We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 136: English reviews
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2016

We were able to get into our room early(around 1) to get ready for a wedding. Check in was very fast and easy. Our room was clean, beds were very comfy, nice TV. The bathroom area was also clean and well supplied. Breakfast had usual options.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Sheryl D
FtDodge1AmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay with us. As a traveler myself I rely on the comments of others when seeking lodging as well as restuarants. I'm glad we were able to get you into your room earl. I hope you had a great time at the wedding. Please keep us in mind when traveling... More 

Storm lake
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2016

We were attending a family wedding and our three children and nephew and families were staying at the AmericInn. We didn't stay there, we weren't in the pool but we were watching our kids and grandkids swim. We weren't violating any rules. Everyone was in the pool and having a good time when they suddenly announced at 8:00 they were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna S
FtDodge1AmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that a half hour of swim time was taken away from your family but we take our pool and hot tub water chemistry very seriously. We have equipment that is monitored electronically by an outside source and when the chemical levels become at an unsafe level or they do not meet Iowa code the system will go... More 

New Milford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Fitness Center treadmill was inoperable and I found out that it has been for a few weeks. Could management put a sign on the machine "out of order until XXXX"? According to the front desk, it will be another few weeks for the part to come in. That left only ONE machine, an elliptical to work out on for all... More 

Helpful?
Thank sandramathew
FtDodge1AmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge, responded to this review

Sandra, Thank you for the review. Our treadmill is less than 3 months old and the console went out so the parts are on order and we will have to wait for a tech to install. There is now an antibacterial spray in the fitness room as well as cups for the bottled water. There is also a water fountain... More 

De Witt Iowa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

Whenever we travel we are looking for a room that has a bed in a room and also a living room that can be closed off where our toddler can sleep in a separate space. This hotel had exactly that! It was a very nice room. Updated and modern. It also had a nice big pool for the kids to... More 

Helpful?
Thank IowaLeanna
FtDodge1AmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge, responded to this review

Leanna, I'm so happy that we had exactly the room type you were looking for! Our two room suites are great for a family like yours. I like the fact that there are two TV's also so the kids/teens can watch what they want. Thank you so much for staying with us and we really hope to see you again... More 

Detroit
Level Contributor
251 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2016

This facility is appointed extremely well. The decor is bright, very clean and kept up to a high degree. The rooms are spacious and have refrigerators and microwaves. The breakfast includes waffles, eggs hard boiled and scrambled, sausage, bagels, toast, english muffins, cereal, juice, yogurt and coffees.

Helpful?
Thank PointerDetroit
FtDodge1AmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. The staff here takes great pride in their jobs and I believe it shows. Thanks for noticing! Hope you visit us again. Pam Piltingsrud, GM More 

Blair
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2016

I have stayed at the hotel a number of times for business. I was just impressed with how clean and neat everything looked. I especially liked the larger in-room refrigerator. All the equipment was in excellent working condition.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank chrisjh2016
FtDodge1AmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much Chris for taking time to review your stay with us. It's a pleasure for us to have you stay here. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Thanks again! Pam Piltingsrud, GM More 

Fort Dodge
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

Nice clean rooms, quiet. Friendly staff. The Road To Find The Hotel entrace is a bit hard to find if Unfamiliar to New visitors. Pool is clean and hottub works. Breakfast is basic. Good location just off Hwy 169.

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl T
FtDodge1AmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge, responded to this review

Cheryl, I'm so glad you had a great stay with us for your cousins weekend. Please keep us as well as other AmericInn's in mind when traveling. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor. We hope to see you again! Pam Piltingsrud, GM More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

We are so pleased that we stayed here. Needing a room for someone with special needs that has 2 queen beds seemed impossible. Most hotels have one king which surprises us as many people with special needs have a caregiver. From the moment we walked into the hotel we were greeted by a very friendly staff. Melissa was the best,... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
FtDodge1AmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge, responded to this review

Wow..what an awesome review. Your kind words about the staff makes me even more proud of them. It's so hard to find good employees who actually care about their job and not just a pay check. I will pass on your comments to the staff! I'm sorry our automatic doors aren't in place yet but they are on order and... More 

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Room was nice and clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was fine, not great, but plenty of variety. There is a very odd but cool small bar area off the lobby, done in vintage 70s decor with 70s memorabilia. The staff was super accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank jeannicer
FtDodge1AmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge, responded to this review

Thank Jean for your review! I'm glad your stay with us was a good one. One of our goals is to make our breakfast better and still be able to keep the cost down for the guest and the hotel. I'm always looking for suggestions! I'm glad you discovered our retro pub! It is cool and a total reminder of... More 

1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2016

The service at AmericInn Fort Dodge, IA is excellent! The staff worked effectively as a team to make sure my stay was comfortable and accommodating. My room was spacious and clean. It smelled nice and my bed was perfect. This Motel is right off the Hwy Intersection and that made it quick to get to and from my other stops.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Butch B
FtDodge1AmericInn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge, responded to this review

Thank Butch for the kind review. Reviews are very helpful to us as well as other traveler so thank you for taking the time to do one. The staff here is an excellent group of people that really understands the importance of their jobs. I am very lucky and blessed to have them on board with me! I'm also very... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Dodge hotels
4.0 mi away
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
#1 of 11 in Fort Dodge
87 reviews
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Dodge
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Dodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#6 of 11 in Fort Dodge
27 reviews
4.0 mi away
Super 8 Fort Dodge IA
Super 8 Fort Dodge IA
#3 of 11 in Fort Dodge
163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Dodge
Quality Inn Fort Dodge
#7 of 11 in Fort Dodge
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you are traveling on business or just for fun at the AmericInn of Fort Dodge, IA you will experience clean, comfortable rooms, great service and all of the amenities that you expect. Our indoor recreation area features a heated pool, hot tub and fitness room. A complimentary, hot breakfast is served daily. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge

Address: 100 Kenyon Rd W, Fort Dodge, IA 50501-5760
Location: United States > Iowa > Fort Dodge
Price Range: $122 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge Iowa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fort Dodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I highly recommend upgrading to a Suite. Its worth the small up-charge.”
 of 5 bubbles 782butchb, Aug 17, 2016 | Read review
“Getting a room on the first floor is very convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles philipg7, Jan 14, 2016 | Read review
“The indoor pool is on one end of the ground floor. Frequent users might want to request a lower level room on that end of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles DaneT_11, Jul 8, 2015 | Read review
“The rooms with hot tubs are nice when they work.We like the room with a fireplace and hot tub in the winter.”
 of 5 bubbles 324christinea, Feb 26, 2015 | Read review
“Book a room distant from the bar. Even though some recommendations are to request a front room, rather than look at the Pepsi plant, we got a rear room so as to avoid vehicle sounds/lights.”
 of 5 bubbles jacjsc, Sep 17, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay