We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Anse Forbans

DoubleTree By Hilton Seychelles - Allamanda Resort And Spa

Save
Anse Forbans, Mahe Island Seychelles
Visit hotel website
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Plan Ahead and Save
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$389
$295
View Deal
Tripadvisor$295
Hotels.com
Booking.com$295
Trip.com
Hotwire.com$295
Lol.travel$389
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1009)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (322)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
deally located in Anse Forbans, the modern four-star DoubleTree Resort & Spa by Hilton Hotel Seychelles - Allamanda boasts a romantic and superb private beach surrounded by untouched lush tropical foliage. Enjoy the view of the Indian Ocean from your balcony while relaxing in your private whirlpool and stretch out in your spacious guest room equipped with modern amenities. Step into eforea Spa where you will embark on a transformative journey of well-being to emerge brighter. To stay active during your stay, our hotel offers a 24-hour fitness center with a range of cardio and strength equipment. For a more relaxing activity, take a dip in the sparkling outdoor swimming pool. The Ocean View Bar offers signature cocktails for enjoying as you view the magnificent sunset. Later in the evening, take in a variety of culinary delights at Les Palms restaurant.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Canoeing
Airport transportation
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Snorkeling
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Full body massage
Massage
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 3 more
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Plan Ahead and Save
Hotel deals
959Reviews75Q+A83Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 457
  • 325
  • 97
  • 43
  • 37
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The DoubleTree resort is tucked away on the beach about half an hour south of the airport, SEZ. There are free parking at the hotel if you come by car, do note that there is very little around the resort if you do not have transport. Having said that the hotel has plenty of excursions if you want to go around the island. The lobby is bright and airy with a corridor straight to the pool area and the on to the beach. There is also a business centre with a small library and a small convenience store. By the poolside of the building there is a bar at one end and a restaurant on the other end. Around the bar there is also both a pool table and a table tennis board. Next to the pool area is the full service Spa in a separate building together with the gym which is quite small but has both machines and equipment. The pool area has sun chairs and recliners with parasols on one side. There are also sun chairs dotted on the area between the pool and the ocean as well as showers and the ability to wash of sand from the beach. By the beach they provide free kayaks and snorkling equipment for the guests, and there is plenty of marine life including corals and fish to see close to the shore and inside the bigger reef. Staff are friendly, and it is small with just over 30 rooms surrounding areas are fantastic so I thoroughly recommend a stay.
Read more
Response from DBDsouza, Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Seychelles - Allamanda Resort And Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, thank you so much for the very positive feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back one day Doreen D'Souza Resort Manager
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
Holiday of a lifetime helped by perfect hotel in paradise location. Along with amazing staff who could not do enough for you. Stayed with my sister, her husband and friend. It was my sisters 60th holiday celebration. I requested an upgrade for my sister which Rania said she would look into and if available would do what she could. My sister was given this free for the last couple of days by Rania and it really was appreciated by my sister and her husband. I was so pleased that Rania did all she could to make this holiday unforgettable. Rania, Doreen and the two male managers lead by example of how to treat guests and really did go the extra mile. This was apparent with all the staff as all of them were so helpful and friendly where they could not do enough for you. Henry, chef, along with the other chefs were so good. The waiting staff (cannot now remember the names) were exceptional. Also the reception and cleaning staff to all those we came into contact with were just lovely! Will always remember this holiday and experience with fond memories!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Response from DDSouza123, Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Seychelles - Allamanda Resort And Spa
Responded Jun 24, 2019
Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking your precious time to give us your feedback. We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that all the team members made a positive impression to. Thank you so much for the great score and we of course, look forward to welcome you and your friends in the near future Doreen D'Souza Resort Manager
Read more
+1
DoubleTrees By Hilton Allamanda Resort & Spa – Mahe – Seychelles We have been back from a very enjoyable 10 day stay just over 3 week, the first time in 7 years we have stayed in one hotel for more than 3 or 4 nights. I have been pondering how to word my feedback as a retired hotelier who has run and been involved with many UK award winning 3 and 4 Star Hotels and properties. As I say we really did enjoy our stay in what is a lovely location, waking up to views of the Indian Ocean with fabulous sunrises and the sound of the ocean lapping on the beach, however there are a few attention to detail (A2D) and training issues that are lacking particularly in the food and beverage department that if corrected would make for a perfect stay in a perfect resort. A 9am flight arrival on Mahe meant we arrived at the hotel just after 10am to a very warm welcome by Resort Manager Doreen and her front office team, in particular assistant FOH manager Rania and receptionist Chandni both of whom were very friendly throughout our stay. Whilst we checked in were offered iced tea and cookies and informed that our room may not be available until after lunch which as we know how it works we were expecting so not a problem. Somewhere to freshen up and change into more casual cooler cloths was offered so we could use the terrace, pool and beach whilst we were waiting. The lay out of the clean ground floor public areas are relaxing and the usual open plan from front to back giving fantastic views of the infinity pool on to the Indian Ocean plus so that what breeze there may be can cool the area. Plenty of information about the hotel and the area is available and there is a small shop, reading room and children’s play area. When our room was ready we were shown to the room and facilities explained and our luggage brought up. As a Hilton Honours Silver account guest an upgrade may have been available and we were told due to the hotel being full this wasn’t possible until our 4th night, an offer we declined having settled in to a very nice room with all the facilities we needed. The welcome from housekeeping on arrival and the birthday greeting for my wife on the bed were delightful. The room was very spacious with a nice balcony to sit out on, the layout of the bed facing the widow and therefore the ocean was great. Standard of housekeeping was excellent and the room was very clean including the louvered doors to the wardrobe which from experience we know can be a nightmare to clean. Linen was changed 4 times during our stay and the supply daily of a litre bottle of water each was most welcome. WiFi worked well in the room. The tea and coffee making (TCMF) was appreciate for our morning cuppa. In relation to the room the A2D issue I will mention was that having reported a light not working and the Air Conditioning not cutting out when you opened the balcony door, which we were told it would do, it appeared no action was taken on either issue or if it was looked at and could not be currently repaired a note should be left to inform the guest accordingly. The day we arrived was the Managers Thursday evening welcome party, very enjoyable with local entertainment and dancing, followed the Creole themed buffet dinner which was well presented with a good selection of dishes to suite all tastes. Weather permitting this would normally be held on the terrace / beach, however as it was the end of the rainy season the first Thursday we were inside but the second we dined under the stars. On the second Thursday it was a pity more guests didn’t stay to participate and enjoy the local entertainment and dancing. Dinner each evening is a choice of a themed buffet, different theme each evening, or an a la carte menu. On evenings of low room occupancy the buffet is substituted with themed four course set menu which we had been warned about and in our opinion is quite understandable. There is a good selection of salads, soup, meat, fish and vegetarian dishes on the buffet to suit most tastes along with a dish cooked to order at the chef station so a four or five course meal was easily available. Breakfast each morning is again a buffet with a good selection to suit most tastes and appetites. Weather permitting both breakfast and dinner could be taken on the terrace if you wished which we did a number of times, very nice. In the main restaurant staff were friendly and attentive, in particular the young female breakfast chef at the cooking station and the young Kenyan waitress (if I recall correctly called Vivienne) who had studied at the Kenyan hotel school and was very professional in her service skills. As I mentioned earlier A2D and training in the food and beverage department would make this resort perfect. For special occasion, such as birthdays, and on the last night of longer stay guests the dinner table would be dressed with cloths, candles, flowers etc to mark the occasion so having to mention on 3 occasions, including as we were having pre dinner drinks on the night, that it was my wife’s birthday demonstrated to me a break down in communications. On our last night the tablecloth had holes in it and the table was not as elegantly dressed as on other nights indicating a lack of consistency. I may appear pedantic and old fashioned but training in things like serving food from the left clearing from the right, how to open and serve wine was needed, as I mentioned Vivienne would be a great team member to demonstrate how it should be done as she is very professional in my opinion. The pool, terrace and beach area is on the whole well looked after, good supply of great pool towels, comfortable loungers and plenty of shade as the sun can get very hot. Ground, beach and pool staff were very friendly and enjoyed passing the time of day with guests and making them feel welcome and telling them about the vegetation and wildlife. The A2D issue I observed was that in the morning there was no consistency in the timely presentation of the pool towels either on the loungers or on the towel station along with terrace furniture having the cushions put out ready for guests to use. In the evening clearing used towels from the loungers and tidying the loungers around the pool was not done in a consistent timely way that would enhance the appearance of the terrace ready for dinner being taken on the terrace weather permitting. During our stay I did take the opportunity to have a chat with resort manager Doreen and give her my observations mentioned above plus one or two others, which are not intended to be complaints but things that if she and the team get to grips with would up the ante and enhance the guest experience no end. In closing can I reiterate we did enjoy our stay, and if we ever return would stay again as the size of and facilities of this resort just suit us, thank you Doreen. PS- since writing this I have checked my Hilton Honours account and it appears that at this hotel you do not earnd reward points as I haven’t been credited with any 3+ weeks later.
Read more
Response from DBDsouza, Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Seychelles - Allamanda Resort And Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Mr Golfer, thank you very much for your very constructive feedback. We really appreciate having you with us and thanks a lot. We have taken all the comments very positively and we will address the areas mentioned. Thanks again and of course, will be happy to welcome you back Doreen D'Souza Resort Manager
Read more
I checked in to the hotel for one night stay and my flight was at 6 pm. they hotel manager said the check out time is 11 am. as part of a tourist destination with multiple flight time. not all people takes the 11-1 AM/PM flights. they should consider that or tell us to consider other form of accommodations because this rule is in effect. they pulled me off the middle of my lunch to have me check out so another customer can check into my room. if the rooms are full, you should let the customers know that it is full. and let them go to other options like the Hilton on the other side of the island. not cram everybody into one hotel and force somebody to check out because of an awaiting customer.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Response from DBDsouza, Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Seychelles - Allamanda Resort And Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Kevin, thank you for your feedback. We apologise if you were not informed of the check out time and that created an inconvenience to you. We have taken your feedback and my team will work on it to avoid such repetition Thank you Doreen D'Souza Resort Manager
Read more
Very nice outside location on the seaside. Very customer orientated service. Excellent food, Highlight is the service: especially Mr. Binaya/ chief of restaurant and Mrs Vivian. We didn't stay in the hotel but went there often for dinner because we loved it.
Read more
Response from DBDsouza, Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Seychelles - Allamanda Resort And Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Dear guest, thank you so much for your very positive feedback, you are always welcome at our hotel Doreen D'Souza Resort Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$277 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SeychellesMahe IslandAnse Forbans
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree By Hilton Seychelles - Allamanda Resort And Spa
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree By Hilton Seychelles - Allamanda Resort And Spa?
Nearby attractions include Anse Intendance (1.7 miles), Petite Anse (4.3 miles), and Anse Takamaka Beach (2.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree By Hilton Seychelles - Allamanda Resort And Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at DoubleTree By Hilton Seychelles - Allamanda Resort And Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree By Hilton Seychelles - Allamanda Resort And Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree By Hilton Seychelles - Allamanda Resort And Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree By Hilton Seychelles - Allamanda Resort And Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Grande Maison, Windsong Beach Restaurant, and Le Reduit Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree By Hilton Seychelles - Allamanda Resort And Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does DoubleTree By Hilton Seychelles - Allamanda Resort And Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, DoubleTree By Hilton Seychelles - Allamanda Resort And Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree By Hilton Seychelles - Allamanda Resort And Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does DoubleTree By Hilton Seychelles - Allamanda Resort And Spa offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at DoubleTree By Hilton Seychelles - Allamanda Resort And Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Arabic.