We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

hotelVetro: studio suites & convention center

Save
201 S Linn St, Iowa City, IA 52240-1603
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$105
View Deal
eDreams
$105
View Deal
Hotels.com
$105
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/01/20
Expedia.com$105
Travelocity$105
Orbitz.com$105
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (41)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

#5 of 9 hotels in Iowa City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Elegance, sophistication, and metropolitan flair-experience it all at downtown Iowa City's newest hotel and conference center, located just a block away from the University of Iowa. Listed by Budget Travel Magazine as one of the Top 100 Best Values in the World, hotelVetro is the ultimate in upscale lodging. Boasting modern architectural design, deluxe guest rooms, contemporary kitchens, and the sophisticated yet environmentally conscious amenities, hotelVetro is ideal for short or long-term stays. HotelVetro is a premiere Iowa City conference center, with over 15,000 square feet of versatile banquet space and meeting rooms. Featuring a stunning 4,800 square foot open-air Roof Garden, which offers a magnificent view of the Iowa City Cultural District, hotelVetro provides an unforgettable backdrop for business and social events. HotelVetro offers a complimentary shuttle within a 3 mile radius based on availability.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Center with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Restaurant
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
DVD / CD player
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
244Reviews4Q+A46Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 89
  • 73
  • 36
  • 31
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooms were spacious and the kitchenette handy. They have additional kitchen supplies (pots and pans, silverware, etc) available by request. This was helpful. The location was ideal. We did have to pay $15 a day for parking in the ramp but could come and go as many times as needed. We will stay here again.
Read more
Response from VetroOfficeManager, Manager at hotelVetro: studio suites & convention center
Responded Mar 11, 2020
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
Read more
Great hotel. Staff are very helpful. Nice location. Very bright cheery rooms. Have stayed here several times. Love the environmentally friendly aspect of the hotel. Haven't brought the dog yet. Rooms are quiet.
Read more
Response from VetroOfficeManager, Manager at hotelVetro: studio suites & convention center
Responded Dec 30, 2019
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
Read more
I have to be honest.. I read the reviews and almost cancelled my reservation! I am a frequent hotel guest and let me tell you this hotel is great!! My room was clean, updated and nice!! The floor to ceiling windows, garden tub with tiled shower were an added bonus. I will stay here again!! Front desk was very helpful as well!!
Read more
Response from VetroOfficeManager, Manager at hotelVetro: studio suites & convention center
Responded Nov 5, 2019
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
Read more
This is my second review of the Hotel Vetro. My first review was not positive but we decided to try one more time. Unfortunately we were disappointed at the condition of the room. They are desperately in need of renovation. We have been staying there for over ten years and nothing has changed. The lounge chair and futon are stained, the rug frayed, the faux leather chairs are pealing, the blinds on one of the windows was broken the others in poor condition and the bathroom could use a redo. The polished cement floors are great maybe the rugs should be removed and have only the cement floor. The staff was polite but they were young most likely college kids. So I recommend anyone coming to visit Iowa City to stay at the Graduate next door which is newly renovated or the Hilton Garden Inn a block or so away.
Read more
Response from VetroOfficeManager, Manager at hotelVetro: studio suites & convention center
Responded Oct 29, 2019
Thank you for your feed back! We apologize about the inconvenience. We are currently working on improving the rooms. I hope you give us another chance once everything is done.
Read more
+1
I wasn't there, but my BF was. He got 2 rooms. One was for his mom. Got both as suites. Damaged chairs, power outlets not flush, damage on walls, water damage around and water on window, dishes in dish washer. Sometimes it was quiet, others loud and they were on the 5th floor. And the lack of breakfast was a let down too.
Read more
Response from VetroOfficeManager, Manager at hotelVetro: studio suites & convention center
Responded Oct 29, 2019
Thank you for your feed back! We apologize about the inconvenience. We are currently working on improving the rooms. I hope you give us another chance once everything is done.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$104 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotelvetro: studio suites & convention center hotel iowa city, hotelvetro: studio suites and convention center, hotelvetro studio hotel
LOCATION
United StatesIowaIowa City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about hotelVetro: studio suites & convention center
Which popular attractions are close to hotelVetro: studio suites & convention center?
Nearby attractions include Old Capitol Museum (0.3 miles), Museum of Natural History (0.3 miles), and The Englert Theater (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at hotelVetro: studio suites & convention center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at hotelVetro: studio suites & convention center?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at hotelVetro: studio suites & convention center?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at hotelVetro: studio suites & convention center?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to hotelVetro: studio suites & convention center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pullman Bar & Diner, Basta Pizzeria Ristorante, and Orchard Green.
Are there opportunities to exercise at hotelVetro: studio suites & convention center?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is hotelVetro: studio suites & convention center located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Iowa City.
Are any cleaning services offered at hotelVetro: studio suites & convention center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at hotelVetro: studio suites & convention center?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does hotelVetro: studio suites & convention center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.