We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Indianola

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Indianola
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 113: English reviews
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here about 5 times this year. Staff is helpful and friendly. The rooms are older and large but not dated as the decor and furniture is current, fresh and clean. The breakfast is the norm with waffle maker, yogurt, boiled eggs etc. I paid a total of 90.71 with the Senior discount. Location is good on north... More 

Helpful?
Thank KSRebel S
Lauren A, General Manager at Quality Inn Indianola, responded to this review

Thank you for continuing to stay with us, and I am glad that you had a good stay. I am happy that our hotel and staff help provide a good stay while you are with us. We will continue to grow and develop with guest service as the core principle. Thank you again and we look forward to your return. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Easily accessed. Clean room. Close to our event at Simpson College. Four pillows!! All the expected amenities available but a shortage of outlets (we both use C-PAPs). Quiet and we had good sleep. Good range of breakfast choices and that includes hot food.

Helpful?
Thank Lowell H
Lauren A, General Manager at Quality Inn Indianola, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Indianola. I am glad that you had a good stay and that the room and breakfast met your needs. Just so you know for your next visit we do have outlets on all the lamps in the room as well as the ones on the wall, just so it is... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

On a visit to Simpson College, my son and I stayed at this hotel. When we arrived, the reservation I made for two queen beds had been changed to a king suite. Unfortunately, we required two beds, so this free upgrade was not acceptable. Staff member Paula was friendly from the get go, and when she realized that we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
Lauren A, General Manager at Quality Inn Indianola, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry we had to change your room in the first place but I am very glad Paula found a room that would better suit your needs. I am happy that you had a good stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

We needed to check in a day early and as it turned out late but we were able to get a very nice King sized room. We were there from Thursday through Sunday morning. The people were above helpful in every way possible.From the first smile when we arrived to the last smile when we left.The morning after we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jolene B
Lauren A, General Manager at Quality Inn Indianola, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to let me know how we are doing. I am very happy that you had a good stay with us and I am glad we were able to get you in a day early. I enjoyed having you stay with us and getting to know you during your stay. I... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

Paid for a non-smoking room but it was very obvious when we walked in that there had been smoking at one time. Complained to front desk and their response was all rooms are now non-smoking and all they could do was offer air freshener. Our room number sign on door had no non-smoking logo on it but most other rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Will S
Lauren A, General Manager at Quality Inn Indianola, responded to this review

I thank you for staying with us and I am sorry you did not have a good stay. I am sorry you felt we did not care about your discomfort but I assure you that is not the case. We did have housekeeping take care of a couple extra things to try and help, and I am sorry if that... More 

Travelers are raving about these Indianola hotels

Davenport
Level Contributor
161 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016

First let me start by saying the staff at this motel is fantastic. Got into town a little early to meet and greet family members. Our queen handicap room was ready. Room was perfect for our needs. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was just fine. Did not use the pool but those that did seemed to be having a great time.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
Lauren A, General Manager at Quality Inn Indianola, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and letting us know how we did during your visit. I am very glad that my staff and my hotel met all your needs. I hope we get to see you again soon so you can check out our nice warm indoor pool. Thank you again and hope to see you next time your... More 

Level Contributor
90 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

First time in this area, its not very friendly in general and my hotel stay was not satisfactory. 85 per night for a noisy room very near the main road. You can also hear your neighbors and their footsteps are even felt in your bed! There is no gym or laundry facility. The check-in clerk was a bit rude, when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Penpen89
Lauren A, General Manager at Quality Inn Indianola, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you did not have a good stay with us. I am glad that your room was nice and clean and that we were located close to the things that you needed. I would love to have a gym or laundry but unfortunately we are just not a big enough hotel to add those things. If... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016 via mobile

This was an excellent facility. Clean and comfortable. We rented two rooms. Excellent value. One of the best Quality Inn's that I have stayed in. Much better than expected. Very near Des Moines Iowa, makes this a great value. Pizza Ranch restaurant next-door. Walmart just down the street. It cost us much less to stay here then in the city.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glenn S
Lauren A, General Manager at Quality Inn Indianola, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and letting us know how we did during your visit. I am very glad that you had a good nights rest and a great experience. We will continue to look for new ways to exceed all our guests expectations and I really appreciate your feed back. We look forward to your next... More 

Portage, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016

Stopped at this hotel because of day weather on the roads. It looked clean and to be reasonably priced. We entered to a man behind the desk that seemed overly tired and not wanting to be there. We asked for two rooms and were told they were booked for all but 1 room (parking lot was empty and it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trav3lApe
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2016

Room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was above average, Staff was friendly and helpful. Our stay lasted several days while we tended to a sick family member in town. We will definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Jay J
Lauren A, General Manager at Quality Inn Indianola, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I am very happy that my hotel and my staff were there to help you when you needed us. I am sorry for the cause of your stay but we were happy to have you and can't wait to see you again.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianola
11.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport
11.9 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#24 of 48 in Des Moines
3.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
12.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Des Moines-Airport
12.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites des Moines Airport
17.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Des Moines-Jordan Creek
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West ...
#10 of 19 in West Des Moines
4.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Quality Inn Indianola

Address: 1701 N Jefferson Way, Indianola, IA 50125-1486 (Formerly Super 8 Indianola/Des Moines Area)
Location: United States > Iowa > Indianola
Price Range: $75 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Indianola 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Indianola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Indianola
Super Eight Indianola
Indianola Super 8
Indianola Super Eight
Quality Inn Indianola Iowa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay