We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn Davenport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Davenport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 327: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
215 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and took thirteen days, twelve nights driving across the USA from Boston to Los Angeles with a bulldog. In total we spent eight nights in seven different La Quinta hotels and in each case found them to be providing clean, well laid out, welcoming, comfortable and dog friendly overnight accommodation especially in relation to the respective cost. (Obviously... More 

Helpful?
Thank David A
St Paul, United States
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stay at this hotel when I travel to this city for business. It is always a comfortable stay at an affordable price. I've never been to the pool, however the indoor pool looks nice. The outdoor pool doesn't look well kept up. The gym on the other hand is not very good at all. There are only a couple... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kristina M
London Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 2 nites, some of the check in staff was excellent, some not so much, but overall acceptable. The place is tired, rugs are worn down considerably, but for the price we paid, the value was fine. The breakfast was ok, again, based on the room rate, it was fine. I am sure there are some rooms that need... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlie0346
Hartford, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Check-in staff was rude and unknowledgeable. Our room wasn't ready even though we were checking in after 6:00pm. The room itself was smelly and dirty. The shower drain was plugged. No bath mat so the tub was slippery. The Kleenex box was empty and was not replaced the second day. The towels were old, small, and very worn. The ice... More 

Helpful?
Thank gerrye53
LQDavenportGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Dear Gerrye55, I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see... More 

Travelers are raving about these Davenport hotels

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel staff was extremely helpful, however, the room was awful. The nonsmoking room had a damp smell of old urine which I discovered permeated from the toilet that hadn't seen a good cleaning in a long time. The door didn't quite meet the door frame which left a space so that one could see into the hallway. Fabric on a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank signdover2
LQDavenportGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Dear Signdover2, Thanks for your feedback! This is not the experience we want you to have. We are a pet friendly hotel. We do a deep clean after all pets are checked out. We do plan on a renovation here real soon to update all our rooms. Hope that you come back and see us after the updates. Thank you. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon arriving, we were greeted rather indifferently, and upon giving my name and reservation number to check in, I was told that they were fully booked! When I repeated that we had made a reservation over a month prior, showed the print out, they then said they had a room, BUT it would be a smoking room instead. Again repeating... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank benlC4902CU
LQDavenportGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Dear Benl, I’ve received your review of La Quinta Davenport & Conference Center. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I do apologize for your inconvenience. We do plan a renovation here real soon. Hopefully you will come back and see us More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our deluxe king bed room was very small and outdated. Bathroom was a great size. The hotel pool area was very gross and dirty. It had green mold around the pool edges. There is no hot tub. Pool water was very murky looking also. Very disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank April B
LQDavenportGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Dear April B, Thanks for taking the time to write about your experiences at our Davenport & Conference Center La Quinta. I’ll use your feedback to continue to provide the best possible stay. I hope that in your travels you’ll once again consider La Quinta Inn as your choice for lodging accommodations. Thank you More 

Marion, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

needs enterance and hallways clean ! better breakfast is importance way for those to start the days traveling know one wants to be hungry clean the place up we would use this while in this area if was taken care of. we hope this get some attention soon !mark and marie

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank marie s
LQDavenportGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Dear Marie S, Thank you feedback, I will share this with the staff. I hope that in your travels you’ll once again consider La Quinta Inn as your choice for lodging accommodations. Thank you More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I won a free night stay for this location at a cancer benefit that was held for my bestfriends Mother. Since our anniversary was coming up we decided to go out to dinner and stay the night. With the certificate we could get a suite, which id figure would be nice. To start the keys we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angelica M
LQDavenportGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Davenport, responded to this review

I’ve received your review of La Quinta Davenport & Conference Center. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. We do plan on a renovation here real soon. Hope to see you back after the updates. Thank you More 

Cape May Court House, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

We've stayed at this location more then once while my husband was in town for business. The indoor pool was clean and well maintained. The rooms however could use some updating. During my first stay we reserved 2 rooms and stayed around 3 weeks. I noticed that if I wasn't out of my room by 9:30-10am it wouldn't be cleaned.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenee V
LQDavenportGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Davenport, responded to this review

Dear Jenee V I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Davenport & Conference Center. I will share this with my staff so that I can get some feedback on the housekeeping department. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport East
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#2 of 24 in Davenport
4.5 of 5 stars 408 reviews
3.4 mi away
Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ramada Bettendorf
Ramada Bettendorf
#7 of 8 in Bettendorf
3.5 of 5 stars 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our La Quinta Inn Davenport hotel offers all the amenities and possibilities you could need. Choose from a variety of guest rooms including King room, King room with sofa bed, 2 queen beds, and 1 King with microwave and mini-fridge. All rooms are equipped with in-room coffee maker, and 32" HDTV. Utilize our complimentary WiFi to get your work done throughout the hotel. Start your day off right with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet that includes waffles, eggs, sausage, gravy and biscuits, fresh fruit, yogurt, and cereal. Relax in the lobby while waiting for a friend or gather around the 50" TV cheering on your favorite team. Other property amenities include indoor heated pool, fitness center, free parking, and business center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Davenport

Address: 3330 E Kimberly Rd, Davenport, IA 52807-2511
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Price Range: $75 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Davenport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Davenport Hotel Davenport
La Quinta Davenport
La Quinta Hotel Davenport
Davenport La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay