We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Marshalltown

Save
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good22%
  • Average9%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“entrance road”(5 reviews)
“in town”(26 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Fitness center
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hampton Inn & Suites Marshalltown
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hampton Inn & Suites Marshalltown
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveler rating
240
87
40
22
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
240
87
40
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentrance roadin townculver's restaurantcomplimentary breakfasta hilton honors membervery nice hotelmini fridgea wonderful staybreakfast areavisit familywould recommend this hotel to anyoneplace to staybusiness tripquiet roomstayed nightsclean roomsfresh fruit
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Stayed for a week in this hotel. The only two issues that I had were that the water pressure in the shower was very poor. I have never experienced this before. On my first experience I thought it might be a limited time thing and...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank finch12
Response from Liz W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites MarshalltownResponded yesterday

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Marshalltown and also for taking the time to complete a review regarding your stay with us. I’m happy to hear that you had a good overall experience. I appreciate you mentioning the water pressure....More

Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed on a Saturday night over Memorial Day weekend. It was very busy with families, etc. Our room was clean and quiet. There were many people at breakfast. They worked to keep refilling the items. Did quite well, considering the number of people in...More

Thank travelingmom1955
Response from Liz W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites MarshalltownResponded 2 weeks ago

I appreciate you taking time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us in Marshalltown. I’m happy to hear that we delivered to you a clean and comfortable room. Those Serta Perfect Sleeper mattresses are hard to beat and I’m glad you were...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed in several motels in Marshalltown since my son and daughter in law and our beautiful grandchildren live near there. The Hampton Inn meant our expectation in all areas. I would recommend it for the price. Staff was very friendly.More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dandersen2018
Response from Liz W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites MarshalltownResponded yesterday

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Marshalltown and also for taking the time to complete a review regarding your stay with us. I’m happy to hear that you had a good overall experience and that you enjoyed your interaction with...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean, good price and wonderful breakfast. Just no fridge or micro in room. Staff was very very friendly and helpful, even when we need to wash golf shirts for the golf team that was staying in the hotel. They went above and beyond. A...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jamieloyd
Response from Liz W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites MarshalltownResponded yesterday

I appreciate the feedback given in your review. We always strive to better ourselves and adding fresh cut fruit and “crack your own” eggs are only a couple new additions to our complimentary breakfast. We are slated for renovations at the end of the year....More

Reviewed May 11, 2018

Had a great suite and the king size bed was great. Breakfast was pretty good. We had family business to attend to in Marshalltown so it was nice to have a nice place to return too. Checking out was easy and very fast.More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan Or Jeff B
Response from Liz W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites MarshalltownResponded 2 weeks ago

I appreciate the feedback given in your review. We always strive to better ourselves and adding fresh cut fruit and “crack your own” eggs are only a couple new additions to our complimentary breakfast. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Marshalltown
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Center with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
$113 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$113 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Alice J
February 1, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Liz W | Property representative |
Good Morning, Thank you for asking. We are approx. 25 minutes from Newton.
0
Votes
Kris B
October 4, 2015|
Answer
Response from Liz W | Property representative |
Thank you for your question. Unfortunately, we do not allow pets at this location. We have several wonderful animal clinics only a mile away that do offer kenneling services by the day if you would happen to need them. I... More
0
Votes
Neil32587423958
August 2, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Liz W | Property representative |
Thank you for contacting us with your question. We do offer free complimentary wireless internet. In addition, you may chose our premium service with increased bandwidth for only $6.95 per day.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Not sure, the rooms were pretty generic"
Read review
"The only noise due to there were a lot of children at the time we stayed but overall quiet"
Read review
"Double check if you have a reservation"
Read review
"top floor is our preference for quiet, away from the pool."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing