We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 146: English reviews
Indianola, Iowa
Reviewed October 29, 2016

We made a reservation for Friday, October 28th! When we arrived to check in they had no reservation; upon checking it had been made for the night before and we had been charged for the night. Jonna, the receptionist said they had a room for tonight so we took it. She said we could talk to Di, the manager, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette H
Faribault, Minnesota
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

Paid a lot of money for a disgusting room. Smelled like sweaty feet, mold and mildew. The window had a stick to keep it "locked". Bathroom had mold. Carpet felt damp and dingy. Woke up with sore throats and stuffed because the smell was horrible. We were traveling through late and the staff was not helpful to get the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank khoflock
Ed H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview, responded to this review

I hope this note finds you well. I apologize for this bad experience and I have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Sincerely, Ed Hodson General Manager

Reviewed September 16, 2016

Whenever I visit the Quad Cities I stay at one of two hotels, this is the second. The view of the Mississippi is outstanding, the service is good and the value is good. The only concern I have is inconsistency of the staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DC1064
Ed H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview, responded to this review

Dear DC, Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I am very sorry that you feel there is inconsistency with the staff during your stay and don't hesitate to call me to share more information and I will try my best to rectify the situation. Sincerely, Ed Hodson General...

Longmont, Colorado
Reviewed September 14, 2016

This is our halfway point when driving cross country between CO and the east coast. After 12 - 13 hours in a car, this place fit the bill very nicely. Great view of the Mississippi river, a great restaurant down the hill (The Bierstube), a nearby grocery store, a gas station with a convenience mart, all make this a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MisterTravels21
Ed H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Take care and have a wondrful day! Sincerely, Ed Hodson General Manager

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Stayed here before. Clean, right of interstate, safe, plenty of parking, rates were higher that what we wanted to spend, had breakfast, no complaints, real close to downtown Leclaire for tugfest, but will stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
Ed H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview, responded to this review

John and Deb, Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting LeClaire for the tug fest. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Ed Hodson General Manager

Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

Came here to stay so we could take the Twilight Riverboat cruise it was convenient and close to the boarding dock. Some confusion with check but after that Nice place with clean rooms, the beds were comfortable and plenty of pillows , the pool looked nice. Wish there was a hot tub . The staff was courteous and helpful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristy S
Ed H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview, responded to this review

Kristy, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I am glad your overall experience was positive and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Ed Hodson General Manager

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed August 25, 2016

We stayed at Comfort Suites, Le Claire, IA a few years ago, and returned this August, 2016. Love the view of the Mississippi River on one side of the motel. My review is all Pros: -comfy beds -friendly staff -good breakfast (sausage links, ham rounds, scrambled eggs, good coffee, & waffle maker for fresh waffles) -free cookies in the afternoon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane R
Ed H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview, responded to this review

Jane, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for your wonderful review. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Sincerely, Ed Hodson General Manager

Blair, United States
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Can't say enough about our stay at this facility. The view of the Mississippi River from our room was so relaxing and serene. The fresh baked cookies at the desk when we checked in were a delicious treat. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud, which made for a wonderful nights sleep. The breakfast in the morning was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louis S
Ed H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview, responded to this review

Louis, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Ed Hodson General Manager Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here being a Choice Privileges member. Ended up on the ground floor in an accessible room. View was out the lot which was a grassy field. Looking out the front I would think you would want an upper room to have a view of the river. Room was nice but maybe a bit tired. Had a bit of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoadBob66
Ed H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. All your comments are essential good and bad. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty as a Choice member. Take care and have a great day!

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

Thank goodness this was a free night. Nice enough but not worth the price. Room was big with nice bed. Clean. Pool looked nice. Breakfast awful. I stay over 20 nights a year in choice properties and this was the worst breakfast by far. Downtown LeClaire is adorable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terri1124
Ed H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview, responded to this review

Terri, I am glad to hear that your room and the pool was to your satisfaction. I am very disappointed that you found our breakfast unsatisfactory. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concered staff. Thank you and we hope to see you in the future.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Claire
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Le Claire Riverfront - Davenport
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#2 of 25 in Davenport
451 reviews
10.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport
11.7 mi away
Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview

Address: 902 Mississippi View Court, Le Claire, IA 52753-0605
Location: United States > Iowa > Le Claire
Price Range: $91 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Le Claire
Le Claire Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview Iowa/Le Claire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The front rooms have a view of the Mississippi River. We didn't have a front room but had not inquired or requested one.”
 of 5 bubbles annetteh265, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the view of the Mississippi”
 of 5 bubbles DC1064, Sep 16, 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room above the first floor in front.”
 of 5 bubbles GRC761, Aug 9, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing the front of the hotel (east) for a view of the river”
 of 5 bubbles zuhrahs, Jul 18, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a view of the river, but you still can't really see much from the front.”
 of 5 bubbles garyb888, Jul 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay