We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Dewitt

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Dewitt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 84: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Because my husband smokes, we request a smoking room--however, as I have requested when we have stayed here before, would the housekeeping staff please spray the room (carpet, drapes, bedding, etc.) with a deodorizer such as Febreze, to take away that horrible stale smoke smell. Also, I don't know when the carpets were last cleaned but our bare feet got... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 417barbaraj
Knoxville, Iowa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They were very accommodating & very polite . We enjoyed our stay while we were visiting family there. If we need a motel up there again we will use this Super 8. The rooms were very clean & comfortable. we really enjoyed the recliner in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 807melvinab
peter c, General Manager at Super 8 Dewitt, responded to this review

Dear sirs, we are glade that you did enjoy your stay with us. We do working to give our guest more and more facility to enjoy their stay. Thank you for your kindness. Gen. Mgr. More 

Knoxville, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I live in iowa and we have been enjoying our state this summer, We have stayed in many hotel/motels in our years. I believe that this was the cleanest facility we have ever stayed in. Even the grout on the corner floors in the bathroom and the corners of the carpets were spotless.

Helpful?
Thank 1988shelly
peter c, General Manager at Super 8 Dewitt, responded to this review

dear sirs, Thank you for taking the time to report the survey of your stay with us. We do appreciate your time. gen. Mgr. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

First off I would like to say that I've never written a review on a hotel in my life, so this is saying a lot. Very rude owner/manager. Got a bad vibe from the first phone call. The owner told me on the phone twice that the room was $59. Checked in and was charged $83 and some change, so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney D
peter c, General Manager at Super 8 Dewitt, responded to this review

Dear sirs, We do understand that you was in town to work for the new motel under construction. But this is not the way you push some one down. Any way thank you for your valuable time to report the survey. Gen. Mgr. More 

Travelers are raving about these DeWitt hotels

Carlton, Oregon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

Didn't get the room we reserved. Other than that the property was fine. Super 8 Customer Service has a lot of issues. Keys at property didn't work well. Kind of a hassle getting new ones.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 850pennya
peter c, General Manager at Super 8 Dewitt, responded to this review

Dear sirs, Thank you for your time to report the survey of your stay. Thank you again. More 

Davenport, Iowa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016

for the price our room was very nice. Security wise we were not happy. Upon entering from south door (closest to our room) we had been given an actual key attached to our key card. That door was not secure and locked. I did address this with the front desk and the guy assured me that he locks that door... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 806brettp
peter c, General Manager at Super 8 Dewitt, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for to take a moments to report the survey of your stay with us your feed back is too important for us to take right action for improve our property. thank you again. More 

Horseheads, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room smelled nice and was clean. The shower was clean and had great hot water. The bed was comfy. Had a great nights sleep. The only bad part is in the winter when Its cold, I think they should have the heat on in the room before you get there. It was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Margie H
peter c, General Manager at Super 8 Dewitt, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to report the survey of your recent stay with us. Your comments are so important to us for serve better all our guests. Thank you very much for your kindness. G. M. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DeWitt
17.8 mi away
Decker Hotel
Decker Hotel
#1 of 4 in Maquoketa
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
17.9 mi away
Maquoketa Inn and Suites
Maquoketa Inn and Suites
#2 of 4 in Maquoketa
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
17.3 mi away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#6 of 9 in Clinton
3.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton
16.3 mi away
Centerstone Inn and Suites Maquoketa
15.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#1 of 9 in Clinton
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Super 8 Dewitt

Address: 918 Westwood Dr, DeWitt, IA 52742-1280
Location: United States > Iowa > DeWitt
Price Range: $62 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dewitt 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Dewitt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dewitt Super 8
Dewitt Super Eight
Super 8 Dewitt Iowa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay