We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mandolin Inn Bed and Breakfast

199 Loras Blvd, Dubuque, IA 52001-4857
Traveler (11)
Dining (4)
Traveler (11)
Dining (4)
Room & Suite (4)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Beautifully restored historic property dedicated to sharing the elegance and charm of an earlier time with a few discerning guests. Modern ammenities (central air, wireless internet access,tv,queen and king beds,)gorgeous antiques, gourmet breakfast. Perfect for romance, business travel, family get-togethers, girls' getaways, weddings, or exploring the historic upper Mississippi River. Come join us!
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair access
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Quaint
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
21
5
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
21
5
3
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 31 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2017

stayed here with my husband for our anniversary. our hostess was great, very accomodating. the house was beautiful and within walking distance of several restaurants and bars would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank Patricia B
Response from Amy B, Owner at Mandolin Inn Bed and BreakfastResponded November 16, 2017

It was wonderful to be a part of celebrating your Anniversary. Please come again!

Reviewed September 28, 2017

Our stay here started out rather unpleasantly with the owner not remembering we were to arrive early and being unkind to us even though she was there to help another person staying who was to be there before noon. If you are allergic to cats,...More

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank TravelDebIowa
Response from Amy B, Owner at Mandolin Inn Bed and BreakfastResponded October 2, 2017

I am so sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. It was never my intention to slight you. I do hope that you will visit Dubuque again as it is full of history and interesting things to do.

Reviewed June 22, 2017

We stayed here a few weeks ago and had THE WORST EXPERIENCE I've ever had at a B&B. The owner is a horrible person, who spouts her crappy political views off to guests. Good luck to all future guests.

Date of stay: May 2017
1  Thank statelygent144
Response from Amy B, Owner at Mandolin Inn Bed and BreakfastResponded June 24, 2017

I'm sorry that you had such a terrible experience. I certainly hope that you expressed your own opinion as all opinions are respected and welcomed here - no matter how diverse.

Reviewed March 29, 2017

We only stayed one night as I live in town, but reserved the upstairs suite of rooms for my bachelorette party for us girls to stay in. Obviously the history of the mansion and its ornate design is breath taking and we just a fun...More

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank Laura P
Response from Amy B, Owner at Mandolin Inn Bed and BreakfastResponded March 30, 2017

It was so nice to have you all stay here for the bachlorette weekend!

Reviewed July 19, 2016

My daughter, 2 granddaughters and I stayed at the Inn on the first leg of our "Girls Get-Away". It was my granddaughters' first experience at a B&B and it was MARVELOUS! We stayed in the Sunset Suite...had room for everything and everyone! Amy....and her four...More

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank Peg b
Response from Amy B, Owner at Mandolin Inn Bed and BreakfastResponded July 21, 2016

It was so much fun to have you all stay here for the start of your 'Girls' Getway' vacation! Do come again.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Mandolin Inn Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"There is a handicapped accessible room with ramp, otherwise the room are all upstairs and all toward the..."
TravelDebIowa
Sep 28, 2017
Read review
"Upstairs suite of rooms had a walk out onto roof that gave skyline view all the way to the Mississippi River"
H9799RMlaurap
Mar 29, 2017
Read review
"Mine was the Solarium. Bright, but not overly so, with balcony access for overlook of the bluff, very..."
T8404AEjohnh
Mar 15, 2015
Read review
"I enjoyed having a room with a private bath, so book early if you want to be sure you have a private bath."
EmilyH838
Sep 4, 2014
Read review
Show More 
LOCATION
United StatesIowaDubuque
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing