We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Dubuque

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Dubuque
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

525 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 523: English reviews
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Have been staying at this hotel for the last several years. Frank and Dave at the front desk are always friendly and helpful. On my last stay there was a minor issue with housekeeping. On this visit the housekeeping was again an issue. In one of our rooms there were two bottle caps under the desk and they stayed there... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank dianev1215
zlampe16, Manager at Hampton Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you were not happy with your service at our property. To address your housekeeping issues: Hilton has a guaranteed 3pm check-in time, meaning all of the rooms that were vacated from the previous night must be cleaned by that time. Our housekeepers focus on these rooms first because of this guarantee. There is NO guarantee for stayover... More 

Lakemoor, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great place to stay when taking my daughter to school located near shopping - university- and food - has a pool and a hot tub. I've stayed here several times - love - love- love the comfy beds and pillows- better then my bed at home!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank krisb152
zlampe16, Manager at Hampton Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback; it is much appreciated! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area! More 

Sugar Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for four days - touring Dubuque and Galena. Located just south of Kennedy mall- tons of great restaurants - minutes yo downtown Dubuque. Less than 20 minutes to galena and chestnut mountain. Staff is excellent and very accommodating! Exercise room is great and pool is a good size - complementary breakfast standard Hampton food! Would recommend staying here!

Helpful?
1 Thank k k
zlampe16, Manager at Hampton Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We find that our central location appeals to many of our guests; we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and stay with us again the next time you are in the area! More 

New Glarus, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We couldn’t believe how nice and how big the room was. Good sized TV, lots of plug-ins for electronics, including USB ports for recharging on the desk which itself is big. Easy to get to, quiet. Staff is excellent from desk to housekeeping (my girl friend is a housekeeper, so she’s particular about this). The breakfast area is large, well-laid... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank WI-maverick
zlampe16, Manager at Hampton Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and trouble-free. Our staff works very hard and we strongly focus on their courtesy and kindness towards all guests; I am pleased to hear that it was noticed and appreciated. We look forward to seeing you the next time... More 

Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For our overnight trip to Galena, we decided to stay in Dubuque because almost all the places in Galena were sold out. Plus, when comparing price and proximity to Galena, The Hampton Inn was attractive. We checked in around 430 pm and it was swift. The room was great, with a BIG tv, and shower. It also had a refrigerator,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sh1520
zlampe16, Manager at Hampton Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at our property. Please come back and see us again soon! More 

everywhere
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived a bit earlier than normal check-in time but our room was already ready. 3rd floor, away from elevator, away from main street, perfect. We had "our" typical 2 queens room which was clean, nothing's been missing. The breakfast room wasn't too busy on a week-day, so we could enjoy the breakfast. It's true, it's not located close to... More 

Helpful?
Thank all_the_places
zlampe16, Manager at Hampton Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; we appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you return to our hotel the next time you are in the area! More 

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm rating a 4 because of Zack otherwise it would have been lower. He was the only employee who was respectful or even smiled. We picked this hotel because of the reviews but were so disappointed in all levels. Thank you Zack for listening and taking care of our complaints. We checked in on a very busy sold out weekend... More 

Helpful?
Thank Livingforhim1
zlampe16, Manager at Hampton Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

I would like to start by saying thank you for your feedback. However, I am not happy to hear that you were treated poorly by our staff. As far as the pool is concerned, it sounds like that issue was bad timing; we are required by law to add the proper chemicals to keep the pool and spa compliant with... More 

Stoughton, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a 2 day trip and the breakfast staff was a little overwhelmed the 2nd morning of our stay because a couple of large business groups came in at same time, but they caught up in a short time. I think most problems at hotels happen on weekends when the part timers work.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 541trevorr
zlampe16, Manager at Hampton Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Yes, sometimes breakfast can be a bit hectic during the morning rush; I'm glad our staff was able to accommodate. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area! More 

Paris, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came to Dubuque for my nieces wedding. My sister shared a room with my husband and I. Wonderful room clean comfortable beds. Lots of clean towels in our spacious bathroom. My husband gave a sack to the maids as trash. Asked the clerk next morning if they might have noticed it had items in it. Sure enough they had and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debbi J
zlampe16, Manager at Hampton Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback, and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our housekeeping team has made some improvements, and I'm very happy to hear that they were able to retrieve your items before you departed. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in Dubuque! More 

wisconsin
Level Contributor
113 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not close to any of the attractive areas in Dubuque, we were sorry we made this choice. The hotel is past its prime with worn carpeting and not well cleaned. Even the breakfast wasn't as good as the usual. We usually chose Hampton Inns but wouldn't go back to this one.

Helpful?
Thank paprikaj
zlampe16, Manager at Hampton Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am interested in knowing which attractions you felt were far away from our property, as we are within walking distance of the mall and countless restaurants, as well as about 4 miles from the downtown area/riverfront. Both casinos are within 10 minutes of our hotel, and they both offer free shuttle services. I would... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,725 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubuque-West
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubuque
Holiday Inn Dubuque
#9 of 17 in Dubuque
4.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dubuque

Address: 3434 Dodge St, Dubuque, IA 52003-5213
Location: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Price Range: $108 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dubuque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Dubuque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dubuque Hotel Dubuque
Dubuque Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Dubuque Iowa
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dubuque
#2 Business Hotel in Dubuque
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubuque
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay