We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Davenport IA

Traveler (43)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (2)

About

#23 of 28 hotels in Davenport
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Fully Renovated in 2018, The Days Inn Davenport hotel is near many attractions, including, Rhythm City Casino. John Deere Commons, and Rock Island Arsenal Museum. In addition, North Park Mall, Putnam Museum/Imax Theater and the Davenport Airport are close by. The Days Inn Davenport hotel offers a great location for summer festivals like the Quad City Air Show and Bix Beiderbecke Memorial Jazz Festival. The hotel is next to the award-winning Machine Shed restaurant. This Davenport hotel offers a free deluxe continental breakfast. Additional amenities include a rec room with pool table and a big-screen television. This is a pet-friendly hotel - additional charges apply. Executive rooms feature spacious work desks for business travelers on the go. Two-room suites with whirlpool bathtubs are available for that special occasion.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Golf course
Billiards
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveler rating
48
62
101
77
100
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
48
62
101
77
100
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

A very serious bed bug problem in the guest room. My entire body has bed bugs bites face, neck, front and back body, hands, fingers, feet. I really scared to go to bed in those 3 nights I stayed. The allergic reaction to the bites...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2019
Thank johnmiafl
Reviewed 1 week ago

Do not step foot in this place! Renovated in the 70's, caomplaints, manager did not want to speak to me, absolutely will never stay at a place like this. This was my 1st and last time and any Days Inn!More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2019
Thank LennyP80
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Davenport IAResponded 6 days ago

Dear Valued Guest, I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such an unusual circumstance and inconvenience during your most recent stay with us. We would like you to know that guest satisfaction is of extreme importance to us and your feedback has been...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If I could rate less than 1, I would!! HORRIBLE PLACE!!First I requested a Non Smoking room, we get to room and the room reeked like smoke, horrible, total smokers room! Had to leave room door open to try to lessen the smell. 2- the...More

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank Elsa S
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Davenport IAResponded 6 days ago

Hi Elsa, We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your recent experience and find this very distressing. Our primary goal is always to provide our guests with an enjoyable experience. Please know that actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

front desk girl was very nice, but the room was not up to par. the carpeting was very dirty and stained and the sheet had a rip in it.did not feel it was very clean. if i wasn't so tired i may have asked for...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Mary Z
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Davenport IAResponded 6 days ago

Hi Mary Z., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay, especially...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Where to begin. Well, upon writing this review prices seem to be in the $30 range, not the $55 I paid so assuming I would have saw $30 I would have not booked. I’m in town for business and was just looking for a sub...More

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank Andrew F
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Davenport IAResponded 6 days ago

Dear Andrew F., Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned to...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Days Inn by Wyndham Davenport IA staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines

Room Tips

"Black mold in shower. Dirty carpet. Breakfast awful coffee undrinkable."
Kitkat579
2 weeks ago
Read review
"Will be $20."
robertah602
3 weeks ago
Read review
"daily cleaning was needed with clean towels before 6:30 pm"
Global37457370943
5 weeks ago
Read review
"No heat in room "
G983DXanthonym
May 22, 2019
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$39 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
econo lodge davenport, davenport econo lodge
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Econo Lodge
LOCATION
United StatesIowaDavenport
NUMBER OF ROOMS
89
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing