We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

The Bell Inn

#1 of 1 Hotels in Brook
Certificate of Excellence
Roger Penny Way, Brook, New Forest National Park Hampshire SO43 7HE, England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Bell Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

571 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 570: English reviews
Yarm on Tees
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Everything was great about this cracking location, it's facilities were clean & tidy with a very welcome atmosphere, the staff were attentive without being overbearing and the rooms (despite the heat!) were spot on! Highly recommended!

Helpful?
1 Thank fino7
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent an enjoyable couple of days and one evening at the Bell Inn. We had a meeting room which seemed to double up as a guest lounge, but had the benefit of having plenty of seats/sofas etc. The staff were great, with plenty of teas / coffee. My room which was on the ground floor was small (only about... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Phil S
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Looked liked it had been recently refurbished to a high standard. The rooms although not large were very comfortable. Ideal for stay for golfers using the courses right next door. Food and service were both excellent

Helpful?
1 Thank uktraveller20161107
Mark P, General Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear uktraveller20161107, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to the Bell Inn, I am delighted you had a great stay and found the rooms comfortable and the food and service excellent. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards Mark Pinn General Manager More 

Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay in the New Forest a fair amount for cycling and have stayed in a lot of slightly disappointing places. The Bell Inn will be our go-to from now on. £100 was fantastic value for a spotless, very comfy room. Dinner was an interesting local menu and very tasty. Front desk welcome was super friendly. Breakfast service was a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PhilandAnna
Mark P, General Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear PhilandAnna, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Bell Inn, I am delighted you enjoyed your cycling nearby and found the rooms spotless and comfy and the staff friendly. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards Mark Pinn General Manager More 

Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a walking break in New Forest and very pleased to find this great 'independent' hotel. Owned by the near by golf course and recently refurbished to a high standard. Meals were very good and a great selection of quality real ale. Service was a bit patchy and it is near the road ( at the front). Large... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Triumph5
Mark P, General Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear Triumph5, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Bell Inn recently, I am delighted you had a great time walking nearby and found the food very good. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards Mark Pinn General Manager More 

Hythe
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We ate as part of a group. We decided to have a drink in the bar first, after 20 mins we had to see if we had been forgotten. We ordered food and later were shown to our table, request for water and a wine list got us nowhere, eventually one of our party went to the bar and got... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AeroMinx
Mark P, General Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear AeroMinx, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to the Bell Inn, I am delighted that you enjoyed your meal, but please accept my apologies for the poor service you received, this will be look at as we have some great feedback for our staff and service. Best regards Mark Pinn General... More 

Cornwall, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband, two teenage daughters and I went to the Bell Inn at Bramshaw for lunch on Saturday and the food was absolutely awful. We sent two of our dishes back - I chose the crab salad which was literally crab-flavoured mayonnaise squirted on some wet salad leaves and one of my daughters had the lasagne in which the pasta... More 

Helpful?
Thank SamanthaPreston
Mark P, General Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear SamanthaPreston, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit to the Bell Inn. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointing lunch you had with us, I am upset that your lunch was not to our usual high standard, we have made some changes to our menu and the way we make our crab... More 

Usk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was an overnight stay prior to picking up a ship in Southampton. The pub is a short distance from the M27 and idealy situated for our purpose. We booked directly with the hotel £139.00 B&B including a £50.00 contribution to the evening a la carte dinner menu. I must say we were not disappointed, the staff were excellent, the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ian j
Mark P, General Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear ian j, Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your overnight stay at the Bell Inn. I am delighted you had a great stay and found the staff and food excellent and the rooms spotless. I hope you have a fantastic cruise and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best... More 

Essex
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

thoroughly enjoyed our break once we moved to the back of the hotel... our room was on a junction and v noisy even with the secondary glazing that had been fitted!! Restaurant was of a very high standard and very enjoyable - good stay!

Helpful?
1 Thank Chrissiecakecrumb
Mark P, General Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear Chrissiecakecrumb, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your break at the Bell Inn, I am delighted you had a good stay and found the restaurant very enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards Mark Pinn General Manager More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Friend and I arrived for 2 day golf break, dinner bed & breakfast. Great 2 rounds of golf on excellent, very different courses right on site. Helpful and friendly Pro Shop. Rooms comfortable, old fashioned but everything worked well. However, the staff are in dire need of either/both more training, more support from above. Long waits for any sort of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan186220
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

147 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (96)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brook
4.0 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
7.6 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 stars 874 reviews
3.4 mi away
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Woodlands
4.5 of 5 stars 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Beaulieu
4.5 of 5 stars 978 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bartley Lodge Hotel
Bartley Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cadnam
4.0 of 5 stars 631 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beaulieu
4.0 of 5 stars 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dating from 1782, The Bell Inn combines period features with contemporary style. We're located in the heart of the New Forest National Park in the tranquil hamlet of Bramshaw, yet we are only one minute from the M27! We specialise in looking after small numbers of guests, whether a golf group, a few friends on a short break, or for a business meeting. Our reputation for quality cuisine and wines is growing all the time. Our chef's are dedicated to using locally sourced food and follows the principle of sourcing a significant amount of our produce from within the New Forest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Bell Inn

Address: Roger Penny Way, Brook, New Forest National Park Hampshire SO43 7HE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park Hampshire > Brook
Price Range: $116 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bell Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Bell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bell Hotel New Forest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay