We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,389: English reviews
Pella, Iowa
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We took our whole family for 2 nights. Got 3 rooms. All clean and very nice. The water park has something for everyone. The kids ranged from 1 to 17 years old. The Adults had a great time too. They had 2 hot very large hot tubs one was gated off where little kids didn't go. The other had lots...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank spikerg
Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was dated, and not very well lit. The hotel has lost its liquor license which caused us to dine elsewhere. There was no continental breakfast or anything offered in the morning for the guests.The staff was excellent however.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmdoull
sgeisz, General Manager at Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear kmdoull, Thank you for your review and I sincerely apologize for your experience. We do offer breakfast daily in our restaurant. You are correct that our license was suspended for a period of time and now it has been reinstated. Thank you again for your feedback.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Outdated and dirty. We purchased the Black Friday "special" and it was anything but a special. Not a deal! We had 4 rooms for two days and their jacked up prices were ridiculous. The pool needs some serious tlc. If you aren't going to maintain the facility you at least should keep it clean. No towels, the bathrooms were disgusting....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
sgeisz, General Manager at Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Sandra S, Thank you for your review. We do maintain the water park daily however we are in need of our annual shut down to remove surface rust and paint which we do every year. Due to teh 53,000 visitors we receive on our weekends it does receive alot of wear and tear. Thank you for your feedback.

Moline, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We have taken our youth group to Grand Harbor for the past three years and this year was definitely underwhelming. We had a group of ten and one of our rooms was not ready until ten minutes after check-in time and we had to wait for them to finish cleaning our second room thirty minutes past check-in time. We reserved...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank caitil2017
sgeisz, General Manager at Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear caitil2017, Thank you for your review and I sincerely apologize for your experience. We do have calcium buildup and surface rust on our treehouse due to continuous corrosive environment. It will be removed now that we are able to shut water park down for our routine maintenance. Thank you for your feedback.

Bellevue
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

It was an easy/quick check in process. The room was clean. The waterpark was fun but the air felt cold. Also, the locker rooms are freezing. That would be the only downside. Maybe my suggestion would be to turn up the heat in there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sears0085
Rochelle, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very happy with the service and room. The kids enjoyed the water park and the arcade. Very close to restaurants and the museum and aquarium. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would return for another family getaway.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank citlas07
Clinton
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My kids enjoyed themselves, but as I sat and looked around I noticed nothing has been updated in a while. A lot of decor in the water park were broken or gone. Looks like everything needs a little tlc. Otherwise still clean and rooms were clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joye990
Morrison, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We went to have a relaxing weekend with some drinks by the pool only to find out that the liquor license was restricted and no drinking was allowed. I think other guests were upset by this as they were a lot of rude people staying here this weekend. We have stayed here numerous times and I am really disappointed with...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank everythingprim
sgeisz, General Manager at Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear everythingprim, Thank you for your review. My sincere apologize for our license suspension it is reactivated now. Thank you for your feedback.

Bryant, IA
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

First pulled the sofa bed out and there was dirty sheets and a sock in it. Maid service brought up new bedding. Then, later we found more dirty socks in the coat closet. Pool was clean, but lifeguard staff was sleeping in the toddler area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mollyrae7
sgeisz, General Manager at Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear mollyrae7, Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize for your experience and it is unacceptable to us the condition of your room. Please contact me directly to discuss at 563-690-3233.

Northwood, Ia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was disappointed in the beds in the rooms! It was clean, but definitely not 4 star! The walls were noisy too! I could hear the people in the neighboring room! Need an easy chair in the room when you can't sleep in the bed any longer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (92)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dubuque
0.4 mi away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
1,911 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubuque
Hampton Inn Dubuque
#1 of 17 in Dubuque
576 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubuque
Holiday Inn Dubuque
#8 of 17 in Dubuque
294 reviews
11.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galena IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Tony Roma's
Tony Roma's
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark

Address: 350 Bell St, Dubuque, IA 52001-7028
Location: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Price Range: $101 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Harbor Resort And Waterpark Hotel Dubuque
Grand Harbor Hotel And Waterpark
Grand Harbor Dubuque
Grand Harbor Resort Dubuque
Grand Harbor Hotel Dubuque
Dubuque Grand Harbor
Grand Harbor Resort And Waterpark Dubuque, Iowa
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Dubuque
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dubuque
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Harbor Resort and Waterpark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for the river side for an awsome view!”
 of 5 bubbles spikerg, 5 days ago | Read review
“It was all good. At check-in, I asked if we could get a room with a view to the Mississippi River, and was made available to us. The view is awesome. Thank you.”
 of 5 bubbles Gsherpas, 1 week ago | Read review
“Bring a fan or noise machine for yoir room to block out the rowdy kids.”
 of 5 bubbles lpump, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Request a waterview room and ask for available packages”
 of 5 bubbles geralds243, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“One side has a city view and the other has a river view. Both are nice. Because it is busy might want to stay away from the elevators. ”
 of 5 bubbles 488caseyk, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay