We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Forest City

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Forest City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 161: English reviews
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
Brainerd, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good service, reccomended a different room instead of the one we had originally reserved was much nicer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 552wese
Boscobel, WI
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently booked a room for 4 days. The property was clean and comfortable and we were travelling with a pet. The SITE says pet fee is $8 per night.We got there and they charged $10 a night. I was okay with that. Its still better than most other places. Due to a change in our plans, we cancelled 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica H
Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All was good except for we paid in cash and when we checked out to get a copy of my receipt they charge my credit card again for the full charges I went to the manager and he took care of it and reversed the charges. It was an inconvenience but everything else was really good and rooms were clean....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank I3468IWjg
Ballwin, Missouri
Reviewed November 2, 2016

We just checked out yesterday and the room we stayed in was absolutely filthy, the trash wasn't changed in the bathroom, there was a used soap bar still sitting in the shower, the toilet had dried pee on it, the floor had little bits of stuff everywhere, and our pillows had hair and blood on them, like the housekeeper didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WinnebagoTravler
Springfield, Minnesota
Reviewed October 17, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bhansen52016
Super 8 F, Manager at Super 8 Forest City, responded to this review

New London, New Hampshire
Reviewed October 9, 2016

This Motel is very nice! The staff is very friendly and professional.There is a FREE BREAKFAST including Waffles,Coffee,Cereals.No Eggs.The rooms are modern and clean and free wifi.Adequate Ice and Hot Water.This Motel does have bathtubs.You are near conveinience stores,and a supermarket,and of course Winnebago Industries! Its one of my favorite places to stay for business.There are NO shuttles to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gemini2296
Super 8 F, Manager at Super 8 Forest City, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind comments about our super 8 forest city. I am pleased that we exceeded your expectations regarding your stay. It is our goal to provide our guests with excellent customer service as well as a nice clean room. It is great to hear that you would like to return to us. We will look forward...

Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile

Key cards for rooms don't work. Linnens and bedding are discusting! Rooms are dusty, hair all over bathroom. Very poor service. Don't recommend staying here! Worth the drive to stay in Garner or Northwood

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sara S
North Liberty, Iowa
Reviewed September 27, 2016

The hotel smelled bad, the room had moldy food in it and the person at check in was not accommodating. I would not stay at this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank O6293ACamyl
Jeff K, Manager at Super 8 Forest City, responded to this review

I am pleased that you were impressed with our hotel staff. However, I do apologize that you found a dirty towel hanging in your bathroom. There is no excuse for this and we have already addressed this matter with our housekeeping department. I am also sorry that you did not have a good experience at the super8 . This has...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed September 27, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatMan1112
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forest City
0.6 mi away
The Lodge Resort Hotel
The Lodge Resort Hotel
#2 of 2 in Forest City
94 reviews
15.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clear Lake
15.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge
BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge
#2 of 8 in Clear Lake
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Clear Lake
16.2 mi away
Super 8 Clear Lake
Super 8 Clear Lake
#5 of 8 in Clear Lake
225 reviews
20.8 mi away
Super 8 Mason City
Super 8 Mason City
#4 of 8 in Mason City
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Super 8 Forest City

Address: 1215 Highway 69 S, Forest City, IA 50436-2162
Location: United States > Iowa > Forest City
Price Range: $70 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Forest City 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Forest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest City Super 8
Forest City Super Eight
Super 8 Forest City Iowa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Forest City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I always get a room on the top floor.No one walking above you.Rooms in the back are the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles Gemini2296, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“We were on 1 and the people above were tromping around at 6AM; it might be better on 2.”
  • :(
 of 5 bubbles kalitaylor, Aug 31, 2016 | Read review
“I was assigned a room on the back of the building main floor, nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles donw413, Jun 2, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on east side are furthest from the highway. There are two floors of rooms so specify if you have a preference for no steps.”
 of 5 bubbles MISSUSK2015, Apr 20, 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, but all are good otherwise.”
 of 5 bubbles murfplace1, Jul 29, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay