We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Muscatine

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Muscatine
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 228: English reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

lovely entrance and roomy breakfast area. The lighting is practically none existent in the back. I ran from my car to the door. the lighting really needs to be upgraded. If this is the "green" lights, they should think about the safety of their guests instead. Other than that, a great place to stay when in Muscatine, Iowa.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 429carlah
Mendota Heights, Minnesota
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I found the hotel to be very clean, very quiet, and easy to get in and out of for a quick business trip. My bed was comfortable and there wasn't a lot of noise coming from anywhere around me so I slept great.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
Kelly M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Muscatine, responded to this review

Hello Sandra! Thank you for taking the time to write a survey for our hotel! I LOVE you titel! It reaklly sums up what is so very important to a lot of guests like yourself. I am happy to see that we were able to achieve that for you! Thank you again Joy and we will see you again soon! More 

Bolingbrook, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my go-to hotel in Muscatine, where I go several times a year to meet with my corporate office. I like the friendly staff, the clean rooms and the free breakfast. I just wish they had bigger coffee cups!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joy I
Kelly M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Muscatine, responded to this review

Hello Joy! Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I am extreamly happy to hear that my team is taking care of you and that we are exceeding all of your expectations! In regards to the coffe cups, I am a big coffee drinker as awell and completely understand! Let me see... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very poor check in. No one at the front desk. had to wait to be checked in. Whirlpool didn't work and the pool heater didn't work. Ice machine on floor didn't work. Had to go to different floor for ice.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank johneZ980SE
Kelly M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Muscatine, responded to this review

Hello John Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I do apologize for the issues that you encountered during your visit with us. I am glad that we were able to resolve this issue while you were at the hotel and as you stated, that everything was handled to your satisfaction. Thank you again... More 

Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I drove 8 hours to arrive to hotel and waited almost 40 minutes to checkin because front desk girl was confused and slow. Bed sheets were stained, flies were in room, keys to room didn't work. Manager assured me she would credit my accounts points for the 2 nights and this has not happened after 2 weeks so no surprise.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
Kelly M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Muscatine, responded to this review

Hello Stephen, Thank you fro taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I do apologize for the issues that you encountered with your room during your stay. I have checked into your points being awarded and it has gone through however it does take a little time for them to show up on your card. Please note... More 

Chicago, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Always stay at this Hampton when I'm in town. I think it's the best accommodations in town. Hotel staff is very nice and always willing to go the extra mile. The breakfast is great (love that they have a waffle iron). Looking forward to my next trip.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan W H
Kelly M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Muscatine, responded to this review

Hello Jonathon! Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review for our hotel! I have a great team and they work very hard to make sure that everyone's stay with us is a pleasant and relaxing visit. i am glad to see this was achieved with you and that we have exceeded your expectations. Thank you again... More 

Van Buren, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bed was very noisy and sounded like metal frame was falling apart.. Very distracting The breakfast was terrible and mundane... The girl at the front desk was very pleasant but not knowledgable of local area or restaurants

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kathleencQ8199BR
Kelly M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Muscatine, responded to this review

Hello Kathleen, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I do apologize for the issues that you encountered during your stay with us. I have had my maintenance engineer looking to the bed in the room you stayed in and the issue has been repaired. We do try to have a large variety (eggs,... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

This hotel has great clean rooms+ friendly staff. The breakfast was fresh and nice- Coffee was great. I will definitely go back. The room were very quiet, the beds were nice and large- Shower was great.

Helpful?
Thank Anahita R
Kelly M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Muscatine, responded to this review

Hello Anahita! Thank you very much for writing a review for our hotel. I am extremely happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us along with our staff and amenities. I have a very hard working team that takes great pride in their hotel and I am very proud to call them my "team" everyday! Thank you again... More 

Norfolk
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

I had the pleasure of staying here for business for two weeks, four nights the first week then two nights the second week. This is a very well appointed hotel! The staff is very friendly; they greeted me as if I was a Gold or Diamond Member even though I only just made the Silver level! They even left me... More 

Helpful?
Thank John_693
Kelly M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Muscatine, responded to this review

Hello John! Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for our hotel! I do have a FABULOUS team and they work very hard to make sure that each and every guest has a relaxing and comfortable stay during their visit. I am so glad to hear that this was achieved with you! I... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016

We travel a lot and stay in hotels...a lot. The staff in this hotel are the best we have ever had the pleasure of being welcomed by. The hotel rooms are clean and comfortable. But the staff are what sets this place apart. Thank you:)

Helpful?
Thank Peter N
Kelly M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Muscatine, responded to this review

Hello Peter! Thank you very much for the AWESOME review! My team works very hard to make sure that each and every guest has a fun, comfortable, and relaxing stay with us. I am proud of them everyday and reading reviews like yours just seals that in stone! I will be sure to share this review with them and let... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muscatine
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pearl City Inn
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Muscatine
0.5 mi away
Hotel Muscatine Iowa
Hotel Muscatine Iowa
#5 of 7 in Muscatine
3.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Muscatine
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
22.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport
24.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Muscatine

Address: 3303 Northport Dr, Muscatine, IA 52761-8942
Location: United States > Iowa > Muscatine
Price Range: $127 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Muscatine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Muscatine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Muscatine Hotel Muscatine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay