We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Budget Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Budget Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 6: English reviews
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

I don't expect a whole lot from a motel in this price range, so I'm usually not disappointed without good reason. The building and room were clean, the bed fine, and service ok. Front desk clerk not smiley or friendly, but nor was she rude. Bed firm and bedding clean, but not luxurious. Room has fridge and microwave, but a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gina P
Chilton, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016

The desk clerk was very helpful and when she couldn't answer a question she asked the owner. Owner was friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Beds were fresh and clean. Sign says no food in room, however the owner didn't say anything when we took our coffee and breakfast back to our room. I will stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank imleery
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2016 via mobile

Please do not stay here. I have never dealt with a more unprofessional hotel manager in my life, and I will never go back (if I ever even return to Iowa). Completely rude and ignorant; he cursed out members of our group for coming to our hotel rooms the second morning of our stay since they were unable to check... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cardinals1603

Travelers are raving about these Nevada hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

Please I beg you don't stay here! I have never written a review in my life, but staying in this place made me do so. This place was awful, awful, AWFUL. The room was disgusting and it looks though they haven't clean this room at all for days may even mouths!! The room had a smell of mold. You can... More 

Helpful?
Thank S W
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Stayed here because my group found this place near Ames. Room had a horrible odor (unlivable actually), spider web in tub ceiling (never cleaned in the few days we were there), and repeatedly the owner was rude and frequently yelled at other guests. At one time he was screaming at paying customers in the parking lot. There is NOTHING but... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TravelerG2034TU
devpatel02, Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review

they did not stay at hotel and we don't have a small child and we don't have a broken chair in breakfast area More 

Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This motel was the closest to Maxwell, IA We were in town for a funeral/Old Settler's. Good price for what you get. We did not do the continental breakfast, McDonald's was right down the road. Also, the new Story County hospital was up the block. We had a 2nd floor room. You can hear everybody slamming their doors, but it... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank rcomont
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nevada
10.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ames, IA
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ames
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ames
7.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Ames
Econo Lodge Ames
#14 of 20 in Ames
3.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
12.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 20 in Ames
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Budget Inn & Suites of Nevada Iowa ... more   less 

Additional Information about Budget Inn & Suites

Address: 1521 S G Ave, Nevada, IA 50201-2785
Location: United States > Iowa > Nevada
Price Range: $67 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Budget Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn & Suites Nevada, Iowa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay