We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Des Moines Airport

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Des Moines Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 302: English reviews
Waterloo, Iowa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Weren't happy about not knowing they were under renovation. Make shift front desk made you worry what the rooms would be like. The rooms were nice, but the musty smell must have been from the renovation. It was awful and made you feel it was unhealthy! When calling the front desk, no one answered. Had to drive clear around to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Diana N
Ramada S, Sales Manager at Ramada Des Moines Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We do have it stated on our website that we are under renovation, we apologize for any misleading information you received. We are working through renovation as quickly and effeciently as we can to make it the best for our guests. We apologize that noone was answering the phone at the front... More 

Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room was newly painted (you could smell it every time you opened the door) poor quality workmanship done (all aspects, paint, construction, door fit etc) new furniture, beds, ( I hope linens). A lot of dust and noise everywhere, they should have closed it during renovation. Staff was coping but not well. Would not consider staying here again until remodel... More 

Helpful?
Thank rich08854
Ramada S, Sales Manager at Ramada Des Moines Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our Hotel. New furniture is custom made real furniture, not the particle board stuff that gets used elsewhere. We are going to be on top once renovation is completed and we hope that you will give us another chance. More 

Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This Soviet style building is in the midst of an extensive renovation. There is dust everywhere.Our room had been redone with new furniture and paint.It was a poor job. The painting and caulking was of kindergarten quality.Paint was spattered over the new tile and sink.The roof leaked. Luckily, it dripped between the two beds, saturating the carpet. A mold problem... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony5020
Ramada S, Sales Manager at Ramada Des Moines Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Hotel. We are in the midst of an extensive renovation. I apologize that we did not meet your standards. New signage has been ordered and unfortunately has not yet arrived. Unfortunately we cannot do anything in reference to the airport noise, except place guests on the other side of the building, but unfortunately... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

"Pardon our dust" doesn't begin to cover the horrendous experience of staying here. The "temporary lobby" (a storage room with no ceiling tiles and bare pipes -- and probably no asbestos abatement) makes for a hideous first impression and possibly a hazardous workplace. To get to my room, I had to walk though the pool entrance, where the door was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lyn J
Ramada S, Sales Manager at Ramada Des Moines Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We sincerely apologize that we did not meet your standards. We are in the process of a multi million dollar renovation and are trying our best to keep all guests happy. We have cleaned up alot of the noticable construction and the pool has been cleaned continuously due to all the construction.... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Due to illness we had to cancel our usual accommodations for an opera weekend in nearby Indianola. When we rescheduled our visit we had to seek rooms elsewhere which turned out to be Ramada Inn in Des Moines. The rate there was almost triple what we usually pay at our usual inn. Upon arriving we had to drive around a... More 

Helpful?
Thank chg303
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Des Moines hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
0.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn - Airport Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#25 of 48 in Des Moines
3.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites des Moines Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Ramada Des Moines Airport

Address: 1810 Army Post Rd, Des Moines, IA 50315-5413 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel Des Moines Airport)
Location: United States > Iowa > Des Moines
Price Range: $100 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Des Moines Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Ramada Des Moines Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Moines Best Western
Best Western Des Moines
Ramada Des Moines Airport Iowa
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Des Moines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay