We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 424: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I embarked on road trip, driving to the East Coast from California and back over 3 weeks. This location was our fourth night on the trip. We book through AAA, which offers the most attractive room rates. The room rate included breakfast. This hotel is not in town and is located not far off the Interstate. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank DiRider
Sioux Falls, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was chosen for out of town guest to stay for a wedding. The value of the hotel was terrible. The quality of this hotel would be similar to a run down motel that you find in the middle of nowhere and only stay because you have no other choice. The hotel smelled of stale smoke, the staff was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Troy M
Nikki H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Troy M, Thank you very much for bringing the issues you encountered during your stay to my attention. I am so very sorry that you had such a disappointing stay at our property. We want all of our guests to leave our hotel feeling the stay and services they experienced were above and beyond and exceeded all of their... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Called the morning of my reservation to request a top floor. No problem. Checked in and the desk person gave me a ground floor. I told her I had called that morning and asked her why my reservation was changed -- she said because there was no elevator. Strange -- and I didn't like this. The motel is spread out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leland F
Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were on our annual Goldwing road trip over Labor Day weekend, staying Saturday night. We were tired and hungry, and needed a place to stay for the night. You sort of get what you get on a holiday weekend. The hot tub was a nice retreat after a hard day of riding. The front desk suggested a good place... More 

Helpful?
Thank AAtravelflier
Ottawa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the hotel for the Ford ST Fest car show and racing event. The rooms were clean and in good shape. Overall the hotel is in very good shape, staff friendly and helpful. The only niggle is the road leading to the hotel is very rough.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John K
Ramiro G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn, responded to this review

Hello John, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It was a real treat to see all the different Ford Focuses with the different body kits and colors in our parking lot. We hope to see your group next year. Best Regards, Ramiro G More 

Fairview Heights, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016

We came for a college visit and stayed at this facility. The hotel I think is under renovation. Our room was kind of smelly but clean. Overall I would stay her again because there were more positives than negatives. The internet did not work very good at all. The beds were very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lottie S
Ramiro G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Lottie, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I apologize that you had issues getting online. Our internet is usually very reliable. Your comments will also be shared with housekeeping, so they can make sure all of our rooms smell pleasant. I am pleased to hear that you will... More 

South Haven, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

We had a very good dinner at Best Western restaurant. Was relaxing while we ate. The buffet breakfast was very good. We slept well. We printed a coupon in the Best Western lobby. We saw the motel from the expressway. Wasn't easy to get to at first.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie B
Ramiro G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Bonnie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. It sounds like you really enjoyed your time with us! I am glad you were able to relax and unwind while you enjoyed your dinner. The Prairie Grill has great food and a great atmosphere. Thank you again for staying with us.... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

The hotel staff was friendly, the amenities were nice, and the food from Prairie Grille was amazing. The hotel staff called us a couple hours after we checked in to make sure that everything was okay with the room. The pool area and hot tub were kept clean and they were nicely heated. The pricing for the Prairie Grille was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy S
Ramiro G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Amy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am glad that you were able to use a few of our amenities. I agree with you, the food in the Prairie grill is great! The pretzel burger is my favorite. I`m surprised to hear that the breakfast buffet was not... More 

Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016

The A/C did not work in our room, we had a view of the fenced in heat pump/dumpster (not sure what was out there). I made the reservation for four people and the room had only enough towels for three and at breakfast the bread had mold on it. So Best Western will not be at the top of our... More 

Helpful?
Thank krisandfred
Ramiro G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. We work very hard to ensure that each and every guest leaves our hotel felling that the service they received and the accommodations they paid for were exceptional. Please be assured that I will be sharing your... More 

EGG HARBOR CITY, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016

Fantastic, very professional, caring, great staff affordable, great location, outstanding breakfast, access to room was outstanding, reservation process was easy, Molly made it easy to confirm reservation, would definitely return to this Hotel when traveling,,never dissatisified with Best Western

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Edward G
Ramiro G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Edward, Thank you for the fantastic review. It's great to see your comments on the hotel being fantastic and the room being outstanding. I also enjoyed your comments on the staff being professional and caring. We truly appreciate all of your wonderful comments. I will pass them along to our staff and tell them to keep up the great... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davenport hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#2 of 25 in Davenport
4.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Davenport
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Prairie Grille Restaurant
Prairie Grille Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Grill
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn

Address: 100 W 76th St, Davenport, IA 52806-1339
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Price Range: $120 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Steeplegate Hotel Davenport
Best Western Davenport
Davenport Best Western
Best Western Steeplegate Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Davenport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Davenport
#4 Business Hotel in Davenport
#5 Family Hotel in Davenport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay