We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Pearl City Inn

231 reviews
Breakfast included
Save
305 Cleveland St, Muscatine, IA 52761-5669
Visit hotel website
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!BOOK DIRECT
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com$80
Tripadvisor$80
Hotels.com
Otel.com
Nustay.com
Priceline
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (22)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (3)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#3 of 8 hotels in Muscatine
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Step into modern luxury and exceptional service at the BEST WESTERN Pearl City Inn. Conveniently located just off of Highway 61 N, the BEST WESTERN Pearl City Inn is situated in the thriving uptown shopping district of Muscatine, just minutes away from over a dozen restaurants and several stores, making it easy to find nearly anything you could need. Our newly renovated rooms are the picture of modern luxury with beautiful, all new decor and comfortable furnishings. Our large, pillowtop mattresses and peaceful location will ensure you have a great night's sleep every night and our excellent staff will ensure that all of our rooms are impeccably clean and well stocked with plush towels and luxurious bedding. Business travel is a breeze at the Pearl City Inn, where our rooms come equipped with spacious desks, large windows for brilliant natural light, and high-speed Internet access. Each room comes equipped with a microwave and mini-fridge that is perfect for long stay guests and our all new guest laundry facilities makes it the ideal home away from home. We are just minutes away from several popular business destinations, such as HNI, Monsanto, Kent, and Heinz. Not only is the BEST WESTERN Pearl City Inn perfect for business travelers, but leisure travelers will also find our comfortable rooms perfect for relaxing and our friendly and attentive staff will make sure you feel welcome and at home. For sports teams and golfers the breakfast bar is the best start to a day before traveling to the nearby soccer, baseball or softball complex, or the Muscatine Municipal Golf Course. Stay with us and enjoy our newly renovated pool and brand new fitness and business centers! And while you are here, start your day off right with our complimentary deluxe, full hot breakfast bar, which includes eggs, sausage, waffles, and a plethora of cereals, yogurts, fruits and breads. Our rooms are quiet, comfortable, and exceptionally clean, and our stylish decor gives this home away from home a comfortable and charming feel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Fax / photocopying
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:BOOK DIRECT
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
231Reviews3Q+A29Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 146
  • 56
  • 18
  • 7
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I called desk to see if we could check in Early and it was available at 1pm (orig.3pm) it really helped with the rest of our days plans.Front Desk attendant was very quick and Pleasant to deal with. If ever in Muscatine again, we will definately stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Vickierob, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pearl City Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay at our Best Western! I am happy that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to accommodate your early check in! I am glad that our Front Desk Agent was pleasant and efficient and I am delighted that you will return to visit us again. We look forward to welcoming you! Thank you!
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
Upon my arrival here at BW Muscatine Iowa I was greeted by two simply super Front desk agents . Vicki I do believe was the name of the agent who checked me in. Great customer service skills from the get go. I work at a resort as a customer service coordinator and would hire her for my team in a heart beat. My compliments to her manager. Viki went over the top with her personality and welcoming skills. I will recommend BW to all my folks at the resort I work at as well as friends and relatives. The rooms are clean and wonderful. It is very refreshing to be treated so well. I travel alot and most hotels are marginal and employees not friendly. Cant wait to return!
Read more
Response from Roshan P, Owner at Best Western Pearl City Inn
Responded Sep 15, 2019
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your recent stay at our Best Western! I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for your recognition of Vickie. She is an asset to our hotel and we appreciate your kind comments! Our entire team strives to provide exceptional service and your positive feedback is encouraging! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you!
Read more
First I want to say the front staff was great on check in and check out. That was the most positive part of the whole stay. I decided to stay in the Best Western due to the reviews on Tripadvisor. During our stay the handle of the sink came off, but I was able to reattach it without too much trouble. I couldn't connect to the internet, but that wasn't a huge surprise when it comes to more of a budget hotel. The breakfast was lack luster as well as the softness of the towels (like drying off with a bristle pad). The big red flag for this hotel was that I found a small cockroach climbing on the TV stand. Unfortunately, I didn't find it until the morning, when I woke up to use the restroom. Finally one of the last things that we saw that repulsed us was as we were leaving the hotel, the maids cleaning the rooms were eating breakfast off the cleaning cart. Keep in mind that they were wearing their gloves while eating, so it makes you wonder how sanitized our room got. This might also be why there is pest problem. The staff comped the room, but this will most likely be the last time I stay at a Best Western from hear on out.
Read more
Response from Vickierob, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pearl City Inn
Responded Jan 25, 2020
Thank you very much for your review. I am extremely sorry that you were unhappy with your stay at our hotel and that you experienced so many issues! Our exterminator was contacted immediately after you notified our front desk. Our housekeeping staff will be spoken to directly to ensure that kind of behavior never happens again, thank you for making us aware of it, We take cleanliness very seriously, and I deeply regret that we did not meet your expectations in this area. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy our breakfast, we will take your comments into consideration as we are always aspiring to improve. Thank you for your recognition of our front desk agents. Our team strives to provide outstanding service and your comments are encouraging! I sincerely apologize that your stay with us was less than exceptional and hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a superior experience. Thank you!
Read more
I definently would recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff is extremely friendly helpful. Most enjoyable. Rooms are clean and beds are very comfortable. Never had any problems with the internet like other establishments do.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Vickierob, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pearl City Inn
Responded Jan 25, 2020
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I am delighted that you have enjoyed your extended stays with us, we truly appreciate your patronage. Thank you for your recognition of our staff, our team strives to provide outstanding service every day and your positive feedback means a lot to us! I am happy that your rooms have been clean and comfortable and that the internet works well! Thank you for choosing to stay at our Best Western, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
We have stayed at, and reviewed, this hotel previously. Let me start by saying the front desk staff is still top notch. This property is pet friendly which rates high in my book. The property itself appears to need some upgrades. The surface of our bathtub was worn through to the black liner. Our bath mat actually had 2 big holes in it and there were 2 snaps missing in the shower curtain. This all adds up to looking very worn. I could even live with the bathroom door that doesn’t open all the way so it stops in front of the toilet. The mattress was soft and very bouncy. I imagine we will stay here again since we are BW Rewards platinum level and this property will accept our dogs but this wasn’t as pleasant as previously.
Read more
Response from Vickierob, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pearl City Inn
Responded Jan 7, 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy that you were pleased with our front desk staff, we take pride in providing professional service and your recognition means a lot to us! I am very sorry that you experienced problems with your bathroom. Thank you for making us aware of these issues so they can be addressed and corrected with our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Our front desk is always available and eager to assist our guests, please don't hesitate to contact them immediately if you have any concerns during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you and your dogs again and will work hard to ensure your next visit with us is outstanding! Thank you!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$87 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairfield inn muscatine, fairfield muscatine, muscatine fairfield inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Fairfield Inn Muscatine
LOCATION
United StatesIowaMuscatine
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Pearl City Inn
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Pearl City Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Pearl City Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Pearl City Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Pearl City Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Pearl City Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Muscatine Family Restaurant, Applebee's, and Farmer Diner.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Pearl City Inn?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Pearl City Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Pearl City Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Pine Creek Grist Mill (8.3 miles) and Wilton Candy Kitchen (9.4 miles).
Is Best Western Pearl City Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.