We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 142: English reviews
Mankato, Minnesota
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

My son chose this hotel above a nearby water park resort for his birthday gathering, and we are the luckier for it. Our suite was spacious, clean, and had nice bedding, decent pillows and a comfortable bed. I was more than satisfied with our accommodations. What a youngster says about our stay: "that hot tub in my room was pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous A
Bradford
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The manager was amazing!! He went above and beyond to accommodate our needs!!! His night staff also was amazing and very helpful!! I never would have imagined it was only her third night working by herself!! Rooms were clean and breakfast was good. I can honestly say Fort Dodge needs more managers like him!! My family and I had a...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 65kerryc
FtDodge1AmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great comments. We do have an amazing staff here and Jason is a great asset to this property. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. There are plenty of hotels in Fort Dodge and you made the right choice to stay with us! We not only care about our guest but also our...

Coralville, Iowa, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

GM Pam and Jason and Melissa at the front desk are accommodating and professional. Jason and Melissa helped fix the lock on my door which had a battery problem, and made sure I was comfortable with the situation. There is a nice pool, hot tub and free breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob K
FtDodge1AmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge, responded to this review

Thanks Rob. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Pam Piltingsrud, GM

.La Crosse
Reviewed January 1, 2017

I was very impressed with the cleanliness and welcoming upon entering. We stayed for family leisure and had a very pleasant stay and a cute sport bar to boot. Our room was very clean and comfortable. It was equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. We also enjoyed the pool and hot tub which was quiet, comfortable, clean and well maintained....

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stacyr2017
FtDodge1AmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge, responded to this review

Hey thanks for the awesome review! We're so glad you chose us and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Your review is extremely important to other travelers to this area so thank you so much for taking the time to fill one out. Pam Piltingsrud, GM

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewed December 19, 2016 via mobile

This hotel blessed us tremendously on our trip. Under hard circumstances with a loved one in the hospital, we grabbed a room thinking for one night due to the weather but ended up staying for four nights! From the amazing Lisa at the front desk, to the all day/night coffee & tea to the quaint retro "pub" for a glass...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank disneybabes
FtDodge1AmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay with us. I'm so sorry it was under hard circumstances and I'm pleased that the staff could make it comfortable for you. We hope to see you again but under better circumstances! Thank you for choosing AmericInn. Pam Piltingsrud, GM

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed December 8, 2016 via mobile

This has been my hotel pick in Fort Dodge for several years. Good rates, helpful friendly staff, hot or continental breakfast. Fanciest place in town, probably not. Clean, comfortable, practical, every time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darwin H
FtDodge1AmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge, responded to this review

Darwin, It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us and I'm so glad we continue to provide you with a great clean, comfortable experience. We will look forward to your return trip and thanks for taking time to let everyone on TripAdvisor know that we are your choice when staying in Fort Dodge Iowa. Pam Piltingsrud, GM

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed October 25, 2016

We were able to get into our room early(around 1) to get ready for a wedding. Check in was very fast and easy. Our room was clean, beds were very comfy, nice TV. The bathroom area was also clean and well supplied. Breakfast had usual options.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl D
FtDodge1AmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay with us. As a traveler myself I rely on the comments of others when seeking lodging as well as restuarants. I'm glad we were able to get you into your room earl. I hope you had a great time at the wedding. Please keep us in mind when traveling...

Storm lake
Reviewed September 30, 2016

We were attending a family wedding and our three children and nephew and families were staying at the AmericInn. We didn't stay there, we weren't in the pool but we were watching our kids and grandkids swim. We weren't violating any rules. Everyone was in the pool and having a good time when they suddenly announced at 8:00 they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
FtDodge1AmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that a half hour of swim time was taken away from your family but we take our pool and hot tub water chemistry very seriously. We have equipment that is monitored electronically by an outside source and when the chemical levels become at an unsafe level or they do not meet Iowa code the system will go...

New Milford, Connecticut
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Fitness Center treadmill was inoperable and I found out that it has been for a few weeks. Could management put a sign on the machine "out of order until XXXX"? According to the front desk, it will be another few weeks for the part to come in. That left only ONE machine, an elliptical to work out on for all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandramathew
FtDodge1AmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge, responded to this review

Sandra, Thank you for the review. Our treadmill is less than 3 months old and the console went out so the parts are on order and we will have to wait for a tech to install. There is now an antibacterial spray in the fitness room as well as cups for the bottled water. There is also a water fountain...

De Witt Iowa
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

Whenever we travel we are looking for a room that has a bed in a room and also a living room that can be closed off where our toddler can sleep in a separate space. This hotel had exactly that! It was a very nice room. Updated and modern. It also had a nice big pool for the kids to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IowaLeanna
FtDodge1AmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge, responded to this review

Leanna, I'm so happy that we had exactly the room type you were looking for! Our two room suites are great for a family like yours. I like the fact that there are two TV's also so the kids/teens can watch what they want. Thank you so much for staying with us and we really hope to see you again...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Dodge hotels
4.0 mi away
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
#1 of 12 in Fort Dodge
99 reviews
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Dodge
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Dodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#6 of 12 in Fort Dodge
32 reviews
4.0 mi away
Super 8 Fort Dodge IA
Super 8 Fort Dodge IA
#3 of 12 in Fort Dodge
167 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Starlite Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you are traveling on business or just for fun at the AmericInn of Fort Dodge, IA you will experience clean, comfortable rooms, great service and all of the amenities that you expect. Our indoor recreation area features a heated pool, hot tub and fitness room. A complimentary, hot breakfast is served daily. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge

Address: 100 Kenyon Rd W, Fort Dodge, IA 50501-5760
Location: United States > Iowa > Fort Dodge
Price Range: $122 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge Iowa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I highly recommend upgrading to a Suite. Its worth the small up-charge.”
 of 5 bubbles 782butchb, Aug 17, 2016 | Read review
“Getting a room on the first floor is very convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles philipg7, Jan 14, 2016 | Read review
“The indoor pool is on one end of the ground floor. Frequent users might want to request a lower level room on that end of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles DaneT_11, Jul 8, 2015 | Read review
“The rooms with hot tubs are nice when they work.We like the room with a fireplace and hot tub in the winter.”
 of 5 bubbles 324christinea, Feb 26, 2015 | Read review
“Book a room distant from the bar. Even though some recommendations are to request a front room, rather than look at the Pepsi plant, we got a rear room so as to avoid vehicle sounds/lights.”
 of 5 bubbles jacjsc, Sep 17, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question