hope you will visit again soon. More 

Casa Grande
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are in Iowa visiting family and have stayed in the RV Park off and on for several weeks. Overall it's a good spot to stay and really the only place to stay off of I 35 in southern Iowa. They are pouring new concrete on several spots so that will help the overall appearance. No trouble with the electrical... More 

Helpful?
Thank Penny F
Hotel Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us this review about your rv park stay. We are glad your stay was good and we appreciate the detailed feedback on the rv park itself. We hope you will visit again. More 

Oskaloosa, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the worst place I have ever stayed at. The room smelled like mold and dead fish, there was absolutely nothing in the room other than a bed, the casino food was the worst food I have ever had. I got ID every time I walked into and out of the casino even with a wrist band on.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank R2230VBhollyh
Hotel Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Hotel Casino, responded to this review

We are certainly sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. If there is anything we can do to remedy the situation, please feel free to reach out to us by emailing lakesideiowa@affinitygaming.com. Thank you so much for taking time to leave us your feedback. More 

South Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment we cod in with a very pleasant, smiling young man to the end it was great. I requested ground floor close to the casino, as I have trouble with my legs. He put us as close as we could get without literally being in the lobby 8th the concert center. This is a lovely little casino. 2... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gwen L
Hotel Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit. We appreciate the detailed review. It helps us to know what needs improved upon and what our guests find enjoyable. We hope you will visit again soon. More 

West Hollywood, CA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were staying in Osceola for a funeral. We arrived around 10:00 pm after 14 hours of travel and driving through one of the worst storms ever. Once we got to our room the top sheet on top of the duvet had several blood stains. I called down to the front desk. At first there was no answer, so I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jet7777
Hotel Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Thanks for giving us such a detailed review of your stay. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and we are sorry for the loss of your loved one. I will forward this information onto the management staff. We hope you will decide to visit again. Thank you again for the feedback. More 

Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

nice place to go and get away for the weekend the buffet was very good and the wait staff were very good also. I personally didn't like the selection of slot machines , we did play roulette and the dealers were great

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank wendell_russo
Hotel Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Thanks for telling us a little bit about the specifics of your visit to Lakeside. We are glad to hear that you had a nice visit. I will pass your comments on to our management team. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osceola
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Osceola
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Osceola
1.7 mi away
Evergreen Inn
Evergreen Inn
#1 of 7 in Osceola
4.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Winterset
4.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
1.9 mi away
No photo provided
Blue Haven Motel
#5 of 7 in Osceola
4.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
20.7 mi away
Little River Inn Motel & Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Lakeside Hotel Casino

Address: 777 Casino Dr, Osceola, IA 50213-8298 (Formerly Terrible's Lakeside Casino)
Location: United States > Iowa > Osceola
Price Range: $99 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeside Hotel Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Lakeside Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrible`s Lakeside Hotel Osceola
Lakeside Hotel Casino Osceola, Iowa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay