We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Muscatine Iowa

2915 North Highway 61, Muscatine, IA 52761 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Muscatine)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Muscatine Iowa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Made a group reservation in October 2015 and was given rate of $69.99 for 15 rooms. On February 1,2016 received call to tell me hotel was under new management and rate was now increased to $89.99. I asked to speak to manager but none available. Called back February 3 and the rate was now $116. Again asked to speak to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Schlobo
shawnee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I am traveling to Muscatine with my two sons who each have a team that planned to stay at this hotel. Between the two teams we booked 30 rooms at a rate of $69 per night for May 6-8, 2016. These rooms were confirmed with credit cards in October; however, the first week of February we received notice the rate... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn V

Travelers are raving about these Muscatine hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

Needs major renovation to common areas and rooms. Roof was leaking, hall carpets dirty and stained, bathrooms need remodeling.......Cheap rates but you get what you pay for.........Be wary of check in process and protection of your personal identifiable information eg. credit card and drivers license.

Helpful?
Thank Reddevil97
Medford, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015

The sheets and towels were clean. My towel had a small hole in it. The tp holder had tiny rust spots. The clock radio did not work because the cord was almost completely severed. There was only one bar of soap. The shower worked fine and drained well. The air vent in the bathroom was covered with dust. The bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank John H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

Upon first arriving at the destination I was skeptical. Unkempt outside appearance and very drab. Upon entering the building my fears were confirmed. Dark, dirty, and falling apart. Finally made it to our room which appeared clean at first glance. Nope. Upon inspection of the bed we found it to be dirty and peed on (I like to think it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen U
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Muscatine Iowa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience with our property. while we did speak regarding your prior stay, your feedback on why you were not satisfied was not taken lightly but was rather taken very seriously. We could only wish that you had given the property an opportunity to correct your issue at the... More 

Kansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

This is my first negative review ever. This place has the absolute worst front desk staff/managers I have ever dealt with. We booked a room for our college son who was traveling to a presidental event in Iowa. Less than one day later when he checked in, they LOST his reservation. After 30 minutes of being on the phone with... More 

Helpful?
Thank love2travel4fun2015
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Muscatine Iowa, responded to this review

First my apologies for the late response to your review. I was not aware of your concerns until i had spoken to you on the phone concerning your issue about being double charged. Then after looking into that situation and taking care of the issue you were given a follow up call to make sure that everything was OK. It... More 

Bancroft, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015

We were in Muscatine last weekend for a reunion. We had made reservations months ago and asked for a room no. that we usually stay in (before it changed hands). We were told we would have that room. When we got there that room was occupied so we took the room next door. It was obvious it had not been... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank eileen19521947
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Muscatine Iowa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience with our property regarding your prior stay, your feedback on why you were not satisfied. Our guest are our number one priority at the property and if someone is dissatisfied with their experience we work very hard to correct this immediately and in a timely fashion in... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

Please do not stay here. I have never written a negative review before, but i feel compelled to warn people. The yard is upkept, the place is falling apart. Their website makes it look lovely, clearly a case of bait and switch. My husband asked if them if the hot tub worked before we made our reservation. They said "yes".... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Josie H
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Muscatine Iowa, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your experience on your last visit. We wish to continually serve you our patrons well. We are terribly sorry your last visit with us was not up to your standards we are in the processes of renovating our hotel to make it once again to jewel of Muscatine, Iowa. Please let me assure you that... More 

Glenview, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

First they did not have our reservation and refused to check us in until they received a fax (they had no access to email) from the booking agent. The front desk person started yelling at me. After almost an hour we finally got rooms. The bathrooms in one of the rooms had not been cleaned (there were hairs on the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wrigley2221
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Muscatine Iowa, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your experience on your last visit. We wish to continually serve you our patrons well. We are terribly sorry your last visit with us was not up to your standards we are in the processes of renovating our hotel to make it once again to jewel of Muscatine, Iowa. Please let me assure you that... More 

West Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

I was visiting Muscatine traveling with two preteen boys and my small dog. The front desk clerk was very nice and very helpful. Although I think he is the only person servicing the whole place and was stressed when more than a couple of people were needing his attention. My reservations were for a poolside room and ended up paying... More 

Helpful?
Thank Doglady5921
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Muscatine Iowa, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your experience on your last visit. We wish to continually serve you our patrons well. We are terribly sorry your last visit with us was not up to your standards we are in the processes of renovating our hotel to make it once again to jewel of Muscatine, Iowa. Please let me assure you that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muscatine
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Muscatine
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pearl City Inn
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Muscatine
Hampton Inn Muscatine
#1 of 7 in Muscatine
4.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Muscatine
3.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
24.0 mi away
Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
2.2 mi away
Strawberry Farm Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay