We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Des Moines IA

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Des Moines IA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 195: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Des Moines IA
 Click to rate
Columbia, MO
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was a very nice hotel for the money. Location wasn't bad. It was clean and breakfast was served early so we could eat something before heading to the dog show.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deagra
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My kids and I been treated like your crap we have paid money and soul and Men treated like we are nothing and nobody's white trash or something very embarrassed very humiliated no one should have to be treated like the way that we are being treated and I will never stay here again I have contacted my attorney ko

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marvellia
Brayton, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago

They need to clean!!! Then replace burned carpet and deep clean the rooms. Hallways were very dirty. Old.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S828YLdanb
Shiv B, Manager at Travelodge Des Moines IA, responded to this review

We are sorry we did not meet your expectation and we will be improving the rooms very soon, we hope to see you give us a second chance after renovations.

Waterloo, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

DO NOT STAY HERE! We reserved three rooms for a business trip. The reviews we found online were positive, the pictures made the property look pristine. We were falsely led. The property was a mess. Upon entering the facility, there was vomit outside the main entrance door. The staff member at the desk was apathetic and unhelpful. One of our...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C4688TDemilyh
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The day staff was super friendly and extra helpful (but the night guy needs a lesson in customer service - - he was borderline rude). We were very comfortable for our 4 day, 3 night stay and the day gal was kind enough to refund one night for us when we decided to leave town early!!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D2389KPlorim
Shiv B, Manager at Travelodge Des Moines IA, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we hope to provide you with better service next time.

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The continent from which the "continental" breakfast was from should be placed on the travel ban list ASAP.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James D
Does Moines, Ia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is one of the best Travelodge's that I've ever stayed in. There remodel was done very good. Very nice attention to details was very clean and comfortable. I'll be staying there again. Thanks for a great stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
Shiv B, Owner at Travelodge Des Moines IA, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to please you on your next stay as well.

Ackworth, Iowa
Reviewed January 3, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikesU5802SY
Shiv B, Owner at Travelodge Des Moines IA, responded to this review

Marion
Reviewed December 6, 2016

The was very nice. new colors, new bedding. It was a very nice improvement. Only 2 issues was slope of handicap shower and no counter in bathroom. .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cliff C
Saint Louis
Reviewed November 30, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hubert M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Des Moines hotels
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines North
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#26 of 49 in Des Moines
101 reviews
5.0 mi away
Days Inn Des Moines Merle Hay
Days Inn Des Moines Merle Hay
#30 of 49 in Des Moines
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#27 of 49 in Des Moines
93 reviews
4.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#29 of 49 in Des Moines
78 reviews
7.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Travelodge Hotel Des Moines. No pets allowed, minutes from many area attractions! We are pleased to offer out guest the following hotel features/amenities: free wireless internet, complimentary continental breakfast, kids under 12 stay free w/parent, spacious conference center, free local calls, coach parking, USA Today newspaper, outdoor pool (seasonal). Guest room features: large desk-coffee maker, hair dryer, alarm clock, 25 inch cable television (60 plus channels-HBO), guest laundry. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Des Moines IA

Address: 4685 A Northeast 14th Street, Des Moines, IA 50313
Location: United States > Iowa > Des Moines
Price Range: $60 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Des Moines IA 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Des Moines IA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Des Moines IA Iowa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Des Moines IA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask the staff for specific room needs....”
 of 5 bubbles 84JohnK, Aug 19, 2016 | Read review
“we asked for 1st floor and got it. We've stayed in several hotels in last month. This one had the best wifi speed.”
 of 5 bubbles Judyvan, Aug 18, 2016 | Read review
“We were on third floor. It was very quiet. WiFi worked great. There was a very convenient charging station on the night stand.”
 of 5 bubbles 270pattis, Apr 11, 2016 | Read review
“Look elsewhere...”
 of 5 bubbles jas918, Aug 22, 2015 | Read review
“Not to stay here! Wifi does not work and rooms need to be updated and cleaned!”
 of 5 bubbles purplecougar67, Aug 14, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question